We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“convenient location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alka Hotel

Alka Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alka Hotel
Ranked #136 of 149 Hotels in Udaipur
australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“convenient location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

Very large hotel.Somewhat oblong shape. From our rm we can see the courtyardsituated in the centre between 2 blocks.Comfortable bed. No lift only staircase.Rm spacious. Modern bathrm & toilet.No fridge, no tea/coffee making facility.No safe. Rm has celing fan no air cond.
The reception advises the guest to hold the rm key for assurance. Good rm service.Most nights we saw the courtyard filled with guests[lge tour groups] Very limited TV channels
Location. Idealy situated, walking distance to town. Leisurely walk along small workshops leads to the major road near the traffic light. Resturants & other amnesties are in the main town area.Major road filled with fruit hawkers & Chia [tea] stalls. Mornings filled with fruit & vegi stalls. There is a good Homeopathic shop just before the lights.Best area to catch an Auto

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaParu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    11
    4
    7
See reviews for
17
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surat
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

We went there without booking. On that day, we had checked so many hotel but no space at all. After discussion with few people, we came to know that you can find some space in hotel Alka. And we have got room in that hotel. During that stay we felt that, hotel Alka is the best one with their spacious room and hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banglore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Alka hotel : "awesome treatment"
dated: 21 jun 2010
we booked our hotel for about a week... me and my friends had spent a wonderful time in the Hotel.. it has added colors to our trip....
the friendly service that make it a worth......
the food quality is really wowwww....

regards
Anuj Yadav
email- {--}
ph- {--}

awesome place to stay within.........

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anujyadav86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2009

Great Place..fully renovated property with a very chic look...I mean one of the best that I have seen in India...The best pat about the stay was the location...right in the city center, so taxi's and tuk tuks are much cheaper to any of the site seeing places.

  • Liked — The rooms and the whole feel of the hotel
  • Disliked — No garden
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mucow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
356.0 mi away
Krishna Lila Regency
Krishna Lila Regency
#109 of 149 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel The Space
Hotel The Space
#82 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
#86 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ashish Palace
Hotel Ashish Palace
#107 of 149 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gaj Vilas
Hotel Gaj Vilas
#52 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#132 of 149 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alka Hotel

Property: Alka Hotel
Address: Shastri Circle,, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 149 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alka Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Alka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing