We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treebo Udai Niwas
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$496
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
134
99
42
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
99
42
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjagdish templerooftop restaurantcity palacehighest rooftoplake picholaexcellent rooftopold cityhighest pointhot waterentire citywalking distancerooms are cleanlocation is fantastichotel is locatedevery eveninggreat place to staynice person
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I arrived freezing and exhausted at 5.30 am after a 16 hour bus journey from Jaisalmer - think twice before you do that!!! - and the staff at Udai Niwas could not have been more helpful! I got a really nice room with a HOT shower and was massively pleased when I went for breakfast on the lovely rooftop restaurant. I agree with other reviewers that this is the best point of Udai Niwas. The hotel is fantastically located for all the sights but is down an alley, so this amazing feature is not exactly obvious!

There is some noise from the nearby Jigdash temple but overall for quality, service and value, Udia Niwas is highly recommended, at least by me!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnJoeKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I arrived in Udaipur feeling a little worse for wear & Mukesh organised Hot Lemon Ginger Tea , followed with up with a check- in to a sunny room with a warm smile & genuine interest in following up on how I was recovering. Thank You for a lovely stay
Shireen South Africa

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shireen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Prior to arriving in Udaipur we had not organised accomodation. A quick phone call to Moki, the manager, left us laughing and looking forward to checking out Hotel Udai Niwas. We were absolutely not disappointed. After showing us a range of rooms, he then showed us to the rooftop hotel (Sun and Moon - which by the way, is BY FAR the best hotel rooftop - after 3 consecutive meals there we thought we should try others, only to find them empty of people, no atmosphere, etc.). Moki was pleasant and obliging for our whole stay, making recommendations and always with a friendly smile. Also, as we were leaving super early the next morning, they aranged to store our breakfast in the staf fridge and let us access it at 6am in the morning - really in all aspects went above and beyond. The rooms are clean, have constant hot showers andno power outages! Yes! Although - we did have a room right next to the temple so the first few nights we were woken up early by loud temple music - you do eventually get used to this but if you are a light sleeper then see if you can arrange a room towards the back of the hotel. Special thanks need to go to Moni from the rooftop restaraunt - so lovely - he let us choose the movie to play one evening and was very pleasant to chat to and made an effort to get to know us, and gave us a lovely send off on our last night. Look no further, you absolutely don't need to! You will not regret it.

Room Tip: Far away from the temple as possible if you are a light sleeper - but you do eventually adjust to the early morning music :)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doctortoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The rooms of this hotel are bright, cheerful and full of character, giving this hotel a lovely welcoming aspect paired with the fact that they are clean and comfortably sized.
The location is fantastic, bang in the middle of Udaipur centre in between all the little shops and side-roads you want to start exploring as soon as you arrive here!
The staff are welcoming, friendly and do their best to make their guests have a happy stay.
The only let-downs are the procariously slow internet and the top floor restaurant.
Although the roof-top has bundles of potential, it is maybe an apsect that needs management and fixing...we avoided it altogther and enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DannieandYianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

stay only if u dont have a vehicle as the hotel is situated at such a location that it can be acessed only by walking.rooms are small but clean running hot water 24 hrs.internet service is paid wifi is just for name sake.

Room Tip: ask for the newly developed room as they are more airy and big.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suresh152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews