We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heritage hotel”
Review of Hotel Raj Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Raj Palace
Ranked #130 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This was a lovely old Heritage Hotel with a garden restaurant The Whisling Teal where we had a lovely meal served by very friendly staff. Nibbles were also served with our pre-dinner drinks in the garden. The room was lovely with windows overlooking the courtyard. There was also a rooftop restaurant and bar but we could never find any sign of life up there. Air conditioning and tv but no fridge.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrenLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

Nothing special, needs a coat of paint. Gave up on roofyop restaurant for breakfast - no service. Note that the excellent but pricey Whispering Teal restaurant on the grounds has no connection with the hotel.
They added a nonexistent hotel tax to our bill.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Although being a little dirty and raged round the edges this qaint hotel was perfect for our budget, we were travelling fairly cheeply, and raj palace was able to accomadate our needs. The rooms basic, but include a television.
All of the staff were extreemly friendly and willing. Definatly worth a visit, however don't get a pizza!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The property offers a heritage stay feel. It is actually an old rajasthan haveli converted into a hotel. The courtyard, the rooms, the windows still give that feeling of such a visit. The hotel is conveniently located near most of the must see places in Udaipur. The City Palace, The temples, the Lake, the restaurants are close by, infact walking distance. The city palace road on which the hotel is located is full of shops with owners eager to sell you stuff. The rooms are neat and clean and the food is served fresh with a distinct local taste and smells and tastes wonderful.The manager was helpful in letting us know the places to visit and eat.

Room Tip: Do not go for the Non AC room unless you are on a very tight budget. There is very limited parking m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VipinKhandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Bad place, unfriendly staff. Couldnt sleep at all due to bed-bugs (it's the first time in my life I face this kind of situation!), no hot water in the morning and room overrated. I'd save only the (good) location.
Avoid this place, go elsewhere. We paid almost 2000 rupis and for the same price there are tons of better places.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Really bad. No good service, no proper facilities. Very very bad experience, no TV in any room , food is very bad , small room, we cant recommend this hotel any of them.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simmitvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Small clean room with comfortable bed. Restaurant cheap and food O.K. but nothing exciting. Avoid the pizza as they use a parantha for crust instead of actual pizza crust.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e3brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
211.0 mi away
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Hotel Ishwar Palace
#61 of 165 in Udaipur
95 reviews
211.0 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#79 of 165 in Udaipur
161 reviews
211.1 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#69 of 165 in Udaipur
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
210.7 mi away
Hotel Kalika Palace
Hotel Kalika Palace
#124 of 165 in Udaipur
29 reviews
211.0 mi away
Hotel Gangaur Palace / Ashoka Art
210.4 mi away
Hotel Savera
Hotel Savera
#102 of 165 in Udaipur
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raj Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raj Palace

Address: 103 Hotel Raj Palace Bhatiyani Chauhatta, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £8 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Raj Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelsClick and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Raj Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing