We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average budget place for overnight stay”
Review of Kajri Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kajri Hotel
Ranked #122 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I visited this Hotel with my family to stay for 1 night.

Location: The hotel has ample parking area and the location is peaceful. A drive to the City Palace from here took 15-20 minutes so it is not far from the main Udaipur city area.

Rooms: Rooms and the restrooms were clean. Restroom doors locks were very messy (difficult to close/ open). Rooms were spacious - beds were comfortable but nothing luxurious or lavish at all.

Food, General Service, etc: Things move slow in general but a small Tip may help things get done faster. Food taste was not good, quality below average. Morning breakfast was also below average.

Again, if looking for just an overnight stay where you'd be out all the time, they may be a good economical option (even in that situation, I would suggest to evaluate other hotels) but for anyone who's looking for a great stay experience, this is not a place to go.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geekybiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife for 2 days from 07/11/2011. The hotel is managed and run by RTDC (Rajasthan Tourism Development Corporation. I booked the hotel online through their web site. The hotel is very close (about 2 kms) from Udaipur Railway Station.

As we arrived early at about 8 am, there was a bit delay in check-in which is understandable. We were asked to wait in a room at the far corner of the lounge which had attached bathroom, Sofa and TV. We freshened up and checked in after about one hour. The room was an ac room – quite spacious with standard furniture, cable TV, phone etc. and there was a balcony too, however it was not properly cleaned. The bathroom was also spacious with running 24- hour hot and cold water and bathroom facilities were ok. The room service was ok though not very prompt.

The hotel is a 3 storey property but there was no lift – you have to use the staircase which was pretty steep and elderly couple may feel a bit inconvenient. The hotel had very large space as frontage. This is one good aspect of all RTDC owned hotels which you may not get always even in luxury hotels. You can stroll in morning and evening without getting out of hotel compound.

The food was ok. Breakfast was complimentary. The Dining Hall however was

The hotel Tariff for a double bedded room is Rs.2000/ per day – a value for money. As it is government property, it is safe to stay with family.

I recommend this hotel for family stay at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: As there is no lift choose a 1st. floor or Ground Floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JT737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Being a state government hotel one can be reasonably sure that one wont be cheated by the hotel for few bucks,. Best thing is that it is suitably located close to Bus stand and Railway Station from where one can visit all the attractions of Udaipur. Moreover when one would compare the services extended by the room rent it is easily one of the best hotel the re.

I must add though--- the hotel has to pull itself for the maintenance. Food is very cheap in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Book rooms on ground floor if opting for Non ac rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amiitkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

This is agood hotel, very well located in the proximity of Chetak Circle,
Fatehsagar & Pichola Lakes. The basic infrastructure is good, but has now
fallen in bad shape. Apparently no care is taken to maintain the rooms.
The bathrooms in particular are in bad shape. With leaking taps and poorly
functioning toilets.
The staff is inefficient,unhelpful and unfriendly and appear to be doing
a favour letting you stay at Kajri!! there is no adherence to schedules: breakfast
is supposed to be available from 7.30 am but does not appear in the dining
room well past 8.30 am!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashok123w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We spent two nights in Hotel Kajri (Udaipur). We had an amazing time in Udaipur, so that taints our opinion of Hotel Kajri. The room was spacious, the staff was helpful, we had a nice balcony adjoining our room, and breakfast in the morning was excellent. We took the RTDC tour, so breakfast was included!!
The washroom was clean and had a hot water heater which worked fine. The only complaint for our room was there was a big opening right above the room door which made the room very cold in the night, and ofcourse, there was no sound protection at all. But somehow we were not bothered by it at all since the hotel was clean and safe.
Room service with hot tea at odd hours was a huge plus too!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaararules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

i booked this hotel online.
this was one of the best hotel i stayed in. this hotel fulfilled all my expectations.
all the hotel staff were friendly and were happy to help.
room services here was excellent and quick.
this hotel is worth to stay in.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shobhitgupta91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Six of us visited the city Udipur and stayed in Kajri. There food is also vey good and enjoyable. Staffs of this hotels are vey nice and customer friendly. Their knowledge about the city tour is very useful and they have arranged car according to customers need. The rate of car hire is very reasonable and cheaper than the outside. Rooms are very nice and cozy. Overall we have enjoyed a lot and wish to stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alliswell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Alka Hotel
Alka Hotel
#150 of 167 in Udaipur
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#35 of 167 in Udaipur
802 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 167 in Udaipur
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dayal Hotel
Dayal Hotel
#17 of 167 in Udaipur
431 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#48 of 167 in Udaipur
358 reviews
1 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#10 of 167 in Udaipur
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kajri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kajri Hotel

Address: Shastri Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £15 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing