We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in udaipur”
Review of Dayal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dayal Hotel
Ranked #14 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in udaipur”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel during the holi festival, 2014; I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who is willing to come in the city of Lakes. I really loved my stay at dayal, its location, cleanliness, and hotel staff was excellent. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too, must recommendable. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharmarajesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay. Your kind remarks are a great encouragement for us and make us deliver our best. We appreciate your comments about our accommodation and service. Your satisfaction delights us.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again.


Best Wishes,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    117
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
165
68
6
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My trip was to good but hotel make it awesome ....... Nice food quality found it like maa ke hatho ka khana <3 ..... Hotel is nicely decorated ..... Beautiful paintings (my mom loved it ) . Superb cleanliness .....<3 I LOVE THE HOTEL... Even the services provider were good enough ......

Room Tip: bathroom should be clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 779good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for visiting hotel Dayal, Udaipur and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are elated to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are humbled by your observations about the rooms, cleanliness, hospitality, courteous staff. It feels great to know that you liked the food.

It is indeed very rewarding to receive such valuable praise and we promise to stay motivated and keep delivering the same.


We assure you our best services all the time and looking forward to welcome you back at DAYAL on all your future visits.

Best Wishes,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
+919352500893
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Dayal made my stay a awsome experince in the city of lakes.
Even after trying to figure out a single negative point, i am sure you will be unsucessful.
Evrything is perfect. Top nortch.
From check in only you could sence professionalism, concern and respect.
Lobby is beautifully decorated. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious with all basic amenites. Service, breakfast and the roof top restaurnt were remarkable.
location is ultimate.
Economic, feels like staying in a 4 star property at high discount.
Highly recommendable. Must visit!
Regards
Nitesh Kakran

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitesh0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from hotel Dayal!!

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note your appreciation of the hotel and its services, location, Value for money dining experience and that you have had an enjoyable stay at Dayal!

Thank you very much for acknowledging the team at Travel desk, with such personal touch, for their genuine and cordial services and for being well presented and resourceful. We treasure your comments and shall live up to it. We would always like to retain you as our valued guest.

We look forward to a long lasting rewarding relationship with you and to serving you again.

With Warm Regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

i stayed here last month and found the services to be extremely satisfactory. food is really nice and hotel staff is very cooperative. Hotel is at prime location of Udaipur. i would highly recommend to plan next stay at Dayal Hotel.

Room Tip: book in advance .. swimming pool and fitness center are not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay. Your kind remarks are a great encouragement for us and make us deliver our best. We appreciate your comments about our accommodation and service. Your satisfaction delights us. Thank you very much for your recommendation.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Best Wishes,
Ritesh Gupta
(director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Few months back i visited udaipur for business trip and i was looking for some great stay which was near by main city and then i found this place at prime location, service was good, rooms were clean and staff was very friendly overall i am really happy with the service provided in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemant146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay. Your kind remarks are a great encouragement for us and make us deliver our best. We appreciate your comments about our accommodation and service. Your satisfaction delights us.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Best Wishes,
Ritesh Gupta
(director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had been to udaipur for three days this march. I came to know about hotel dayal from internet. The hotel is exact replica of what had been shown. Everything about this hotel is excellent . The Central location is very convenient and most of the places of interest are easily reachable. The hotel has good parking space. Many lake view hotels in udaipur are good but lack parking. The front reception are is very soothing as soon you enter and the staff on reception is highly courteous and welcoming. They are very co-operative and even guided us for roads and places we visited. Rooms are very neat ,clean and ambient with all modern amenities. Cleanliness was of prime focus. Toilets were very clean. roof top restaurant is really god and food quality was highly acceptable. There is nothing special in the menu but whatever they had was very good. Overall a wonderful experience and highly recommended for all those who visit udaipur. A suggestion to keep writing pad and pen/pencil was made to them while leaving. Free wi-fi in lobby was a boon.Auto-rikshaw is easily available at doorstep and this adds to luxury as many places in udaipur are easy by an auto rather than personal car. A real value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prashant-ehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Hotel Dayal!!

Thanks for a wonderful review and a good recommendation. We value your feedback and are humbled by your observations about rooms, washrooms, restaurant and good quality and generous remarks. It's is very rewarding and inspiring to be recognized with your high recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased by our services.

We would love to welcome you again.

Wish you a great Year ahead!

Best Wishes,
Ritesh Gupta
(director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

It was an awesome experience, will remember rest of my life. Never had so much of fun in such less number of days. Truly a best destination for stay and the facilities they offer are the best you can ask for, and the prices are really amazing and competitive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibibm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from Dayal Hotel!!

Thank you for taking time to write your review of our Hotel. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay. Your kind remarks are a great encouragement for us and make us deliver our best. We appreciate your comments about our accommodation and service. Your satisfaction delights us.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Best Wishes,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#6 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#27 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayal Hotel

Property: Dayal Hotel
Address: 7 Bhupalpura | Near Shastri Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well decorated and comfortable hotel situated in the heart of the city. A few minutes from the lakes of Pichhola, Fatehsagar and within reach of the bustling business and shopping centre of the city. Hotel Dayal, the graceful ambience of Udaipur reflected in this hotel, this is one of the luxurious hotel in the city. All the rooms in the hotel is equipped with Sofa, Tea / Coffee Maker, Chair, Almirah, EPABX Phone, attached Bath with Shower, Running Hot & Cold Water and with LCD. The hotel offers everything from elegant rooms with a view, efficient service, traditional and delicious food and personalised service Guests can indeed look forward to an unparalleled love of personal service through their stay. Above all, these are unsurpassed services beginning from the moment that the guests are greeted at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dayal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing