We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Comfortable Hotel- Not Value for Money.”
Review of Inder Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inder Residency
Ranked #79 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Bathinda, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Comfortable Hotel- Not Value for Money.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Let me start with first things first. It is neither a 5-Star property as claimed on some of the Tour Operator's website, nor it is a 4-Star Property as claimed on tripadvisor.in. It is just around a 3-Star facility for a reasonable decent stay.
The Lobby of the Hotel is rather plain looking and with barely minimum décor.
The Rooms, though Clean and reasonably furnished are of no 4 or 5 Star comfort. The room I stayed in was on the Ground Floor facing the tiny hillock inside the hotel- good view. The curtains were not as clean as I would have liked to be in a Deluxe Hotel. Though we were visiting as a Couple, we were given a Room with Two Single beds instead of the usual expected Double Bed ! Not expected from a Hotel claiming to be a 5 or 4 Star property ! The Bath Room was again not up-to the mark. The Shower was of the routine Fixed-in-the-wall types, with Controls and Mixers below the level my knees. And for a person of my height, it was such a pain bending again and again to get proper temperature of water for a shower. The Shower Linen was of below average quality- not matching even 3-Star facility.
The In-Room Pantry was just OK. The water supplied was from the RO Plant of the Hotel in Reusable Plastic Bottles that we keep in our houses in Refrigerators- A First for me in about 15 years of travelling across the world ! Bottled Mineral Water is a basic need of the Starred Hotels ! The Tea-Bags were of some very inferior brand I had never heard of before ! The Mini Bar was empty with no supplies.
The Games room was not properly maintained. The chess board was broken and with Chess Men in Different shades of White and Black- obviously a mixture of some incomplete sets !
The Buffet Breakfast was just adequate, nothing boasting of 4 or 5 Star standards, but overall, the Buffet Breakfast was Good.
On the positive side, the Cleanliness in the Hotel was Very Good. The Reception Staff Efficient and courteous. The Room Service was Prompt and Good by any standards.
I must mention that the approach to the Hotel is rather inconvenient through Narrow street of some Residential Colony. But once inside the gates of the Hotel, it is a sprawling property .
I found it Nice, Comfortable, but slightly costlier by it's standard.

Room Tip: One can get better hotels around the Pichola Lake in similar price-band. Avoid the rooms facing po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BAKSHIHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    53
    34
    20
    18
See reviews for
92
29
3
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Part of a fairly hectic business trip to India, we were booked into the Inder Residency Udaipur as it was close to the destination we were to visit. It's like something out of the Raj era, quite modern, but with tasteful touches to remind you of 'the old days'.
The rooms were immaculate, the restaurant fully stocked, attentive and friendly staff, live music strumming in the background, families obviously enjoying holidays....and excellent place.
There's a good gym and outside pool, though we didn't have time to partake.
Lots of well tended grounds, room to walk about, I could see myself really enjoying a stay here if we had had a bit more time.
The rate for the night was 7600 rupees, about £76, so excellent value for a top class hotel.
I would fully recomend this hotel for business or pleasure stays.

Room Tip: They all seem excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at Inder Residency, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure having you with us as our guest. Your comment has been read and valued by all of us at our hotel .We sincerely thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us.

We have always striven to give our guests the benefits of modern facilities, amenities and hospitality services in an authentic modern environment.

Your good words go a longer way in underscoring our commitment to offer the finest travel fertility in Rajasthan and India .Your comment has also made us realize that we cannot rest on our laurels; we simply have to strive harder and work toward ensuring seamless hospitality all the time.

We wish our best wishes for you and your family and look forward to having you here with us in Udaipur again.

Warm Regard's

General Manager
Prakash Parmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I checked in this beautiful resort on 7th November with my wife and daughter for 2 nights. It's a complete fun and relax package for my family. It's ambiance , services, space all are wow!!!! Coffee shop was big enough to have tasty food after exhausted by outing in city. Rooms were very good with balcony to enjoy tea at early morning with a great view of greenery on mountains behind the hotel. We all enjoyed there at swimming pool area which was wide enough with garden. Staff was very helpful and efficient. Lobby is designed with big space and rest area. We will definitely visit the property on our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PremPareek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at Inder Residency, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Prem,

It was a pleasure having you with us as our guest. Your comment has been read and valued by all of us at our hotel .We sincerely thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us.

We have always striven to give our guests the benefits of modern facilities, amenities and hospitality services in an authentic modern environment.

Your good words go a longer way in underscoring our commitment to offer the finest travel fertility in Rajasthan and India .Your comment has also made us realize that we cannot rest on our laurels; we simply have to strive harder and work toward ensuring seamless hospitality all the time.

We wish our best wishes for you and your family and look forward to having you here with us in Udaipur again.

Warm Regard's

General Manager
Prakash Parmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamshedpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This a very decent property !!! the approach road is poor but one you enter the place -- WOW !!
The rooms are excellent, the food is good and the service is up to the mark. There is no buffet breakfast so you can order a few things you need.

For information it is next to the AUDI showroom -- and on the highway so way out of any market areas. But once inside it more than makes up for that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docinjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at Inder Residency, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure having you with us as our guest. Your comment has been read and valued by all of us at our hotel .We sincerely thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us.

We have always striven to give our guests the benefits of modern facilities, amenities and hospitality services in an authentic modern environment.

Your good words go a longer way in underscoring our commitment to offer the finest travel fertility in Rajasthan and India .Your comment has also made us realize that we cannot rest on our laurels; we simply have to strive harder and work toward ensuring seamless hospitality all the time.

We wish our best wishes for you and your family and look forward to having you here with us in Udaipur again.

Warm Regard's

General Manager
Prakash Parmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I had a wonderful experience in Inder residency during my stay.I stayed here in october. What an extraordinary property.. About the location it takes only 5 minutes from Railway Station to reach the hotel.Spent Memorable time there...Probably one of the best trips i've ever had in my life & would love to come back again soon.. the hotel having nice location and very green surroundings. i would like to recommend this hotel a best 5 start hotel in Udaipur.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at Inder Residency, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure having you with us as our guest. Your comment has been read and valued by all of us at our hotel .We sincerely thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us.

We have always striven to give our guests the benefits of modern facilities, amenities and hospitality services in an authentic modern environment.

Your good words go a longer way in underscoring our commitment to offer the finest travel fertility in Rajasthan and India .Your comment has also made us realize that we cannot rest on our laurels; we simply have to strive harder and work toward ensuring seamless hospitality all the time.

We wish our best wishes for you and your family and look forward to having you here with us in Udaipur again.

Warm Regard's

General Manager
Prakash Parmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

the property is nice and excellent but the 5 star support not there. The property is big and the owner should think about the management professionally. Room is good and nice and the swimming pool also fine and the main thing night view so pleasant.

I will recommended the hotel definitely but the guest should come here in their mind that they are come in 5 star but some facility is average. But please stay here to feel the essence of Udaipur

Room Tip: any room as per your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nice5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at Inder Residency, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure having you with us as our guest. Your comment has been read and valued by all of us at our hotel .We sincerely thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us.

We have always striven to give our guests the benefits of modern facilities, amenities and hospitality services in an authentic modern environment.

Your good words go a longer way in underscoring our commitment to offer the finest travel fertility in Rajasthan and India .Your comment has also made us realize that we cannot rest on our laurels; we simply have to strive harder and work toward ensuring seamless hospitality all the time.

We wish our best wishes for you and your family and look forward to having you here with us in Udaipur again.

Warm Regard's

General Manager
Prakash Parmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ushuaia, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I was at Inder Residency Udaipur, Rajasthan, during the holidays in October 2013. Rooms are neat and clean, though a big & small and with big beds. However, this is completely made up by the courteous and polite behavior of the hotel staffs, both at the reception and the hotel. The property is huge with a nice big gardens. Don't miss the show run of Hotel, an experience of complete luxury....over all a very good experience !!

Room Tip: presidential suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald-tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENERAL M, General Manager at Inder Residency, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure having you with us as our guest. Your comment has been read and valued by all of us at our hotel .We sincerely thank you for the time you took to share your experience with us.

We have always striven to give our guests the benefits of modern facilities, amenities and hospitality services in an authentic modern environment.

Your good words go a longer way in underscoring our commitment to offer the finest travel fertility in Rajasthan and India .Your comment has also made us realize that we cannot rest on our laurels; we simply have to strive harder and work toward ensuring seamless hospitality all the time.

We wish our best wishes for you and your family and look forward to having you here with us in Udaipur again.

Warm Regard's

General Manager
Prakash Parmar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#19 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur
5.5 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Amargarh Udaipur
The Amargarh Udaipur
#23 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Castle Mewar
The Castle Mewar
#100 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#21 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inder Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inder Residency

Property: Inder Residency
Address: Ekling Nagar Shikarbadi Road, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inder Residency 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious landmark welcome to the picturesque charm and regal grandeur of the most perfectly located hotel in the City of Lakes: The Inder Residency – Udaipur.Nestled among the plush greens, misty hills and breathtaking lakes and ponds of Udaipur, this grand five-star hotel is sprawled across 3.75 lakh sq.ft. area and is ideally located, with the airport and the railway station within easy reach.Whether you’re in Udaipur for business or leisure, we’ll make your trip a memorable experience. Choose from our exclusive rooms and suites that redefine luxury and where you’ll have all the modern comforts at your command.Come, be our valued guests.We, at Inder Residency – Udaipur, invite you to experience an unforgettable sojourn of your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inder Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inder Residency Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing