We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to stay in Udaipur”
Review of Sargam Sadan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sargam Sadan
Ranked #70 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The place you choose to stay when you go travelling adds greatly to your overall exp of that region . Needless to say that my experience of udaipur was fabulous and the staff and owner himself of this nice cozy Hotel added greatly to it . Not only was the hotel situated in a quite & serene location but also the rooms were big , clean and well furnished. The color and decor of the room was wonderful . The best part is the nice gently touch of Window 'Jharoka ' style sitting arrangement within the window facing the lake pichola .

The food was great and specially the Dinning arrangement was so Beautiful . Picture this - A roof top restaurant with Royal style sitting arrangement and candle lights thrown in for good measure . The staff is not only friendly but they are also very very polite catering to all of your needs .

Yes , I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Try for the room with Blue shades in the 1st floor corner .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mayukh_R_chowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

I stayed for 10 days in this well-priced hotel, which was newly renovated just as I arrived. The rooms are clean, fresh and very pretty. The bathrooms are good, and there is wi-fi. But best of all is that this birdwatcher's haven is quiet and peaceful with spectacular views from all the rooms (I think) and the roof-top restaurant; even though it feels a million miles from the bussle of Lal Ghat it is actually very central. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: I took a fancy to the corner room on the first floor but I think they are all equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnneHelen587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel in April 2011, it is a very nice place and the stuff is very helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated with a fantastic view of the lake and it is peaceful and quiet. The view from the restaurant on the rooftop is also amazing and the food is excellent . Thank you for a beautiful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lingifve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Good place, good food, well attended and great terrace

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed a night in this hotel in July 2011. It was just it's second day of re-opening after renovation over their low season. They have done a beautiful job. Each room has a different theme and is tastefully decorated. Unfortunately the restaurant hadn't re-opened so we missed the rooftop view but it was beautiful to stand outside in the evening and gaze at the lights across the lake.

The staff were very polite, helpful and friendly. The room was perfectly clean and the bathroom sparkling. This place is a gem and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Thank you to the owner Neeraj , also known as Mr Lotus and his staff.
You gave my sister in a wheelchair the most beautiful expeience by carrying her, in her wheel chair up four flights of stairs to the rooftop restaurant. The experience was beautiful for her, to see the lake all lit up and the fireworks from a nearby hotel , made it all a very special night to remember.
The extra effort and kindness shown, will be always remembered by us.
The food was great and the hotel rooms clean and very bright, the view of the lake from our window was fantastic. looking after a person with a disabilty was no problem . Thank you all again. We will recommend you always.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Australia011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

My second stay at this little gem of a hotel and its where I will be staying on my next visit too. Its perfect if you don't like big touristy hotels and want to be able to get away from the noise of the city whilst still being within easy reach of the main sites. It also has that wonderful view across Lake Pichola. All rooms have a lake view and so does the terrace restaurant on the top floor which is also a nice place just to sit and relax with a book. The staff are very friendly, respectful and accomodating. The food in the restaurant is also very good and they do room service if for some reason you don't want to look at the lake.

If you want spotless cleanliness, then don't come to India. We found the hotel to be clean. If you want the sheets or towels changed, or your room cleaned, just ask.

Room Tip: Ask for the blue room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#28 of 175 in Udaipur
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#75 of 175 in Udaipur
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amar Kothi
Hotel Amar Kothi
#61 of 175 in Udaipur
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
#67 of 175 in Udaipur
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#36 of 175 in Udaipur
810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#69 of 175 in Udaipur
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sargam Sadan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sargam Sadan

Address: 35 Sargam Sadan Kaine House Nagar Parishad Colony, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £26 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sargam Sadan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sargam Sadan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sargam Sadan Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing