We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Ranked #12 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely welcoming!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Udaipur was our last stop on a fantastic trip through Rajasthan and Aashiya Haveli was the perfect end to our trip.

The property has a wonderful location in old town situated right on Lake Pichola. Views from the rooftop deck are fantastic, a great place to just put your feet up and relax.

The staff (family) was extremely welcoming and helpful. We were particularly impressed with Phool, who was a great ambassador for the hotel. He made arrangements for our departure and even stayed during his off time to see us safely off.

The rooms were large, extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast included fruit, cereal, toast and hot tea (or coffee) served with a view that could not be beat. If you choose to have a hot breakfast, lunch or dinner, there are plenty of fantastic restaurants just steps away.

We felt very much at home and well taken care of at this family owned haveli. Thank you so much for a lovely end to our first trip to India!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairtrader8832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for a glowing review. Your detailed and exceptionally kind feedback is a joy to read. We are delighted to know of your pleasant overall experience. It's been a pleasure serving you, we are happy that you found your stay memorable and worth such high recommendation. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    198
    39
    7
    1
See reviews for
193
183
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
punjab
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at aashiya haveli for three days in beginning of march with my family..we booked the family room 33 which is on the top floor with partial lake view..

Room was larger than any room i have ever stayed at but then it is a haveli ..
It is located on the lal ghat are which is quite difficult to get at if you have your own car i somehow managed to get my car parked right in front of the hotel..i have read that the hotel dint have parking but havent imagined that it will be like this difficult to get parking there..

You will love walking up and down the slope and everything is in walking distance to the hotel(city palace,bagore ki haveli,jagdish temple)
The owner is such a gentle person.he told us about places to visit and food places around udaipur ...he also somehow managed to get mosquito repellent in the room when i requested for it in night. The only room for improvement is the wifi connectivity on higher floors and the some refinement in the rooms..they are pretty basic ..no almirahs, most of the charging points do not work..apart from that its a good choice if you want to stay near pichola lake..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhi2dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for your valuable feedback. You are very kind to mention us as JEM IN UDAIPUR. We are delighted to know of your overall satisfaction with our accommodation, food and service.
We feel blessed to be located in the old City near all popular monuments and the lake. Your displeasure with the narrow streets and traffic has very little to do with us.These narrow lanes have always charmed all visitors/locals.We look forward to the pleasure of your future visits and assure you of our best hospitality.
Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

During my month-long journey through northern India, Aashiya Haveli was one of the very best hostels/guesthouses/hotels I stayed in. Phul, a very friendly employee, answered all my questions, gave great recommendations for nearby restaurants, and gave the hotel a very warm atmosphere. My room, for $23, was spacious and immaculately clean.
I would definitely stay at Aashiya Haveli again if I am lucky enough to return to Udaipur someday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tduncan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for a glowing review. We feel greatly appreciated and well rewarded. It's been a privilege serving you and interacting with you. Our sincere gratitude to you for writing with such kindness for our small hotel. We are humbled by your observations. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli udaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Althought this hotel does not quite come up to the standard of a couple of other hotels where we stayed we feel we should give them 5 for the wonderful way they looked after us. The staff were so helpful warning us about scams etc.and the owner I believe to be a honest and sincere man who has a very pleasant daughter. I lost my camera whilst here (not at the hotel) and the owner was very helpful in recommending where I should go. An earlier suggestion by someone seemed suspect.
We were lucky to have a lake view room for 3 nights. The room was large clean and the bathroom a good size. The morning we left we had breakfast which is served on a tray in the room. Previous days we had crossed the road for cooked breakfast on a nearby rooftop.
I throughly recommend this hotel for good value and the honest and helpful way in which they dealt with us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screennamechalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a wonderful and detailed feedback. We are humbled by your observations and kindness. It's been a pleasure serving you. We are very happy to learn that you found our hotel reasonably priced . We truly appreciate your generosity in recommending us so highly. We would love to welcome you again.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya Haveli Udaipur .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in lake facing room - the view was amazing. Morning view and watching the sunset from room was the best part.
Room and bathroom were very clean . Pleople were good and made all effort to make our stay comfortable .Gave good advice of places to visit and hotels to try out for food.
Will suggest all to opt for it.

Room Tip: This doesn't have elevator so incase any issue with taking stair then take 1st floor or else jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nks_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for an exceptionally kind review recommending us highly. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay and overall satisfaction. It's been a pleasure serving you. We would happily welcome you again. Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli udaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Bolivia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed in the luxury room. The view was great and the people really made an effort to make you comfortable. The bathroom wasn't the best but you had hot water and it was the adequate price value ratio. Breakfast could be greatly improved but it's nothing major.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natmor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for a nice review. We value your feedback. We are happy to know of your pleasant stay. It's heartening to note that you found our hotel good. We would love to welcome you again. Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A ancestral house converted into hotel, hence, give you authentic feel of history with it's balcony, windows, room etc.

Good location, a manager which will not only look after your stay but can give you good advice on what to visit, where to visit,where you will find good food and what time to visit....your stay will be value for money for sure.

Absence of TV is a good idea, as you should be out exploring the city and nearby places

Room Tip: Room no. 31 hands down!...if you are lucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letters2sheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind review. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay and happy memories.We are glad to note that you were pleased with the cleanliness, , service, and value. We feel greatly rewarded by your gracious comments. We would love to welcome you back. Wish you happy times ahead! Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 157 in Udaipur
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 157 in Udaipur
2,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 157 in Udaipur
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#45 of 157 in Udaipur
358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#27 of 157 in Udaipur
783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 157 in Udaipur
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aashiya Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Property: Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Address: 17 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aashiya Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is an ancestral HAVELI and we keep the traditions of ages alive, the thrust is on aboriginal Indian culture and providing perfect homely environment to make your stay eternally memorable in UDAIPUR.All rooms are AIR CONDITIONED. All rooms have proper day light and fresh air circulation.We have big terrace to enjoy Lake view , City palace view, Monsoon palace view, you can also enjoy view of Aravali hills.We do not have parking facility, out side hotel public parking is available it is safe but its reservation is not possible. we do not have accommodation for driver. .There are no telephones or television sets in the rooms to upset the tranquility and serenity of this beautiful haveli. You cannot help but fall in love and want to stay forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aashiya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing