We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Ranked #12 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
China
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

New hotel has a really good location, near shopping street with nice eating places,and Palace is just a walking distance. Hotel has a clean and cozy rooms. From the top one can see a beautiful scenery of Udaipur. Staff is kind and attentive. Though we had no breakfast included in price and hot water was enough for one person only (i, myself had to take a quick shower from the basin :)), still our stay was a pleasure.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the first floor, as in winter season it could get really chilly, and hotel does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. Your comments are valuable to us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location, service and cleanliness of our family-run small hotel. It was a delight to have you with us and we would love to welcome you again. We assure you of our best service at all times.
Warm regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    198
    39
    7
    1
See reviews for
193
183
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed here in late Sep 2011. I am writing this review more than a year later!

We researched a lot of places and through TripAdvisor we came across Ashiyan Haveli. When we spoke to Satyadevji, a real gentleman, instantly we realized this was the place we wanted to stay at. And we are happy we made that choice. Till date it is one of the best overall experiences we had in our entire Rajasthan trip, surpassing some of the expensive places we stayed at. 

The room was very clean and so was rest of the property. When you enter through main door into the courtyard you are welcomed by a small tree and a very blissful environment.  You feel like you are entering your own house. It doesn't give a hotelish look and yet you have all the privacy you need. Any type of help is just a call away. 

We got lake facing room. Though there is a small road and a restuarent between the hotel and the lake, sitting in the window of the room we could see the beautifully lit Lake Palace and Jag Mandir. And they have put nice mattress on the window to comfortably sit and enjoy the view.

Overall we had a memorable experience of this place.

We recommended this place to some of our friends and they too had the good experience.  Definitely Great value for money. 

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishwa-paryataka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AASHIYAHAVELI, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking time out to review us. we all team of Aashiya haveli is thankful to you that you remember our services ofter one year of your stay It's gratifying to learn of your positive experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the accommodation and service at our hotel. We value your trust and would love to welcome you again with us. We assure you of our best attention at all times. Wish you a great Year ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Location is excellent. The rooms are good and the service is excellent too. Offers fantastic views of lake Pichola. City Palace, Boat Ride, Jagdish Temple and Bagore ki haveli are at walking distance from the hotel. Other places of interest (local sightseeing) are also in radius of 5 km. The only missing things would be 1) Fully operative restaurant 2) Absence of TV in rooms ( for me it's O.K, but it may be an issue with couch potatoes). The owner is a very hospitable and polite - true gentleman! Panditji - Caretaker will leave no stone unturned to make your stay pleasant and memorable!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scud_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AASHIYAHAVELI, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear Guest, It's been a pleasure to have been of service to you. Your feedback is of great value to us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We would love to welcome your suggestion and we would also love to welcome you with us again. Wish you a wonderful new Year! Warm regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

What a gem of a hotel right on Lake Pichola the rooftop sitting area fantastic with brilliant views of Lake Palace Hotel.

The staff are brilliant and so helpful, by far my favourite stay so far! The hotel is in old part of Udaipur.

Rooms at hotel are very clean and beds are most comfortable .

If you are looking for a very clean and reasonably priced hotel with all the basic western amenities (wi-fi, a/c, private bathroom, quiet room), a delightful staff and a great rooftop sitting area I strongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajapune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My family and I loved this hotel and Udaipur! The location was absolutely fantastic, in the heart of the city's alleyways with lots of shopping, within walking distance to the City Palace, lots of really great restaurants, and right by the lake. The hotel itself was immaculately clean, totally unpretentious, peaceful, and just a pleasure to stay at especially given the fantastic price! It is a very basic hotel, but extremely clean with great hot water (not something you always find in India!). The wifi worked very well in the lobby area, but not in my room, but I never minded that since I didn't need to use it much and sitting in the lobby was fine. The owners and staff were really great and accommodating; the owners actually live in the haveli and apparently the haveli has been in their family for generations. The terrace with views over Lake Picchola was a fantastic place to enjoy breakfast or just take in the views. The hotel provides a basic breakfast (1 pc fruit, 4 slices toast, cereal, milk, juice, tea/coffee for Rs 175 I believe) and tea and coffee but have no other meal services. Luckily they are surrounded by tons of the restaurants and the staff gave us a lot of good recommendations and made us reservations.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AASHIYAHAVELI, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your generous compliments and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It's truly inspiring for us to read such a wonderful feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the accommodation and service at our hotel.We would love to welcome you again.
Wish you a very happy new Year!
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Aashiya Haveli - clean and well maintained rooms at very affordable prices. The people are very friendly and the owner suggested and charted out a plan for a day outing for us. Very helpful (pandit-ji in particular).
Main attraction is the view from their terrace. If they serve dinner there, it would be a must to go for it.
No TV maybe a negative but we enjoyed that since we spent quality time in the terrace enjoying the new.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishnamani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AASHIYAHAVELI, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your generous compliments and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It's truly inspiring for us to read such a wonderful feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the accommodation and service at our hotel.We would love to welcome you again.
Wish you a very happy new Year!
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience in the last week of December. I found the hotel staff, service and location so good that I extended my stay. Mr Satyadev, the owner of the hotel, takes personal reaponaibility that's years are well taken care of. 10 second walk from the boat ride and a brilliant view from the rooftop, this is the best place to stay in udaipur. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitindkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AASHIYAHAVELI, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your generous compliments and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It's truly inspiring for us to read such a wonderful feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the accommodation and service at our hotel.We would love to welcome you again.
Wish you a very happy new Year!
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya Haveli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 157 in Udaipur
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 157 in Udaipur
2,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 157 in Udaipur
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#45 of 157 in Udaipur
358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#27 of 157 in Udaipur
783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 157 in Udaipur
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aashiya Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Property: Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Address: 17 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aashiya Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is an ancestral HAVELI and we keep the traditions of ages alive, the thrust is on aboriginal Indian culture and providing perfect homely environment to make your stay eternally memorable in UDAIPUR.All rooms are AIR CONDITIONED. All rooms have proper day light and fresh air circulation.We have big terrace to enjoy Lake view , City palace view, Monsoon palace view, you can also enjoy view of Aravali hills.We do not have parking facility, out side hotel public parking is available it is safe but its reservation is not possible. we do not have accommodation for driver. .There are no telephones or television sets in the rooms to upset the tranquility and serenity of this beautiful haveli. You cannot help but fall in love and want to stay forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aashiya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing