We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dayal Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$70
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$339
US$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel The Tiger(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treebo Udai Niwas(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
295
137
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
137
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent budget hotelnice hotelsuper deluxe roomwelcome drinktea coffee makerexcellent stayfood qualitystayed in this hotel for nightsstaff behaviornice hospitalityclean roomsrecommend this hotelvery comfortable stayhotel staff iscomplimentary breakfastrooftop restaurantplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed in the Hotel Dayal for 2 nights and were very happy with that decision. The rooms are clean, beautiful and have lots of wall decoration.
Moreover, the food menu was very short ,
I would recommend anyone staying in Udaipur to take this Hotel :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amaltare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a memorable stay at our hotel and we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

It is indeed a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding our property, and courteous staff, d. We shall definitely share your comments with entire team, motivates them to continue their efforts in providing Guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

Your wholeheartedly recommendation is highly appreciated.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Best regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed there for two nights while visiting Udaipur for conferences. It is very strategically placed, Near from bus station. The bed & room were clean, Food was good. Complimentary breakfast was nice, all in all, nice place to stay in Udaipur for a business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harikrishna0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a memorable stay at our hotel and we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

It is indeed a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding our property, and courteous staff, Its nice to here that you liked our location. We shall definitely share your comments with entire team, motivates them to continue their efforts in providing Guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

Your wholeheartedly recommendation is highly appreciated.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Best regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I’ve been to Udaipur last year in December and got my space booked at Hotel Dayal as suggested by friends. I had a great luxury experience & services are standout. Rooms are spacious with soothing lighting best suited for a tranquil holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afsheen786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for visiting hotel Dayal, Udaipur and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are elated to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are humbled by your observations about the rooms, cleanliness, hospitality, courteous staff. It feels great to know that you liked the food.

It is indeed very rewarding to receive such valuable praise and we promise to stay motivated and keep delivering the same.


We assure you our best services all the time and looking forward to welcome you back at DAYAL on all your future visits.

Best Wishes,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I am a vivid traveller ... and am very particular about the places I visit and the hotels I stay in... the kind of people I meet ...as all this eventually make up an experience of my travel. For this particular trip, I should really appreciate the kind of hospitality extended at this hotel. They are really very kind and realy go out of the way to make the guests stay conformable.
Really enjoyed the stay. Keep it up :)

100% recommended to others

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OOMOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for visiting hotel Dayal, Udaipur and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are elated to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are humbled by your observations about the rooms, cleanliness, hospitality, courteous staff. It feels great to know that you liked the food.

It is indeed very rewarding to receive such valuable praise and we promise to stay motivated and keep delivering the same.


We assure you our best services all the time and looking forward to welcome you back at DAYAL on all your future visits.

Best Wishes,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel service is reallly excellent, In terms of cleanliness, food, staff. Staff is very helpful and polite. Located in the centre of the city, as all the palces are very commutable from here. I would wish all the best for the growth and setting up the standards in the hotel Industry.

Thanks

Room Tip: A very beautiful city with excellent hospitality.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaideepChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for visiting Dayal Hotel, Udaipur and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Conveniently located in the heart of the city and nearby main city attractions, our hotel is an ideal choice for all types of guest, whether business travelers, Tourist etc.. We recognize the importance of privacy and comfort . Reviews such as yours motivate the entire team and inspire us to strive towards perfection and excellence.
Your wholeheartedly recommendation is highly appreciated.

Once again, many thanks for your patronage and look forward to serving you during your next trip to the city of Lakes- Udaipur.

Best Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews