We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mewar Haveli(Udaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
335
211
44
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
211
44
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssatyadev singhlake picholacity palacerainbow restauranthumble personfamily roomjagdish templewalking distancehotel ownerhomely placehomely stayclean roomstea coffeehot waterdeluxe roomthe location is perfecta lake view room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2011

This haveli is a new place with clean rooms, some with view of a wall, and a great terrace overlooking the lake where tea and coffee are served. The great plus is the free wifi, quite fast and working, that can be accessed only from the hall which is, however, a pretty comfortable place. Great location on the lake and very central, in a quiet area.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilymic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

This hotel is really excellent! The rooms are cozy and tasteful and....very, very clean!
I arrived with a group and then decided to stay longer by myself. First I was a little scarred to be all alone, but this family made me feel like I am a family member.
No matter what question or wish I had, they tried everything to help me in any matter.
So, I ended up spending all of the rest of my vacation in this place. I recommend it specially to single women travelers like me.
I will be definitely back one day!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyLoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

After having trouble with another hotel which we had booked, we went to look around nearby and came across the Aashiya Haveli. Our room here was spotless, well maintained, great view of the lake and great price.The family who run it are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. It has a great location, lots of restaurants nearby, and within walking distance of the city palace complex.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachm0nkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

The location on the lake is superb and the deal here is unbeatable...The man who runs the hotel is simply wonderful and will help you with whatever you need. I had a great room with a view of the lake...Fantastic deal.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marthalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

fabulous hotel, my daughter said it was the most comfortable bed in India. Close to everything - Lake Pichola, Lake palace.and restaurants. Great hotel,clean and terrific rooftop and room views of lake Pichola. Friendly staff, service impeccable. Doesn't get much better then this especially value for money

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bitterntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews