We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay at Dayal Hotel”
Review of Dayal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dayal Hotel
Ranked #17 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I’ve been to Udaipur last year in December and got my space booked at Hotel Dayal as suggested by friends. I had a great luxury experience & services are standout. Rooms are spacious with soothing lighting best suited for a tranquil holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afsheen786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for visiting hotel Dayal, Udaipur and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are elated to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are humbled by your observations about the rooms, cleanliness, hospitality, courteous staff. It feels great to know that you liked the food.

It is indeed very rewarding to receive such valuable praise and we promise to stay motivated and keep delivering the same.


We assure you our best services all the time and looking forward to welcome you back at DAYAL on all your future visits.

Best Wishes,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

I am a vivid traveller ... and am very particular about the places I visit and the hotels I stay in... the kind of people I meet ...as all this eventually make up an experience of my travel. For this particular trip, I should really appreciate the kind of hospitality extended at this hotel. They are really very kind and realy go out of the way to make the guests stay conformable.
Really enjoyed the stay. Keep it up :)

100% recommended to others

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OOMOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for visiting hotel Dayal, Udaipur and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are elated to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are humbled by your observations about the rooms, cleanliness, hospitality, courteous staff. It feels great to know that you liked the food.

It is indeed very rewarding to receive such valuable praise and we promise to stay motivated and keep delivering the same.


We assure you our best services all the time and looking forward to welcome you back at DAYAL on all your future visits.

Best Wishes,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel service is reallly excellent, In terms of cleanliness, food, staff. Staff is very helpful and polite. Located in the centre of the city, as all the palces are very commutable from here. I would wish all the best for the growth and setting up the standards in the hotel Industry.

Thanks

Room Tip: A very beautiful city with excellent hospitality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaideepChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for visiting Dayal Hotel, Udaipur and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Conveniently located in the heart of the city and nearby main city attractions, our hotel is an ideal choice for all types of guest, whether business travelers, Tourist etc.. We recognize the importance of privacy and comfort . Reviews such as yours motivate the entire team and inspire us to strive towards perfection and excellence.
Your wholeheartedly recommendation is highly appreciated.

Once again, many thanks for your patronage and look forward to serving you during your next trip to the city of Lakes- Udaipur.

Best Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I recently visited udaipur and stayed at Dayal Hotel. The manner of staff was marvellous and room service was fine.The room of the hotel was fairly clean and the atmosphere was friendly.I think this is excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasyesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a memorable stay at our hotel and we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

It is indeed a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding our property, and courteous staff, d. We shall definitely share your comments with entire team, motivates them to continue their efforts in providing Guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

Your wholeheartedly recommendation is highly appreciated.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Best regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our first time in Udaipur, we had to choose this hotel as serendipity struck us midway of our travel. Our prior booking into a pre-booked hotel in trip advisor, did not respond. We got in touch with the hotel owner through a known contact. Well, to a last minute request, he was so courteous enough to provide us a great accommodation. Also being very late to drive into the place, the hotel staff provided us pleasurable invitation and very warm welcome.

The hotel is located very close to the NH8 entry into the city. It is just about 3kms from the hustle and bustle of Udaipur narrow streets. I would rather stay here after visiting the commotion in the city. The hotel room is equipped with modern utilities, very clean bathrooms, bed and very quick and trusted room service. Food wise they are pretty decent. One got to make right choice if you do not want to be soaked in rich food.

Folks who are driving with their chauffeurs can also find rest place for them here. I would certainly vouch this place "Hotel Dayal" for stay with family and relatives or friends. In case you want to try their 4 star place of stay or food, one must visit "Hotel Amantra". I am so thankful to Mr Gupta for his hospitality in a new place for us to feel so comfortable.

-- Mukund

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank temp200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

When we were vacationing in Udaipur we stayed at the Dayal Hotel. We had a very comfortable stay and the experience was enjoyable. The hotel is well appointed and well managed. The room was decently sized and was well furnished. The room service was good and the staff was friendly. Overall we faced no problems during our stay and would surely recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perryanthony012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a memorable stay at our hotel and we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

It is indeed a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding our property, and courteous staff, d. We shall definitely share your comments with entire team, motivates them to continue their efforts in providing Guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

Your wholeheartedly recommendation is highly appreciated.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Best regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The biggest plus is the convenient location to all the different attractions in udaipur; good breakfast, decent and clean room,although a bit small...good place for kids...very polite and courteous staff..useful travel desk...wifi is bit of a problem ...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaayansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for visiting Dayal Hotel, Udaipur and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Conveniently located in the heart of the city and nearby main city attractions, our hotel is an ideal choice for all types of guest, whether business travelers, Tourist etc.. We recognize the importance of privacy and comfort . Reviews such as yours motivate the entire team and inspire us to strive towards perfection and excellence.

Once again, many thanks for your patronage and look forward to serving you during your next trip to the city of Lakes- Udaipur.

Best Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#45 of 167 in Udaipur
277 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#18 of 167 in Udaipur
578 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#81 of 167 in Udaipur
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#40 of 167 in Udaipur
393 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#35 of 167 in Udaipur
803 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#8 of 167 in Udaipur
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayal Hotel

Address: 7 Bhupalpura | Near Shastri Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £22 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well decorated and comfortable hotel situated in the heart of the city. A few minutes from the lakes of Pichhola, Fatehsagar and within reach of the bustling business and shopping centre of the city. Hotel Dayal, the graceful ambience of Udaipur reflected in this hotel, this is one of the luxurious hotel in the city. All the rooms in the hotel is equipped with Sofa, Tea / Coffee Maker, Chair, Almirah, EPABX Phone, attached Bath with Shower, Running Hot & Cold Water and with LCD. The hotel offers everything from elegant rooms with a view, efficient service, traditional and delicious food and personalised service Guests can indeed look forward to an unparalleled love of personal service through their stay. Above all, these are unsurpassed services beginning from the moment that the guests are greeted at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Dayal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing