We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sargam Sadan”
Review of Sargam Sadan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sargam Sadan
Ranked #76 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 15 February 2012

First Positives- Excellent lake view, Candle light dinner on roof top restaurant at night with awesome lake view very romantic, nice lake view from room window makes it worth, good lcd tv, nice bed, ok types bathroom, very nice complementary breakfast.
Negatives- food menu is limited, location is a little away from city but once you tell auto rickshaw driver he will take you with ease, bed sheets are not cleaned properly having stains and all, no generator as electricity is off in udaipur for 3 hours daily during day time.
Overall- Nice budget hotel totally worth it. You will forget all negatives ones you see out of the window.
This hotel was advised to me by travelguru.com

Room Tip: Choose room on top floor with the lake view
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aman7aman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Sargam Sadan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

We went to Udaipur for three days, booked this hotel, Totally satiesfied, Excellent friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very nicely done, with a great view from the rooftop restraunt and the rooms. The menu is limited but overall good food,though they dont provide lunch. Non Vegetarians should definetly try 'Mutton Bhujma'. Highly Recomended. Undoubtely one of the best reasonably prices hotels in Udaipur. Mayank & Harsha Sinha

Room Tip: Choose any room, All Rooms are lake facing, with an excellent view of Jagmandir Palace
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayank20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Great Indian breakfast, great rooms, lake side view.
Amazing freindly staff.
We were confused about booking train tickets and the boss booked all the tickets for us and helped us plan a route to take the hassle and stress away from us at the cost of only 75 rupees per rain ticket.
If you need any help or advice ask this man he is very helpful.
Nothing is a problem here, to borrowing english plug adapters from using the internet.
Great place!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula2781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

30th of januray:
sargam sadan hotel was very nice, clean and reasoniably priced... lovely people that work and always willing to help you out! booking our tours and train was much easier for us. i will defanitly recommend people to sat at sargam sadan when visiting udaipur

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sorcha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The service in this hotel is excellent - the staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. The dining on the roof top is really incredible - a wonderful atmosphere, great views, great food. It's an easy 10-15 min walk to the town center. Nothing but good things to say.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrvlGrl9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We felt so nice with our stay at Sargam Sadan,Udaipur.Managing Staffs were fully co-operative and giving proper guidence regarding places to visit in and around Udaipur.
Nice location to stay with family and can defenitely take time to enjoy with your family avoiding busy schedule in life.Many thanks to Mr.Niraj Katta as from the time I contacted he was so nicely dealing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKJ1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My original booking was supposed to be in the city center but had a problem with the booking. The hotel is not that far although along the way, you will encounter a very crowded area. The path towards the hotel is a tiny alleyway and ended along the banks of Lake Pichola. My room was immaculate with white linens and a view of the lake. Several times I have to walk down the river banks where the locals fish and take a bath. The food at the restaurant is very good and prepared by a Nepalese cook. My only complain are the flies, since the restaurant is open wide with a view of the lake. This hotel is really a treasure.

Room Tip: On the 2nd floor, the second room overlooking the lake with an air conditioner.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ernestoqueensny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#114 of 163 in Udaipur
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
#60 of 163 in Udaipur
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#14 of 163 in Udaipur
778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#32 of 163 in Udaipur
791 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rampratap Palace
Rampratap Palace
#35 of 163 in Udaipur
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sargam Sadan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sargam Sadan

Address: 35 Sargam Sadan Kaine House Nagar Parishad Colony, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £27 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sargam Sadan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sargam Sadan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sargam Sadan Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing