We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, simple rooms and good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Ranked #13 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, simple rooms and good value.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We had a lake view room, hosts were welcoming and this is a great location. For those who perhaps would stay in a pensione in europe this is a perfect fit. Udaipur is a peaceful place to spend time and this is a good spot.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for devoting your valuable time to write about our family-run small hotel. We value your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our location and hospitality and found the service friendly.. We will make sure that your next stay is more pleasurable. Wish you a wonderful Year ahead!...

Aashiya haveli udaipur .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    198
    39
    7
    1
See reviews for
193
183
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

First of all thanx to Satyadevji for his kind advice in making our Udaipur tour itinerary.we stayed there 6th & 7th of jan'14 & its a pleasant stay.our room was spacious & clean,relaxing on a cushioned jharokha is a sort of haveli like experience.Best part is on the roof top from the breakfast table one can see the small boats sailing on lake pichola & the beautiful Taj lake palace.lastly satyadevji is very generous person truly maintaing the level of Royal Rajasthan hospitality.hope we'll meet again.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDUTTA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a wonderful review and a good recommendation. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay and satisfaction with our small hotel. It's been a pleasure serving you. . We are a family run small establishment and do pride ourselves in running our small place.Your remarks are a great source of encouragement for us. We are glad you found us to be a good value.
Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in the lakeside area, easy to walk to the city palace and there is a boatramp just outside for boat rides on the lake. Hotel doesn't have a restaurant but there are lots of good places to eat nearby, the rooftop has a nice view of the lake. We only had breakfast once but the servings are generous. There is only one room with a lake view which we were lucky enough to move to after our first night but all of the rooms are lovely, overall good value for money in a great location would definitely stay again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahgoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guests
Thanks for writing a wonderful feedback. Your gracious remarks are a joy to read. We feel highly motivated to deliver our best at all times. We are glad you felt at home and satisfied with our services.It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We spent three weeks travelling around Rajasthan, usually with this sort of budget for accommodation, and I have to stay that, although the service and assistance from the management was great, this was not the best in terms of accommodation. The location is brilliant, right in the old town, and virtually next to the lake. However, the rooms were very basic, and the 'bed' provided for our eight-year-old was just the window seat. The 'double' bed was two singles pushed together, with two single sheets that have seen better days, and just a wool blanket on top - we had similar bedding in another haveli (in Jodhpur), and it's a real puzzle, given that the textiles in India are so amazing, and really lovely bedding would be fairly easy to obtain, and makes such a difference to the room. The bathroom is adequate, and there is ample hot water, but the towels could also use replacing. This was the only place were we paid extra for the breakfast, and it simply isn't worth it - neither the food nor the terrace are up the standard that was easily found elsewhere. This is a real pity, as the rooftop terraces with a view over the lake are one of the high points (ha ha) of staying in Udaipur, but this terrace just wasn't that pleasant. This could be really easily fixed - if management put a little effort into making the terrace nicer, this would improve the overall experience of staying here considerably.
Aashiya isn't a *bad* option is you're on a budget - we were comfortable, it's very clean, management were certainly helpful with taxis etc, and we had the basics - but I suspect nearby alternatives are probably just a bit better.
While in Udaipur, I really recommend the Rajasthani folk dance and puppet show, which I think is on every evening, that is very near the Aashiya (in what I think is a museum, very near the water - anyone should be able to direct you). Don't shop in the area around these haveli's - the shops are much more expensive then elsewhere. We shopped on the road leading up to the city palace, and while it's probably not the cheapest either, I was able to pick up pashminas and shawls at reasonable prices (with some bargaining), and some nice little souvenirs and gifts from the shops along there. It's worth walking into the clock tower for the market there - while we didn't buy anything, it's an easy walk (if you go early in the day), and really interesting. The Lonely Planet gives good directions.
If you're travelling through India with children, you might want to check out my other entries - we did three weeks with an eight-year-old

Room Tip: I would definitely choose the deluxe family room - I think the more basic ones had no windows. Ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Westie_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for devoting your valuable time to describe our family-run small hotel. We value your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our location and hospitality and found the service friendly. We have noted your concerns. We will make sure that your next stay is more pleasurable. Wish you a wonderful Year ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have stayed for two day with my family. Clean rooms, Homley plance near beautiful place & value for money.

Location wise near to lake Pichola so that you can enjoy beautiful panorama view of lake at any time from top. all very near to main visiting places of udaipur like city palace, Bagore ki haveli.

Hotel & service :- Rooms are neat & Clean, reasonable size room, 24 hours hot water (but it take 5 min to start hot water in tap), basic required facilities. 24 hour free wifi in common area.
Room may not have heater by default, which may be required in winter.
Hotel only provides breakfast at roof top with view of lack pichola.

Best part of hotel, it's owner & staff, they are very friendly, takes personal & humble care.

One can keeps their luagage in common area after check out till your train time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pipraniaejaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for your great feedback. We feel immensely motivated and inspired having read your generous remarks. We are glad to know that you have sweet memories of the hospitality and warmth you experienced at our hotel. We would love to welcome you again.
Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Aashiya Haveli is a unique kind of hotel. A family based business, the owners and the staff are so so kind and nice. The hotel is literally less than 100 steps from Pichola Lake and has a phenomenal view from the top. The rooms are neat and clean and has all the basic amenities. However, what differentiates this hotel is the level of service. The management and staff go the extra mile to ensure that they see off a smiling customer. The owner and his son manage the hotel and offer whatever they can to make sure the guest feels at home. There is a gentleman called 'Panditji' at the hotel, who is an extraordinary human being. He listens to your questions/comments and does whatever is humanly possible to make sure that you are satisfied. Moreover, he always smiles with the guests and has a stellar sense of humor (he will teach you Hindi as well for non-Hindi speakers) which makes him a great company to enjoy a good discussion. I will definitely stay at Aashiya Haveli next time I am in Udaipur. The hotel is walking distance from Jagadish temple and city palace.

Room Tip: I have heard there are some Lake Pichola facing rooms which comes for some extra $s
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler-Wanderer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for having chosen to stay with us and writing a glowing review to motivate us. Your encouragement and high recommendation are a joy to read. All of us feel rewarded and would love to be of service to you again.
Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for about 2 and half days. The best thing about the hotel is its location. situated close to the Pichola lake, everything you need is just a walk away. A good view from its balcony & roof top. A Tuk tuk ride from the station should cost you 80 to 100 bucks.
Service - Excellent one - Panditji (the best guy there) always has something to talk & a fun loving guy. Panditji & Suresh are very prompt with whatever you need - I rate their service excellent. The onwer Mr Satyadev Singh (hope i got his name right) always gives you a greeting a smile whenever you see him around. You can keep your bags in a common area in case your checkout time does not mast you Air or Rail journey timings (this was the best thing I loved about them)
Food - This hotel lacks a restaurent, however there is nothing to complain about as every other step you take has a food place. They do serve you Tea in a pot (for 2 @ 50 bucks) or Breakfast (for 175 bucks). I would recommend eating out unless you are absolutely lazy to step out in the morning. Places around to eat I would recommend are Anna (Punjabi thalli - 300 for 2), Jaiwana Haveli (1200 for 2), Ozen (600 for 2), Udai Niwas Guest House (300 for 2) - These are average places & don't except excellent service
Hotel - Family home converted to a hotel which is clean. Towels provided with soap. Free Wifi (but may not get a signal everywhere). The only drawback I saw was it lacks a television & wadrobe
Location - Everyhting you need is around the Hotel. A good place to just stroll around. Sites to visit are close too (some may require you to hire a Tuk Tuk and should set you back by 600 bucks this could be a day 2 itenary, day 1 would be recommended to just stroll around the Hotel which has the famous City Palace just around the corner)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saji_inasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind review. We are very happy to know that you loved your visit and found our hotel wonderful. It's been a pleasure serving you. We have noted your suggestion. We would love to welcome you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 157 in Udaipur
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 157 in Udaipur
2,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 157 in Udaipur
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#44 of 157 in Udaipur
357 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#27 of 157 in Udaipur
783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#9 of 157 in Udaipur
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aashiya Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Property: Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Address: 17 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aashiya Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is an ancestral HAVELI and we keep the traditions of ages alive, the thrust is on aboriginal Indian culture and providing perfect homely environment to make your stay eternally memorable in UDAIPUR.All rooms are AIR CONDITIONED. All rooms have proper day light and fresh air circulation.We have big terrace to enjoy Lake view , City palace view, Monsoon palace view, you can also enjoy view of Aravali hills.We do not have parking facility, out side hotel public parking is available it is safe but its reservation is not possible. we do not have accommodation for driver. .There are no telephones or television sets in the rooms to upset the tranquility and serenity of this beautiful haveli. You cannot help but fall in love and want to stay forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aashiya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing