We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice One”
Review of Dayal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dayal Hotel
Ranked #18 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Rooms are clean,
Food quality is nice.
I stay with my family,
Room service is prompt.
Hotel staff is behave properly.
Places like Fhateh Sagar, City Place, Lok Kala Mandal and other visiting places are near by Dayal !!
overall people have a good option for stay at Udaipur.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SumitNema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to have such an encouraging review about our hotel.
It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for appreciating the rooms, Staff & Hotel facilities.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Dayal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed at Hotel Dayal (Super Deluxe room), in March 2013, I selected this hotel post reading several reviews on internet. Experience was really very good. It is exactly what was expected. Staff there is very good. They really care for guests. Traveling with a kid (2.5 yr old, parents reading this review might understand), that with a kid any requirement might come at any time, and staff at Hotel Dayal is always ready for this. even if it is midnight.
Hotel is very approachable from any place in Udaipur (market/station etc - autorikshaw will take max to max 30-50 rupees to anywhere (one sided ofcourse!)), They arrange for any vehicle what you want at reasonable price, we preferred auto for daily sightseeing within city and it was well arranged by Hotel. For outer (Shri Nathdwara, HaldiGhati, Ghasiyar, Ranakpur n all), taxi was arranged by Hotel at reasonable price with a good driver.

Food at Hotel is really very good, very good service.
Cleanliness - very good, (bathroom - very clean)

Few things which I found missing :
1) Welcome drink was forgotten.
2) It could have been better if they could designate some area as internet kiosk with a desktop/laptop so that guests not carrying there laptop can utilize that area if required.
3) They should improve on there menu - very limited options - no mocktails, dont try shikanji.
4) We stayed there at Holi and there was nothing which we can term as Holi special. They should work on that.

Room Tip: No view from any room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohit4u2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for staying at “Hotel Dayal” during your recent visit to Udaipur.
It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your
Expectations. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to deliver our best.
Look forward to welcoming you back to “Dayal” on your next visit to City of Lakes.
Kindest Regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I and my wife have been regular tourist world over.
Hotel Dayal where we spent three nights was very good in all respects[Hospitality, food, sightseeing arrangements by car, etc].
The hotel is above par even with many Singapore hotels I spent during last one year.
The hotel cleanness is that of a Swiss hotel, simply clean and maintained everyday like that
I do not have real negative comments looking from the local resources of man power limitations.
As an Indian I know we can keep these standards where King Maharanapratap established his kingdom and showed the real spirit of 'can do' by fighting against the strongest forces of Akbar.
Hotel Dayal is just one as above.

Please take these extras to become the top hotel:

1. Display a board to indicate elevator/lift; the rooms have have similar doors and is difficult to make out.
2. Any transaction of money give immediate receipt even a temporary one.

I rate the hotel more than 3 star for all reasons. My greetings to all those who made this success.

Dr Hari Babu Mereyala

Room Tip: I choose super delux room in the west face block and in the third floor. Everything is fine in any o...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarakarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your compliments. We are happy to note that you have had a great stay with us. Team Dayal looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Very good property. Excellent staff. Rooms are good. Comfortable and Neat Hotel. The complimentary breakfast served is good. There are no restaurants in vicinity but hotel food was good. We went on family trip and overall good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbmAshish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Dayal for your stay and also for posting such an inspiring review on Trip Advisor. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Warmest Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
09352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel, run by gorgeous people. Much nicer than a big chain hotel. We stayed in a double room and had an additional bed brought in which was quite comfortable. The hotel, room and bathroom were all spotless. The staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast and dinner were both excellent. We loved it & would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawan Khatri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write your experience about our Hotel.
Guest feedback is very important to our hotel and we are delighted that you found the hotel and its services to your satisfaction. Your positive Feedback has been shared with the team.
We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you in the near future.
Warm regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Comfy stay with excellent services topping up with great food. Dayal hotel was a treat. Have tried out a lot of hotels in Udaipur and by far Dayal makes it at the top.
Location is also easily accessible. Great corporate rates.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrateeknPerception
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Mr. Prateek,
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to note that you liked the hotel and its services.
Your positive words have been shared with the team.
Team Dayal looks forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I am staying in Hotel Dayal last Seven years.This has been one of the good hotels in Udaipur. with affordable budget price.The hotel location is very peaceful.Hotel rooms Good, good furnished & clean.Hotels Staff r very friendly & helpful especially the M.D. Mr.Ritesh Gupta jee. Hotels restaurants Breakfast ,Lunch & dinner Super. really this is the superb experience to stay in Hotel Dayal.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting.

Room Tip: I like this Hotels Location, value and service.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gopalpurulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear Gopal Da,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Hotel Dayal.

Your comments regarding the Hotel Facilities and Services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back & to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 163 in Udaipur
2,301 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#16 of 163 in Udaipur
566 reviews
1.1 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#9 of 163 in Udaipur
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 163 in Udaipur
373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#32 of 163 in Udaipur
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayal Hotel

Address: 7 Bhupalpura | Near Shastri Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £11 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well decorated and comfortable hotel situated in the heart of the city. A few minutes from the lakes of Pichhola, Fatehsagar and within reach of the bustling business and shopping centre of the city. Hotel Dayal, the graceful ambience of Udaipur reflected in this hotel, this is one of the luxurious hotel in the city. All the rooms in the hotel is equipped with Sofa, Tea / Coffee Maker, Chair, Almirah, EPABX Phone, attached Bath with Shower, Running Hot & Cold Water and with LCD. The hotel offers everything from elegant rooms with a view, efficient service, traditional and delicious food and personalised service Guests can indeed look forward to an unparalleled love of personal service through their stay. Above all, these are unsurpassed services beginning from the moment that the guests are greeted at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dayal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing