We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality..good location..total VFM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Ranked #11 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hospitality..good location..total VFM”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The main USP of this place is- Hotel is very clean & people are very helpful. It is located at a central tourist location with city palace at walking distance, you could see lake from some of the rooms.
Staff including the owner were very humble & caring for all the needs.
Overall a value for money place. Will definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanchit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for a kind review. We are very pleased to know of your satisfaction and delightful stay. Your remarks about the service are truly motivating for all of us. We would love to welcome you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiyahaveli Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    198
    38
    7
    1
See reviews for
191
183
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tumby Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed during the Holi Festival 2014 as part of a group tour. My room 32 was up three floors but then down a little stairwell without any outside lighting. The manager was very helpful and escorted me up each night with a torch which was appreciated so I could see to un padlock the door as it was a bit spooky for a single female.. The linen provided was old and thin with a stiff and scratchy blanket. A tiny soap was provided which wasn't ideal trying to wash the colours off after the Holi Festival. There was no drinking water or other toiletries provided but plenty of shops nearby. The breakfast was only continental as the owners don't eat meat or eggs, however the fabulous roof top views from the eating area was awesome and made up for it. If you did want a cooked breakfast you could go next door to their sister hotel.The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. It was close to the Palace and had fabulous views of Lake Pichola with plenty of markets and restaurants nearby to explore, I grew to love it and wished I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: A room with lakeside views would be a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller5605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to learn that you found our small hotel clean friendly and lovely and you found our hotel with best location . We apologize for the issue you raised We only wish you had brought this up during your stay we would have loved to comfort you .We did some changes to implement your suggestions., We would love to welcome you back. Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Not sure if what I am writing here has not been written before about this gem called Aashiya Haveli but it would not be fair if I do not write a review about them; after experiencing such wonderful hospitality.
Location is of course SUPERB - bang on the Pichola lake and do not miss out on climbing the staircase for a view from the terrace, both during day and night - you will be spell bound!

For those who have expectations of a typical star rated hotel treatment, let me state that this is not the place for you. However, if what you desire is peace and calm amidst very very clean surroundings then this place might appeal to you! The floors were scrubbed so clean that we felt bad walking with our slippers on :) The place is very very well maintained and Pandit and team do a swell job of keeping it that way.

The breakfast as others have mentioned is very functional but plenty and one has multiple options in the vicinity to eat at. Do try packing in a meal and having dinner on the terrace, under the stars and well lit city palace close by and Taj at a distance...its an experience! However, they allow only vegetarian fare which was great for us!

Coming to the highlight of Aashiya Haveli - It is the person running it - Mr. Satya Dev Singh. He not only enabled an early check in for us but helped us plan our entire itinerary for Udaipur and gave us sound advise about hiring cabs, visiting Srinathji, veg restaurants, not indulging in massage therapy, market place, etc etc...the list is endless - for those 3 days, he was on speed dial for us and never once did he make us feel that we were bothering him. Even the entire reservation process through emails and a couple of phone calls was handled extremely professionally by him. One of the rare places that did not ask me for an advance payment while booking and totally trusting the guest to turn up - Hats off to Mr. Satya Dev Singh. I had a chance to interact with his father and felt very similar vibes from him as well - guess its in the family :).
If ever I was to come back to Udaipur, I know I wont look elsewhere to stay.
PS: Do not be intimidated by the very narrow and steep gullies and roads leading to the place, most of the old Udaipur (esp the places around Lake Pichola) are made that way - we were there on a non weekend, I am told that during the weekend it is difficult to move around in a cab through these roads due to heavy traffic...hence, be prepared to walk around quite a bit.

Room Tip: We had rooms 20 and 21 on the first floor - both have sit outs with lake facing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a very warm review and encouragement.You are very kind to rate us so highly. We feel recognized in a very special way with your generous remarks and observations It's been a pleasure serving you. We are glad you found your stay pleasant and enjoyed the hospitality at our small hotel. We look forward to your continued patronage.
Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

You will get an excellent view of Pichola Lake from the rooftop, in fact there are lots of hotels around this Pichola lake with a good view. What makes this different from the other is the service, cleanness and behaviours of the staff.
I booked it online for 2 nights. When we reached there, that particular room was not available and they upgraded it to higher category room. In fact they informed me about this upgrade on the next day during a discussion.

Please note this hotel does not have lunch & dinner facility, But the breakfast (alu paratha) & tea was excellent.

Room Tip: Lake side rooms at 2nd floor have excellent view of Pichola Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santanug_Kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for a very generous and motivational feedback. We are delighted to know of your great overall stay. It's been a privilege serving you. We would happily welcome you again. Wish you happy times ahead. Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

20 feb 2014
We were 3 couples and had booked 3 different rooms. One had a lake view (room10) other was on ground floor and 3rd had two single beds joined together. The lake view from the terrace was amazing. We found this haveli very nice and tidy. Rooms were very much clean. love the location and lake views but best of all is Satyadev Singh himself at the desk. he wass so helpful & the warmest person in the udaipur. Always smiling and friendly that's why I would love to come back again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vkhattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a generous review. We are pleased to know of your enjoyable stay and satisfaction with the location,service and cleanliness. Your high recommendation is sure to take us miles. We would love to welcome you again.
Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiyahaveli Udaipur .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Situated right by Lake Pichola, providing gorgeous view of Lake Palace. Morning view and watching the sunset from room was the best part. The Staff were friendly and helpful, made our stay comfortable. Room and bathroom were very clean.

Will suggest to all..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandeep_singh_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guests, Thanks for a great review. We are delighted to know that you loved your stay with us and were pleased with the location and cleanliness . We are glad you found our hotel relaxing and with good view. We would love to welcome you back. Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya haveli Udaipur .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was a nice Haveli. Be aware if you stay in the 'deluxe room', as I did, you are actually based in the next door hotel, Raj Niwas. For security they padlock the main door at night which health and safety-wise could be a problem in the event of a fire. There were no complimentary drinks or tea and coffee-making facilities in the room it's true, but they do sell bottled water for Rs. 200 which is a pittance. The manager and his staff were helpful without being fawning. The reason I haven't given it an 'excellent rating' is mainly due to the wi-fi which was a bit erratic and the bathroom, which had the stench from the open sewer outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a nice feedback. We are happy to learn that you found our small hotel nice and well located. Your pleasant stay followed by high recommendation delights us. We apologize for your observation about wi -fi .and we are unable to understand your imaginary problems about padlock and statement about RAJ NIWAS is also we are unable to understand . . . We would love to serve you again.at AASHIYA HAVELI UDAIPUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aashiya Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Property: Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Address: 17 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001 , India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aashiya Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is an ancestral HAVELI and we keep the traditions of ages alive, the thrust is on aboriginal Indian culture and providing perfect homely environment to make your stay eternally memorable in UDAIPUR.All rooms are AIR CONDITIONED. All rooms have proper day light and fresh air circulation.We have big terrace to enjoy Lake view , City palace view, Monsoon palace view, you can also enjoy view of Aravali hills.We do not have parking facility, out side hotel public parking is available it is safe but its reservation is not possible. we do not have accommodation for driver. .There are no telephones or television sets in the rooms to upset the tranquility and serenity of this beautiful haveli. You cannot help but fall in love and want to stay forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aashiya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing