We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family stay at good location”
Review of Dayal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dayal Hotel
Ranked #18 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice family stay at good location”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I traveled with my family for a short visit to Udaipur and stayed in this hotel. Location is good with proximity to the city center. Place is relaxing and staff is helpful. For the price, this hotel offers the best of the facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak141984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Amantra Comfort Hotel!!!!!

We thank you for sparing your valuable time in reviewing our hotel and sharing it on TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure welcoming you at Amantra Comfort, Udaipur. Conveniently located, we are an upscale hotel offering discerning travelers the best in hospitality and services. Your appreciation has been shared with the entire team. They are happy to know you found their efforts commendable.


Once again, we thank you for your support. We hope that the fond memories you have taken back will make you return soon.

Best Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    121
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
172
71
6
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Good clean rooms with good ventilation. Location is a plus point. room service is also good. Staff is very helping. No Gym or fitness center. No idea about Food quality. Ac was present in the room but we have booked non-ac room so it was off from outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suyog007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for visiting hotel Dayal, Udaipur and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are elated to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are humbled by your observations about the rooms, hospitality, courteous staff.
It is indeed very rewarding to receive such valuable praise and we promise to stay motivated and keep delivering the same.
We assure you our best services all the time and looking forward to welcome you back at DAYAL on all your future visits.

Best Wishes,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Location is somewat away from main roads. Bt the hotel is awsome. The reception, room service, all the people working here is really great. The best thing about all them is they always have smiling faces on any talk you have with them. They are really friendly as well as helping. Would like to join this hotel wenever I would be in Udaipur

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaldjust4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from hotel Dayal!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Dayal, Udaipur during your recent trip and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations.

We, endeavor to offer comfort to our esteemed guests through our well equipped rooms and services. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience staying with us.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. It would be an honor for us to host you again with our services.

Best Regards
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel is very clean. The staff is also very supporting. We stayed for 3 days and it was nice... I suggest to stay in this hotel either with family or friends. Best thing about the hotel is the staff response.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123amits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for visiting hotel Dayal, Udaipur and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are elated to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are humbled by your observations about the rooms, cleanliness, hospitality, courteous staff. It feels great to know that you liked the food.

It is indeed very rewarding to receive such valuable praise and we promise to stay motivated and keep delivering the same.


We assure you our best services all the time and looking forward to welcome you back at DAYAL on all your future visits.

Best Wishes,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hotel Dayal is amazing and the hospitality is absolutely wonderful. Very clean rooms and has been maintained real well. The service is exceptional! An absolute pleasure to stay in Hotel Dayal. Its located close to most of the attractions in the city. The breakfast is nice but the a la carte could have been better though. We actually were upgraded to a super Deluxe room which is truly Super in every sense. We infact extended our stay in the hotel by an extra day.Overall a fabulous place to stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjayPadattil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay. Your kind remarks are a great encouragement for us and make us deliver our best. We appreciate your comments about our accommodation and service. Your satisfaction delights us.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Best Wishes,
RitesH Gupta
(Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

After having some bad experience in Jodhpur Hotel, we were very disappointed & looking for some decent & well maintained property in Udaipur.When we reach Udaipur our cab driver suggest us this beautiful property. On the main door we found TA sticker & we knew that we are in a right place.
After some negotiation we got good deal & we booked this hotel for 2 nights.
From check in to check out every thing was smooth, Rooms & Toilets were well maintained & equipped with all modern facilities.
Food in the restaurant was of great taste & Hygienic too.
Waiters & Receptionist were polite & helpful.Management of this hotel was perfect,Prompt & Professional.
We completely enjoyed Udp & also this lovely hotel
Highly Recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Room 301 has great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuree4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!!

Thanks for a wonderful review and a good recommendation.We value your feedback. We are humbled by your observations and generous remarks. It's is very rewarding and inspiring to be recognized with your high recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased by our services.

We would love to welcome you again.

Wish you a great Year ahead!

Best Wishes,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel recently with my family.
This hotel situated in the Heart of the city,Rooms were clean, Restaurant serves some delicious food, Lobby is huge & fully decorated with some beautifull artifacts.
I enjoyed my stay and like ti stay again when ever i come to UDP.

Room Tip: Sup Dlx rooms are quite big
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhavikguj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for visiting hotel Dayal, Udaipur and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are elated to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are humbled by your observations about the rooms, cleanliness, hospitality, courteous staff. It feels great to know that you liked the food.
It is indeed very rewarding to receive such valuable praise and we promise to stay motivated and keep delivering the same.

We assure you our best services all the time and looking forward to welcome you back at DAYAL on all your future visits.

Best Wishes,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 161 in Udaipur
2,286 reviews
1.1 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#8 of 161 in Udaipur
476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#15 of 161 in Udaipur
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 161 in Udaipur
703 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#7 of 161 in Udaipur
456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#43 of 161 in Udaipur
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayal Hotel

Property: Dayal Hotel
Address: 7 Bhupalpura | Near Shastri Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well decorated and comfortable hotel situated in the heart of the city. A few minutes from the lakes of Pichhola, Fatehsagar and within reach of the bustling business and shopping centre of the city. Hotel Dayal, the graceful ambience of Udaipur reflected in this hotel, this is one of the luxurious hotel in the city. All the rooms in the hotel is equipped with Sofa, Tea / Coffee Maker, Chair, Almirah, EPABX Phone, attached Bath with Shower, Running Hot & Cold Water and with LCD. The hotel offers everything from elegant rooms with a view, efficient service, traditional and delicious food and personalised service Guests can indeed look forward to an unparalleled love of personal service through their stay. Above all, these are unsurpassed services beginning from the moment that the guests are greeted at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Dayal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing