We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel in the heart of the city”
Review of Alka Hotel

Alka Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alka Hotel
Ranked #140 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Budget hotel in the heart of the city”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

After trying numerous hotels during the Diwali week and getting the same reply that they were sold out I finally came upon the Alka hotel and was surprised that they had rooms available. Having read the reviews here I still decided to go with them as it seemed ok, and it had parking space & was centrally located. Besides I wasn’t getting a room in any other hotel due to the sudden plans we made & it being the festive season. Mr. Rajkumar was very helpful whenever I called him for information right from the time of making reservations. The rooms are spacious and basic. We did have issues like running hot water and had to keep getting buckets of water as the geyser was not working. All in all an ok budget place, nothing great to write home about.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    11
    4
    7
See reviews for
17
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Pros:
~~~~
- Bathroom was clean
- Very conveniently located. Easy to catch publoc transport
- Safe location

Cons:
~~~~~
-The room had no window
-Linen was not clean
-Food served (fried rice) in room service was greasy. But may be this was just a one-off. Because otherwise, all the meals were good.
- Breakfast served in room was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 231Prague123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This property has been renovated recenty. The size of the rooms is pretty decent and the service is good. Centrally located, it is close (within 3-4 kms) to the main tourist attractions of Udaipur. Great place to stay for a family/large group who wish to stay on budget and looking for a great value hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MahipVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2012

A completely awesome experience.
Cleanliness , ambience , food excellent &
Services provided too good..... It was a fun filled family holiday Had a pleasant stay..
Would recommend this hotel to stay in...........

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavikshah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Our stay at hotel Alka at Udaipur was below expectations. Rooms were not worth of spending Rs 2500 per room. The quality of room interior is very poor. Cleanliness in lobby is very poor with no lift in the entire hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

i went to udaipur with my office group, the services provided and facilities were excellent. food was also very good. i advice people visiting udaipur to stay in this hotel, the hotel owner Mr. kamal bhandari took personal attention for our group.our stay was very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaiNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Our local offi e booked me at Alka Hotel for my family holiday. The hotel is very well located and has a big courtyard in the centre, so all rooms open to that courtyard. I am a strict vegetarian, so it was great for me. The food is amazing. Mr. Rajkumar at the reception was very helpful for our site seeing trips. Great budget three star in Udaipur. The only thing missing was the pool which was under construction.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeshkumar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gorbandh
Hotel Gorbandh
#122 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gaj Vilas
Hotel Gaj Vilas
#52 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ambience
Hotel Ambience
#86 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ashish Palace
Hotel Ashish Palace
#105 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Samridhi
Hotel Samridhi
#118 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#130 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alka Hotel

Property: Alka Hotel
Address: Shastri Circle,, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alka Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing