We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Ranked #17 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

It was an splendid experience. I enjoyed a lot. The location of hotel is very nice with greenery all around. The services were so to make a person comfortable in such environment. climate of such a place also accounts for its beauty..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apoorvasingla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

Am a solo female Indian traveler, and was really looking for a quiet no-nonsense place to stay during my 3 days in Udaipur. Picked Aashiya and it turned out to be an excellent choice! Clean rooms (I stayed in a superior one). It's different from all the neighbouring havelis which are either much more expensive, or much cheaper. The owners are helpful and relaxed. No in-house food, but that's not an issue- it's surrounded by places to eat. Don't really recommend the breakfast, but other than that, really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indiansolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed here with 5 friends/family members (3 from UK, 3 Indians) and we had a great time. The hotel itself is located literally a few steps from the lake, and yet hidden away from the main busy shopping area of Udaipur. It's a traditional type home converted to a hotel, and was very clean and comfortable. No it's not a luxury hotel, but they don't claim to be, but it's far from a budget hotel, this is a very nice place.The family owners are very friendly and helpful. My room (number 31) where my wife and I stayed had a great view of the lake too. From the roof top you get some stunning views too. We really enjoyed our stay here in not only the hotel but Udaipur as a whole. We hope to return one day and would probably stay here again. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlAndJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

stayed for two nights in Deluxe suit and it was deluxe by every means. So much space that my two kids made it a play ground. They also enjoyed lazying on Jharokha. View of Lake Pichola from the terrace especially during night is great. The owner is very friendly and gives very good and practical advice about site seing. Major tourist attraction in Udaipur city are very close by from the hotel. Few things i would like to suggest to thw owner:
(i) make your deluxe suite little cozy and private by giving some false partition.
(ii) TV and telephone are a must.
(iii) A small restaurant, preferably pure veg, with the hotel will be added advantage.
Overall great experience, value for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms towards Lake Pichola have good view but if u are looking for space then go for deluxe suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sujit18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Recently we visited udaipur and stayed in this hotel . The hospitality & service was excellent. Special thanks to the owner "Mr. Satya Dev Ji " who not only provided us good accomodation and services but also guided us in our sightseeing in udaipur and around .
The location of this hotel is fanatastic and you can enjoy your tea with a view of lake pichola .
If you planning a trip to udaipur I highly recommend this hotel .

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank pooja s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

it was nice experience at aashiya haveli in aug 12.
the most attractive part of it is location, cleanness and the friendly nature of owner.
i will really suggest it for a pleasant family stay in udaipur.
must recommended.

Room Tip: i suggest any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbhavinbhuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The hotel and the rooms are remarkably clean and comfortable. Our room offered a nice view over the lake and we had a pretty divan aside the windows. It is a quiet place to relax and after a somewhat troublesome journey we felt like in heaven when we entered the hotel and our room. The bathroom also was very neat and clean and it was a great pleasure to stay at this hotel. The owner and his family are very helpful and make you feel at home.
Definitely a highly recommendable place to be and one of the best hotels we came across at altogether 5 trips through India.

Room Tip: ask for lake view and try to get a luxury room, its worth the value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank boromini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 165 in Udaipur
2,321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#33 of 165 in Udaipur
793 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 165 in Udaipur
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#20 of 165 in Udaipur
718 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#15 of 165 in Udaipur
1,375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#9 of 165 in Udaipur
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aashiya Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Address: 17 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £24 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aashiya Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is an ancestral HAVELI and we keep the traditions of ages alive, the thrust is on aboriginal Indian culture and providing perfect homely environment to make your stay eternally memorable in UDAIPUR.All rooms are AIR CONDITIONED. All rooms have proper day light and fresh air circulation.We have big terrace to enjoy Lake view , City palace view, Monsoon palace view, you can also enjoy view of Aravali hills.We do not have parking facility, out side hotel public parking is available it is safe but its reservation is not possible. we do not have accommodation for driver. .There are no telephones or television sets in the rooms to upset the tranquility and serenity of this beautiful haveli. You cannot help but fall in love and want to stay forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aashiya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing