We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Ranked #12 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fabulous stay”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

spent 3 fabulous days in Aashiya Haveli. Like all other reviewers, we too feel that top compliments go to Mr. Satya Dev and his team for the most personal service. They treat you like their house guests, not like some travellers to a hotel. Great advice on what to do around the city, where to eat, what to do and what not to do (equally valuable).
The rooms were very spacious and extremely clean. The rooftop views are outstanding. Super value for money

Room Tip: Get a room with a cupboard if you are there for a while
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tarujain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for writing a glowing and detailed review for us. We are very pleased to know of your satisfaction with our services. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodation a good value. We would happily welcome you again. Wish you happy times ahead! Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    198
    38
    7
    1
See reviews for
191
183
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is a lovely place to stay situated right by Picholo lake. There are nice views from the rooftop (and I believe from some rooms – we were on the ground floor). It’s also located next to a boat company that do thirty minute trips around the lake (including past the palace) for 200 rupees. One major pro for this place was the shower. It had piping hot water, something which is very rare in all the accommodation I have been to in India so far. The rooms are also nicely decorated with coloured lights, floral window shades and a cute window seat. The WiFi cut out on a few occasions, but having said that, I acknowledge that connectivity can be very difficult in smaller areas, so you have to just be patient. We didn’t eat in the rooftop restaurant, but it’s nice to go up there to enjoy the view!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharonwinters14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for reviewing us. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay. Your kind remarks are a great encouragement for us and make us deliver our best. We appreciate your comments about our accommodation and hot shower . Your satisfaction delights us. We would happily welcome you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I would like to talk beyond the brick and mortar of this place since that has been already covered by fellow reviewers.
We were travelling from Udaipur by a tempo traveller. At around 5 we entered a plaće called Ranakpur which is a reserve forest. We went 2 km inside the forest and the engine of the vehicle all of a sudden stopped. Repeated attempts to start the vehicle failed.With dense forest all around and with kids and ladies we were stranded in this desolate stretch. We called Mr. Satyadev Singh the hotel owner and asked for help. He promptly arranged for 2 cars and sent them to rescue us. Not only that he kept in touch with me every 5 minutes to know our situation.

We reached the hotel in 2 sets of vehichle the last one reached around 11pm and found him waiting at the door.
Had it not been his prompt decision we would have been stranded in that dedolate place which we later came to know had some issue with the tribal population residing in the forest.

The staff were equally courteous and the rooms were spacious. In simple words if you are traveling to Udaipur you can stay in this place without thinking twice.

No dinner served at hotel however plenty of restaurants available including non veg ones just opposite to this place.

Location is also great. City palace is 5 minutes walk.

Overall highly satisfying and highly recommended.
Great people to stay with.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ShiladityaSengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for an exceptionally kind and glowing review. Our sincere gratitude to you for highlighting our small hotel and it's service with such generosity. It's been a pleasure serving you. We are delighted to know of your overall satisfaction. We would love to welcome you back. Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya Haveli Udaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with a fantastic location, you can get an amazing view of the lake especially at sunset. Rooms were clean, we had a lake view that was stunning.

The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Phool who helped us with organising everything and gave us great advice on where to eat.

Highly recommend, the photos dont do the place justice, its a really beautiful hotel with an amazing location

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for a kind feedback. It's been a pleasure having you with us. We are very happy to know that you loved your stay and found the hotel clean and comfortable. Thank you very much for recommendation , We would happily welcome you again. Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We spent 3 nights in Udaipur as part of a 6 week India Trek. Hotel staff were excellent from the get go. Made us feel welcome and were very friendly. Our room was brilliant. An older room but it had a lot of charm. Bathroom was clean and bed was comfortable. Wifi was good but didn't stretch all the way to the room.

We got dry cleaning done here too and it was excellent and reasonably priced.

As for location. Amazing. 10 minute pleasurely stroll from city palace or to Hannam Ghat and it's great restaurants.

Lots to do around the hotel as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRoseJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for a warm and generous feedback. We are glad to know of your enjoyable visit and overall satisfaction. It's heartening to read that you felt like friendly here. We would love to welcome you again. Wish you happy times ahead! Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have stayed for one day in starting of december.. Clean rooms, Homley place near & value for money. Location wise near to lake Pichola so that you can enjoy beautiful panorama view of lake at any time from inseide the room. It is walkable to Bagore ki haveli. Near by market is designed for foreigners attraction...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank subhkant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for rewarding us with a generous review. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay. It's always been a pleasure serving you. We would love to welcome you again on many more visits. Wish you a great Year ahead! Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Excellent stay. Serene look of the lake from the room. Neat and tidy rooms. 24 hours hot water was a boon in the chilling winter. Very close to other tourist spots too. Liked the courteous staff. Only thing that i missed here was food.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms don't have lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harshakhegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guests Thanks for writing a wonderful feedback. Your gracious remarks are a joy to read. We feel highly motivated to deliver our best at all times. . It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 156 in Udaipur
695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 156 in Udaipur
457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 156 in Udaipur
2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 156 in Udaipur
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 156 in Udaipur
782 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 156 in Udaipur
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aashiya Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Property: Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Address: 17 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aashiya Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is an ancestral HAVELI and we keep the traditions of ages alive, the thrust is on aboriginal Indian culture and providing perfect homely environment to make your stay eternally memorable in UDAIPUR.All rooms are AIR CONDITIONED. All rooms have proper day light and fresh air circulation.We have big terrace to enjoy Lake view , City palace view, Monsoon palace view, you can also enjoy view of Aravali hills.We do not have parking facility, out side hotel public parking is available it is safe but its reservation is not possible. we do not have accommodation for driver. .There are no telephones or television sets in the rooms to upset the tranquility and serenity of this beautiful haveli. You cannot help but fall in love and want to stay forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aashiya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing