We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a perfect holiday”
Review of Jeevantara Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jeevantara Resort
Ranked #129 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We had visited in month of november 2012,very good place,with excellent food served.I was put up at the executive rooms with pool view.Stayed there for three nights,was worth staying there.Intially was diificult to reach the place as we were dropped down further on road by the bus.They have regular activities during evening hours where one can really enjoy.I must say i really liked the tea served.

Darshan.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darshan1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

Although the resort is a bit far from the city it has been a great experience staying there. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. The food from the restaurant is excellent. The resort's ambiance is very nice. In short a great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indro85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We were treated like Kings at the Jeevantara Club Resort from the moment we stepped through the door. The hotel were not expecting us and so we were upgraded to a Superior Suite at no additional cost. We were well looked after here! The poolside area is lovely however there are no sun loungers.

It was clear that this place has never had (or had very few) Westerners visit their hotel in the past and most of the staff struggled to understand or speak English. This was not problematic as they would often call the manager to help. He was very helpful!

The hotel is about 10K away from the city centre (which suited us fine as we wanted a little break from all the noise) Expect to pay 250 Rupees for a one way Tuk Tuk from the hotel and a little less back to the hotel if you are a Westerner.

We had a lovely time at the Jeevantara and hope that you should too!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I visit Udaipur with my family and friends at Jeevantara Club & Resort, there is a great customer service given by them. So peaceful astmosphere and location which makes me fully relax on my holidays and we all enjoyed it.
There is best health club, games room and restaurant facilities at resort.
I recommend all my friends to stay in Jeevantrara during Udaipur visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bipinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I had stay for 2nights with family, in deluxe room. Room view is very good. Hotel location is also very good. (We were very lucky weather was excellent with good rain) due to same we enjoyed.

Problem’s: no working staff available in resort, no facility working any as shown on website (like boating, spa, saloon, Jacuzzi, etc nothing was open due to no staff)

each rooms are also with some terrible (we had 3 rooms all deluxe) 1 room was having toilet water problem, other was having window water leakage problem, mosquitoes problem with no door met, and last room problem was no door met, no TV remote, toilet seat broken. After complains also many problems un-solved.)

Suggestion for jeevan tara: major problem is only staff (which you are not having) & due to same your facility is also not open.

Room Tip: Can’t help but still deluxe or pool view only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yogeshrohera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Our evening in the gardens by the Pool side at Jeevan Tara Resort proves that this chic eatery can deliver amazing food. The quality of food and service and the prices are reasonable.You are warmly greeted and tabled with grace and hospitality. It is very elegant. The front of Resort is impeccable and charmingly competent and the relaxed mood was created by genuine hospitality.It’s a wonderfully private place with potted plants. The Pool was clean. The Rooms were good. The Bridge & Staircases to the rooms are crafted out of Wood.
The menu, is clever and appropriate.We ordered Beer which was thoroughly chilled. Murg Makhani was rich & creamy. Spring Rolls crisp to the perfection. And Paneer Chili- this melt in the mouth starter was flavored with all the ethnic Chinese flavors. But Chocolate Mousse was not up to the mark. I think in Udaipur the restaurants do not know its right preparation. But overall, its ambiance was awe sum
Have a go there. It would be worthwhile.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

excellent resort , superb food, awesome customer service its a good place to spend weekends
dont miss their chicken dum tikka, location is very nice , hotel is clean, very helpful management.if you are going to Udaipur for a vacation you must stay here

Room Tip: eat dinner with them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brijeshmunyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
6 mi away
Spectrum Hotel & Residencies
0.8 mi away
Bhairav Garh Palace
Bhairav Garh Palace
#57 of 167 in Udaipur
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Byke Riddhi Inn
The Byke Riddhi Inn
#110 of 167 in Udaipur
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#102 of 167 in Udaipur
243 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Castle Mewar
The Castle Mewar
#111 of 167 in Udaipur
43 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tree Leaf Vantara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeevantara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeevantara Resort

Address: Goverdhan Vilas Nh 8, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £38 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jeevantara Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 well appointed rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Bar-B-Q, RPM the Discotheque, Shots the Mocktail Bar, recreation area, swimming pool, kids' corner and much more to enjoy your vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing