We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent spacious accommodation near Lake Pichola- great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Ranked #21 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2012

stayed for two nights in Deluxe suit and it was deluxe by every means. So much space that my two kids made it a play ground. They also enjoyed lazying on Jharokha. View of Lake Pichola from the terrace especially during night is great. The owner is very friendly and gives very good and practical advice about site seing. Major tourist attraction in Udaipur city are very close by from the hotel. Few things i would like to suggest to thw owner:
(i) make your deluxe suite little cozy and private by giving some false partition.
(ii) TV and telephone are a must.
(iii) A small restaurant, preferably pure veg, with the hotel will be added advantage.
Overall great experience, value for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms towards Lake Pichola have good view but if u are looking for space then go for deluxe suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sujit18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

Recently we visited udaipur and stayed in this hotel . The hospitality & service was excellent. Special thanks to the owner "Mr. Satya Dev Ji " who not only provided us good accomodation and services but also guided us in our sightseeing in udaipur and around .
The location of this hotel is fanatastic and you can enjoy your tea with a view of lake pichola .
If you planning a trip to udaipur I highly recommend this hotel .

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank pooja s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

it was nice experience at aashiya haveli in aug 12.
the most attractive part of it is location, cleanness and the friendly nature of owner.
i will really suggest it for a pleasant family stay in udaipur.
must recommended.

Room Tip: i suggest any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbhavinbhuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The hotel and the rooms are remarkably clean and comfortable. Our room offered a nice view over the lake and we had a pretty divan aside the windows. It is a quiet place to relax and after a somewhat troublesome journey we felt like in heaven when we entered the hotel and our room. The bathroom also was very neat and clean and it was a great pleasure to stay at this hotel. The owner and his family are very helpful and make you feel at home.
Definitely a highly recommendable place to be and one of the best hotels we came across at altogether 5 trips through India.

Room Tip: ask for lake view and try to get a luxury room, its worth the value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank boromini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We have stayed for 3 nights with children. We were provided the family room which was the most spacious hotel room I have ever seen. Very comfortable for kids. The hospitality & service was excellent. Thanks a lot for Satya Dev. Hospitality is of a totally different magnitude since you would feel more at home than at any hotel. Food is cooked in authentic Rajasthani style and served with the hotel owner standing by you to know if you need anything more. The glorious view of the Lake Palace and the distant hills across the lake and other havelis dotting the shores of the lake is balanced by the charm of narrow winding roads leading up to the Haveli, roads with rows of handicraft stores selling some of the best antiques and paintings in Udaipur and even amongst the best in Rajasthan. Any tour you want to make within Udaipur or beyond, all you need to do is to tell Mr. Aashiya, the owner and he'll arrange everything for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brij p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel is quite characterless, the staff scarce and not particularly well versed in English (except the owner and his daughter). Breakfast was not particularly attractive, the banana served was so raw that we couldn't eat it.

Considering how nice Udaipur could be, I am sure there must be better choices.

Room Tip: Try to move to the higher floors, there's a nasty smelling restaurant just in front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italy30871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We a group of 4 couples recently visited Udaipur . We stayed at Hotel Aashiya Haveli on lal ghat road. This hotel is very neat & clean. We have enjoyed our stay of 2 days very well. This hotel is managing by the owner Shri Satyadev Singh. He and his family also residing along with the hotel.
The whole family is noble & with pure heart. They are keeping the hotel environment very spiritual
and artistic.We feel like a home during our stay. The bathrooms are excellent. All the things in our rooms were artistic and excellent.The location also very good. We enjoyed our morning breackfast at rooftop . The tea was so delicious and the scenaery of pichhola lake was so refreshing that we will remember for life time.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHARADHARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#34 of 177 in Udaipur
817 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 177 in Udaipur
405 reviews
0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#9 of 177 in Udaipur
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#76 of 177 in Udaipur
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#11 of 177 in Udaipur
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treebo Udai Niwas
Treebo Udai Niwas
#75 of 177 in Udaipur
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aashiya Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Address: 17 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £20 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aashiya Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is an ancestral HAVELI and we keep the traditions of ages alive, the thrust is on aboriginal Indian culture and providing perfect homely environment to make your stay eternally memorable in UDAIPUR.All rooms are AIR CONDITIONED. All rooms have proper day light and fresh air circulation.We have big terrace to enjoy Lake view , City palace view, Monsoon palace view, you can also enjoy view of Aravali hills.We do not have parking facility, out side hotel public parking is available it is safe but its reservation is not possible. we do not have accommodation for driver. .There are no telephones or television sets in the rooms to upset the tranquility and serenity of this beautiful haveli. You cannot help but fall in love and want to stay forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aashiya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing