We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Dayal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dayal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dayal Hotel
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Dehradun, India
2 reviews
“Hotel Dayal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

It has been a wonderful stay. The property is good, with excellent,helpful and curteous staff.
We felt as if we were at our own home. It is neat,clean and hygenic. The room service is also
very good. We enjoyed their hospitality. Keep it up! The only thing missing is a swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltcolahluwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Dayal Hotel !!!!

Many thanks for choosing hotel Dayal Udaipur on your visit to ‘City of Lakes’. We are glad to have made your stay comfortable and memorable. Our team strives to make every guest’s stay unique with efficient and hospitable services. The rooms are designed keeping in mind different taste of guests and are well furnished with every amenity.

It is indeed a pleasure to read your kind words about the ambience of our hotel, , clean rooms, delicious food and hygiene- we maintain.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Ritesh
(Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    116
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
163
68
6
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed in Hotel Dayal for 2 days from 12th to 14th November. It is a good and hygenic hotel. Staff are very cooperative. Location wise good. Near from market place and some torusit places. Value for money.

Room Tip: Super deluxe room are quite big
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitavijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Dayal Hotel !!!!

Many thanks for choosing hotel Dayal Udaipur on your visit to ‘City of Lakes’. We are glad to have made your stay comfortable and memorable. Our team strives to make every guest’s stay unique with efficient and hospitable services. The rooms are designed keeping in mind different taste of guests and are well furnished with every amenity.

It is indeed a pleasure to read your kind words about the ambience of our hotel, , clean rooms, delicious food and hygiene- we maintain.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Ritesh
(Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

we stayed at hotel dayal from 8th to 10th november. well maintained, hygienic. food though veg was excellent... service was too good.. since we had an requirement for an extra bed, we thought we would ignore; however they did bring it without us reminding unlike the other hotels... only thing missing, was the bath tub for kids, hair dryer and non-veg food... but can compromise with the lovely staff.

Room Tip: not much difference in rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LavienaDsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review and also for choosing to stay with us.

We are very much delighted to read your kind words about hotel location and nearby shops and parks, clean and spacious rooms. At Dayal Udaipur, we are committed to consistently provide the excellent service. We are extremely happy to know that we met your expectations and could provide you what you were looking for.

We assure you our best services all the time and looking forward for your next visit to Dayal Hotel.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,
Ritesh
(director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel just like 3star category,roms are big and beautiful nite And clean,staff are very good. I like one parson Mr. Surveer Sing.location are ezay to approach.over all best stay here. Kailash Soni
Jaupur.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kailash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Dayal Hotel !!!!!

Thanks for taking time out to write a glowing review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Dayal .Your kind words are a great source of inspiration for us.

Conveniently located in the heart of the city and nearby main city attractions, our hotel is an ideal choice for all types of guest, whether business travelers, Tourist etc..We are very happy to know that you found the overall stay -an memorable experience with us. We are humbled by your observations regarding rooms, restaurant, top notch service,and feel privileged by your patronage. Your detailed Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that Dayl Hotel remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Udaipur.

Many thanks for rating us equivalent to 5 Star Hotel.

Best Wishes,

Ritesh
(Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Nice location & staff. Only thing missing was activity for children. Stayed only one night but children was not having anything in and around hotel. Food was good & cutomized.

Nice location & staff. Only thing missing was activity for children. Stayed only one night but children was not having anything in and around hotel. Food was good & cutomized.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a memorable stay at our hotel and we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

It is indeed a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding our property, and courteous staff, d. We shall definitely share your comments with entire team, motivates them to continue their efforts in providing Guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Best regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

we visited this hiotel from 6 to 8 th nov of 2013. i hv booked after reading reviews on trip adviser. and i am quite setisfied vith our hotel stay as well as service. the food is also good. thay hv their another branch called aamntra hotel which is more luxrious than this but costly also , but do your one lunch at aamntra where they offered rajasthani thali, i can say just one word superb. thali include lots of verity and it was worth eating there so plz don't miss that to eat at aamntra hotel. hotel dayal's rooms r neat and clean , everything is at it's place and they provide everything which you required during your stay in hotel.

another plus point is , it is in thae bang in the center so everything is reachable within 10 min. city palace, sukhadiya circle, and even market all r near by this hote.

don't go by it's out side looks, from outer side hotel dayal looks very small but once you enterd the hotel it seems luxurious. it is just like corporate hotel. so if you plan for your hotel stay in udaipur without hessitation go for hotel dayal, at the same time very economical also.

i will give 4 star to this property,

only one suggestion which i also suggested to mr ritesh , that to include rajsthani thali in their restaurant also just like aamntra.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maunish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for visiting hotel Dayal, Udaipur and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are elated to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are humbled by your observations about the rooms, cleanliness, hospitality, courteous staff. It feels great to know that you liked the food.

It is indeed very rewarding to receive such valuable praise and we promise to stay motivated and keep delivering the same.


We assure you our best services all the time and looking forward to welcome you back at DAYAL on all your future visits.

Best Wishes,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalyan, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed with family for 2 nights.very good expereince.Rooms are well designed and comfortable,staff is well behaved and cooperative.Nice hotel in udaipur.inetrior is well designed.Rooms are good value for money.Only problem was veg restraurant,But the reception made arrangement for us.the breakfast is quite good.must improve in their room service.
I'll definety recommend and visit next time

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumedh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Dayal Hotel,

We thank you for choosing to stay with Udaipur during your recent trip and for sharing your experience with us here on Trip Advisor. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations.

We, at Amantra comfort Hotel , endeavor to offer comfort to our esteemed guests through our well equipped rooms and services. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience dining with us. As mentioned by you in the review, our hotel is centrally located and provides an easy access to major attractions in the city, your precious words about hotel interiors, fantastic designs and the friendly, top notch service you experienced.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It would be an honor for us to host you again with our services.

Best Regards
Ritesh Gupta
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#9 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#5 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#43 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#27 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayal Hotel

Property: Dayal Hotel
Address: 7, Bhupalpura, Opp. Kothari Bhawan | Near Shastri Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well decorated and comfortable hotel situated in the heart of the city. A few minutes from the lakes of Pichhola, Fatehsagar and within reach of the bustling business and shopping centre of the city. Hotel Dayal, the graceful ambience of Udaipur reflected in this hotel, this is one of the luxurious hotel in the city. All the rooms in the hotel is equipped with Sofa, Tea / Coffee Maker, Chair, Almirah, EPABX Phone, attached Bath with Shower, Running Hot & Cold Water and with LCD. The hotel offers everything from elegant rooms with a view, efficient service, traditional and delicious food and personalised service Guests can indeed look forward to an unparalleled love of personal service through their stay. Above all, these are unsurpassed services beginning from the moment that the guests are greeted at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dayal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing