We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely place... Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Ranked #12 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Homely place... Great location.”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

If you are looking for a clean simple rooms with excellent location and good homely service, this is the place for you !

Location:
City Palace is easily walkable from the hotel. Lots of good restaurants for you to choose for dinner with the view of the pichola lake. Note: This hotel can be reachable only through a very narrow road. So if you are coming in a car, plan to be in place early before 8.30am or after 9.30pm when there is no traffic. Or you have to stop at Jagadish temple, take an auto rickshaw (Rs.40-50) to this hotel. May be local drivers can drive through it. :)

Hotel:

Rooms were clean and simple. 24 hours hot water.

For winter months: Room may not have heater by default. So if you have a baby/old people, would recommend calling them ahead and check the availability of heaters.

Lift: There is no lift in the hotel. So if you have any old people or people with disabilities, please do inform them ahead that you need rooms in lower floor.

Service:

Hotel provides only breakfast and it will be served in the roof-top. It was simple and good. What an amazing view of Pichola lake !!!!

Pandithji provided excellent service even though he has to climb up/down many times. Both the owner and room boys provided a great and humble service.

Will definitely stay at this place again !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalifornianHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a fabulous review. We are very glad to know of your pleasant overall experience and satisfaction. Your inspirational remarks are a joy to read. We would love to serve you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    198
    38
    7
    1
See reviews for
191
183
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

a very nice haveli with clean rooms, and a great terrace overlooking the lake where tea and coffee are served. The great plus is the free wifi, quite fast and working, that can be accessed only from the hall which is, however, a pretty comfortable place. Great location on the lake and our room here was spotless, well maintained, great view of the lake and great price.The family who run it are very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sangsingh171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for reviewing us with generosity. We feel rewarded and motivated with your kind appraisal.
It's been a pleasure serving you. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hospitality at our hotel.
We would happily welcome you again. Wish you a fabulous New Year 2014.
Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights in Dec'13 and were very satisfied with the same. The hotel is located very close to Lake Picchola and has a few view facing rooms, from where the lake can be seen partially. The roof top restaurant offers magnificent views of the lake, specially during sunset. The owner, Mr. Satyadev Singh was very welcoming and warm and mild spoken. He had reserved one room for me without taking any advance inspite of my request, that too, during the peak season, which was really appreciable.

The rooms were of decent size and very clean, but the room service has scope for a little improvement and the room upholstery can definitely be improved -- for example a cupboard and a reading table can definitely be helpful. The hotel also does not have a phone and a television set, which of course was clearly mentioned prior to the booking -- and was fine with me.

The only little issue that we faced was with the approach to the hotel, which is narrow, and on a sharp slope -- so we had to get down from our car and travel the last 1 km on an autorickshaw to reach the hotel. However just to clarify, the approach road is good even for larger cars but the turnaround at the dead end of the road is usually packed with other cars and therefore your car will not have sufficient space to take a U Turn and reverse. However, if you reach the hotel before 9am or after 9pm, this is not an issue.

While the hotel does not have facilities for lunch or dinner, and is pure vegetarian, there are plenty of non veg options located within a minute's walk with excellent view of the lake.

Overall this was a wonderful experience for us and we would love to be back here.

Room Tip: They have a few lake facing rooms - please request for the same when you make the reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debadatt2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for reviewing us with generosity. We feel rewarded and motivated with your kind appraisal. It's been a pleasure serving you. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hospitality at our hotel.We also welcome your suggestions We would happily welcome you again. Wish you a fabulous New Year 2014. Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli, Udaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The room was simple, but neat and tidy. The host was welcoming with plenty of tips to explore the area. The location is by the lake and the approach a tad tricky to negotiate in a vehicle. Having said that, Lal Ghat is all about narrow lanes adding to the charm of Udaipur. The absence of a telly was offset by adequate Wi-Fi coverage. Each of Udaipur's primary attractions is within a ten-minute walk. The folk show at the nearby Bagore ki Haveli is not to be missed. The magnificent Jagdish Temple is only a short stroll away and the shop across the hotel handles foreign exchange.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morningsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for taking time out to review us. We feel rewarded with your high recommendation. It's very satisfying for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and have happy memories. We would love to welcome you again. our best wishes for new year 2014 .
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at Hotel Aashiya Haveli and were provided with the best rooms overlooking the lake palace with good view. Mr. Satya Dev Singh the owner took personal care during our stay and provided all the info on the local tourist spots. The room was spacious, clean and had hot water round the clock as it was winter. There are very good restaurants near the hotel for all kinds of food. The hotel is also very close to the Lake palace and City palace all in all it was great staying at Aashiya Haveli and I will definitely recommend it to anybody visiting Udaipur.........

Room Tip: I believe room no 34 on second floor has the best view of the lake palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for writing a kind review for us. We are delighted to know of your satisfaction and pleasant overall stay. Your high recommendation is a great reward for us. We would love to welcome you again. Wish you a wonderful New Year 2014 ! Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

It was a wonderful experience staying in Aashiya Haveli. Udaipur has an old world charm to it and what better than to stay in a haveli to experience it. Our room was lake facing and the view was breathtaking. We liked the place so much that we spent most of the time sitting by the window sipping tea or on the terrace watching sunset. It felt like home.
The owner and staff are warm and welcoming. The owner helped us decide an itinerary on what to see, where to eat, etc.
This place is such a find and we will surely return to its calm and peaceful atmosphere.

Room Tip: Take the Lake Facing Rooms. You will never get enough of them. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sakship007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for a glowing review highlighting our hospitality and service. Your very generous remarks have been a great encouragement for us. It's been a privilege hosting you. We are glad you found the accommodation clean and comfortable. Your recommendation is our best reward. Wish you a fabulous New Year 2014. Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Thankyou for making our 3days in Udaipur memorable.. Friendly staff, homely veg food n ever helpful Owner..
My son was a Lil sick, so they even cooked some khichdi n porridge for him. And were concerned.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jumana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for a glowing review highlighting our hospitality and service. Your very generous remarks have been a great encouragement for us. It's been a privilege hosting you. We are glad you found the accommodation clean and comfortable. Your recommendation is our best reward. Wish you a fabulous New Year 2014. Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 156 in Udaipur
695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 156 in Udaipur
457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 156 in Udaipur
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 156 in Udaipur
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 156 in Udaipur
782 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 156 in Udaipur
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aashiya Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Property: Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Address: 17 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aashiya Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is an ancestral HAVELI and we keep the traditions of ages alive, the thrust is on aboriginal Indian culture and providing perfect homely environment to make your stay eternally memorable in UDAIPUR.All rooms are AIR CONDITIONED. All rooms have proper day light and fresh air circulation.We have big terrace to enjoy Lake view , City palace view, Monsoon palace view, you can also enjoy view of Aravali hills.We do not have parking facility, out side hotel public parking is available it is safe but its reservation is not possible. we do not have accommodation for driver. .There are no telephones or television sets in the rooms to upset the tranquility and serenity of this beautiful haveli. You cannot help but fall in love and want to stay forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aashiya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing