We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Anand Bhawan
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$498
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Trident Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
5
25
16
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
25
16
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorbritish erarajasthan tourismattached dressing roomspacious hotelcomfortable and pleasant stayatop a hillpicturesque viewrooms are bigheritage buildinghigher sidedouble bedexcellent locationa great place to staythree nightsroom servicelake pichola
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel which is perched on a hillock, was originally built by Maharana of Mewar, as a house for his guests, but is now a Rajasthan Tourism Development Corporation's hotel. It is a very spacious hotel with big rooms, enough parking, a lovely garden, an in-house restaurant and above all marvelous views, of the city and the Fatehsagar Lake. I happened to stay in their room number 125 on the first floor which is perhaps the best room in this hotel. The views of the Fatehsagar lake are absolutely astounding from here although Swaroop Sagar lake is also visible from the other flank of the hotel.
Not only the Fatehsagar lake is very near, but a small market called Bombay market is also very near to this place.This Bombay market has several restaurants which serve delicious and assorted variety of snacks. All tourists and locals flock to this market during evening.
Now, the minus points-
There is no security at the gate.
The maintenance aspects have been grossly overlooked, wall plasters are peeling, taps are profusely leaking and grossly throttled.
Restaurant service is slow.
The lighting in the rooms is of very poor quality,etc.
However overlook these and you will find your stay recommendable simply on the grounds of views from the first floor.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor and facing Fatehsagar lake are the best.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Rakeshsharmandmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed in this Hotel in the last week of Jan 2014. The rooms are big however its not maintained properly. Washrooms are in bad shape due to which it gets very difficult. Even the basic amenities present in the room are in bad shape.Electricity is a major problem and the hotel does not have a back up support so had to spent many hours in dark with mosquitoes, The food in the hotel is also not that promising and had to be ordered atleast 2 hours prior. Although this hotel location is very nice and gives a nice view of the city. This is one of the budget hotels govt. approved ones and hence maintenance of the hotel is not good. If looking for a budget hotel than definitely its a good option other than any private shady hotel to stay for.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a good view of the city Udaipur.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sss1234558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We visited Udaipur in the IInd week of Jan for five days. Udaipur have many lakes but two
among them(Fathesagar and Lake Picchola) are large beautiful lakes, very well maintained with
blue waters. We liked Fatehsagar lake more for its lake side eateries(they serve wonderful snacks and delightful coffee), lake side drive, boat rides, camel rides etc. There is a large beautiful garden in between the lake which you must visit for fabulous 360 degree views.

Hotel Anand Bhawan is in near vicinity of Fatehsagar lake on top of a small hillock, so from this hotel you have fabulous views of Udaipur city, Fatehsagar lake and as a bonus of Swaroop Sagar lake as well.

Hotel rooms are really large and well maintained. It is a heritage building built by Maharana of Mewar decades ago for his senior Indian and british guests and it has that old world charm to it though if you are expecting fancy stuff then you will probably be disappointed. There is abundant parking with in hotel premises so your car is parked safely. Not all hotels have dedicated parking So make sure you check before hand if you are travelling on your own. I had initially selected a hotel(near the lake) which had fantastic reviews but when I called them up and checked for parking they said sorry boss no parking.

Hotel staff is nice and well behaved (but not five star kind) though they are bit short of staff particularly in the kitchen. Hotel has a dinning room but no bar(keep your own arrangement). Meal or snacks are not included in your tariff but food is fresh, tasty and not very expensive.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here. It was largely good and peaceful without any issues. Hotel tariff is decent and does not rip you off so you are left with extra bucks for shopping, site seeing
etc.For travelling around you can take autos parked outside the hotel.They don't come cheap,
but are very good, safe and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose Super Deluxe rooms on the first floor. These rooms are very spacious and have splendid view of Fatehsagar lake. You would love to watch its waters and surroundings from your room balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChandeshParmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I was staying here in the second week of January 2014. To begin with it is a specialty lodge so don't expect great treatment here. The rooms had very dim lighting with yellow lights and the very basic amenities like hand soap were missing when we entered the room and we had to call a couple of times before it was delivered. The beds were like steel cum- beds and highly uncomfortable. The food quality was poor. Was not very happy with it. But the ambience of the hotel with white walls is pretty... also the location and view from the first floor is amazing, overlooking the lake.

I had stayed here in the course of a marriage celebration hence i am not sure about the rates of the hotel. Overall a very average experience. Stay here for a budget stay only!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RituSaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I was here in second week of January and i would rate the experience as highly average. Its probably a budget stay.. Dont know abouy the room rates cause I had come for a wedding... Service wise there were many glitches in terms of not being prompt... Basic necessities like hand soap were missin and we had to call for it when we arrived. The lighting is very dim with only yellow lights in the rooms and the beds were steel cum beds. The view however is really good from the first floor. The white interiors of the hotel are pretty. Overall a very functional hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank ritusaxena1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews