We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 10323 Hotel Gorbandh
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Treebo Udai Niwas(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$70
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$339
US$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel The Tiger(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$459
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
8
4
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
5
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had fun staying in the hotel gorbandh. Everything was posh, nice and attractive. We stayed 3 nights . Rooms are very good,neat and clean, large and comfortable. Food is purely vegetarian and tastes good. Staff is very supportive and service is quick.
I was surprised to see some negative comments by some people.

Aparna chaudhary

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aparan_doon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Pathetic rooms and poor service. Stayed here in June for a business trip. major renovation going on at the hotel and you cant stay in rooms while people work. toilets are dirty. on top of all this, the room rents are a very very high. only good thing about this is the location is quiet close to the markets and bus stand.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahaveer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Hotel is decent for a budget traveler but strictly no for the amount I paid (over INR 3K per night). I could be faulted because I booked the room in a hurry and during new year eve.

I stayed in the costliest room they could offer. I am listing a few things I didn't like about the hotel.

1. Bathroom fittings were not working properly;
2. The window opened in the walking area so was kept shut all the time;
3. I didn't liked the food.
4. Its a small ride away from any lake or city palace;

Positive things:-
1. Courteous Staff
2. Prompt Service

Room Tip: Don't at all go by the photographs shown on the website
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikhil1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The images shown on the site are fake. Hotel stinks like sewage. Though they show glossy images of rooms one will be aghast to see stained and stinking bed sheets, pillows, blankets and rooms are full of moisture. TV in all rooms shows snow picture. Third grade rooms do not even qualify for even Rs. 500. After seeing rooms when we asked to cancel booking, they straight way refused to refund. It was not only with us there were few other folks who booked this hotel via makemytrip.com were faced similar shock. This hotel is run by unpleasant staff who are not even trained to listen to customers.
Though the name is Gorbandh – but it stinks like “Gobar Gandh” (Cow dung smell). Don’t waste your money at all.

A Victim

Room Tip: Do not even recommend anyone to face terrible time
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank 397SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Hotel is not very 3-Star type, but it is moderately good and attractive. Rooms are very neet and cleans. Hotel Service is Excellent. It is very reasonable and Economical Hotel in Udaipur. If anyone want to Stay at Udaipur, Must Stay at Gorbandh. I personally recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nilya_4485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews