We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food great view”
Review of Jharokha

Jharokha
Ranked #106 of 737 Restaurants in Udaipur
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good food great view”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

If you cant stay at the the Taj Lake Palace where this restaurant is then try to come here for a meal. Overlooking the lake the service is impeccable and the food which is a mixture of continental Indian and Italien. We had breakfast there every morning and were impressed with the choice.
We had a truly fabulous indian meal there one evening and it was very very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monasheaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
571 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“fabulous service”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The food was good here; many selections to choose from and was presented in a very elegant way. Also, the setting was absolutely gorgeous; set with classical European decor and under renaissance arches. The restaurant overlooks Pichola Lake and was never very busy which usually guaranteed a window seat overlooking the lake. It was incredibly breathtaking !!

However, I will say the service was even better. On 2 separate occasions the chef customized a meal to accommodate my needs and he did so with little fanfare or fuss. My hats off to the Food and Beverage Manager (I don't recall his name) but I was overwhelmed with his enthusiasm and energy to satisfy me. I have never seen such attention to customer requests and needs. It was a pleasure getting to know him and I would not hesitate in returning in the future.

Bravo !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazsacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Rajasthani cuisine hit taste buds rightly. staff is so gentle & gives home feel experience. Dal makhani & gutta was worth value for money

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sachinKMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freshwater, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“A stunning restaurant in a majestic hotel!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is the all day restaurant forming part of the beautiful Lake Palace Hotel in Udaipur. It is a combined Indian and Western restaurant on the corner of the hotel (and thus, the island) and it is truly impressive. As always, the service was brilliant, the food excellent and the outlook across the Lake is to die for. If at all possible, try to get one of the two corner alcoves, where you can enjoy an intimate dining experience while still being within the restaurant - dinner is magnificent in these spaces, but lunch and breakfast is also delightful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrandsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice of East, Kashmir of Rajasthan, City of Lakes UDAIPUR
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

value for money, staff was great. the way they welcome, there hostile nature, food taste all was awesome...

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mahidhar_Kothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jharokha also viewed

Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 
Udaipur, Udaipur District
Udaipur, Udaipur District
 

Been to Jharokha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing