We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean hotel”
Review of Sargam Sadan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sargam Sadan
Ranked #72 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel, staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean! Lovely roof top restaurant, the food was nice and the service was good! Not far from the town centre and the hotel overlooks the lake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler12378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2 days in early October this year and we enjoyed our stay here.
The hotel is adjacent to Lake Pichola and places to visit in the city is easily reachable by an auto/cab.
The room was clean and and we found the basic amenities in our room.
The staff is courteous and helpful. We were travelling with our car and the owner duly sent one of the staff member in a bike to guide us towards the hotel when we were nearby and we called him asking for direction. They also guided us correctly with the places to visit and how to reach them. The manager, Mr. Neeraj, was very helpful all the time,
The view from the restaurant is the best part of the hotel where lake pichola, city palace etc appears beautiful especially during night time with all the lights. I think this the hallmark of the hotel.
The Indian food and the service could be improved especially in terms of waiting time as there was only person taking order and serving. The continental food looked good but we were not able to try it.
The approach to the hotel is narrow but it has sufficient parking space in front of the hotel and in the park adjacent to it.
Overall, a true value for money hotel with the prize catch of view from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

good clean room and bathroom. good service too, Although it is on the lake, not a very good view and access...the rooftop restaurant can be improved a great deal in trems of decor and cleanliness....the included breakfast consists of only 1 small parantha, so you have to buy extra and the prices are very high...go for continental breakfast, that's better!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeash2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a well-kept and very well-appointed, homely and friendly hotel.
The owner and staff are extremely helpful in every respect, and endeavour to fulfill every request.
The views of the lake from the ground floor are good, and the rooftop restaurant is lovely.
The food and service are both excellent.
The owner is just putting in another rooftop terrace level where you will get lovely views of Lake Pichola, and almost 360 degree views across the city of Udaipur while you enjoy cocktails, or host your own private function.
Care and helpfulness is taken with every detail of this hotel, as well as the needs and requests, no matter how big or small, of every guest.
Congratulations to the owner and staff of Sargam Sadan on the achievement of a very nice, unique and comfortable establishment.

Room Tip: Any room will be well appointed and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MareaHowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The category of this hotel is heritage. Very well maintained, homely atmosphere, neat & clean bathroom. From hotel room we enjoyed the sightseeing of Pichhola Lake. Nice dinning space on the roof of the hotel. Food was delicious, but the location of the hotel is not good, narrow road, no sign board was there to indicate the proper location of the hotel, no parking place. We had to face a great trouble to find out it's location.

Room Tip: Front side rooms make some one to enjoy lake view sightseeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

On check in, the foot steps to firth floor was totally leaking from roof and no cleaning was done, it was challenging to climb the first floor with my baby and mother. Secondly, the bathroom was smelling very very bad and the owner Neeraj was not responding properly but for excuses. Thirdly I showed the owner the spiders inside the almera and he said the room was not used for few days. I called the hotel owner neeraj in the morning itself and asked him to prepare the room as we come with a baby. Fourth issue is the blankets were smelling as if it is taken from a used one, I called up Neeraj and he spoke very arrogantly. The food ordered (Naan and Dal makhani) was most horrible food we had in lifetime. But the owner were not listening and I returned back stating I will not pay for the food.
Without these basic facilities and an arrogant owner Neeraj, Why clear trip is suggesting these kind of hotels? We have been staying across India and have been to many smaller hotels as well and we adjust for few things because they hear us and give friendly responses. Here at Sargam Sadam, We were totally unhappy and suggest clear trip not to spoil its own name by providing access to these hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Santhosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sargamsadan, Owner at Sargam Sadan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thanks for the review
I can suggest to the cleartrip or the other online bookings that when they take this type of guest with request than they should ask first from the hotelier and reply to the guest that it will happened or not otherwise both will have problem .
This guest is keep phoning to me when they start their journey from chennai to jaipur and udaipur without looking the proper time whenever he likes about the hotel , room and taxi but steel we gave him proper answer and also said to him that whenever he comes we will explain to him our best .
Our mistake is that when they checked in than room , the bathroom was not properly done by the room boys but we have given them another room for fresh-up because they only want that room so after 10 minute we gave them and for the food they gave a big order for the dinner and we request them to eat at the restaurant but they didn't and made the bed sheet dirty with the food but we didn;t charge and didn't say anything and in whole food they didn't like naan and dal makhani and we really didn't charge for that as they return only those things and after 2 and half hours of sleeping they were complaining for the blankets, we really don't understand and for that he called me 12.30 mid night not to the reception or room service and that time was my reply was not polite because he was thinking that i am only working for him .
I should suggest the people when they book and pay for the budget hotel than they should not accept the star category services because that is very hard for the budget hotels because they only can do there best .
Thank you so much to give us chance for explaining

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We found this hotel below par compared to the other excellent hotels we were put up in by Rajasthan 4 Wheels in other tourist destinations in Rajasthan. The access road was narrow and the hotel appearance left much to be desired. There was just one attendant in the hotel reception who kept disappearing every now and then. The rooms were OK The roof top restaurant offers excellent view of the lighted lake and palace at night. Food was enjoyable. Service was just tolerable.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor as there is no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#76 of 177 in Udaipur
396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#26 of 177 in Udaipur
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amar Kothi
Hotel Amar Kothi
#63 of 177 in Udaipur
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Devraj Niwas
Hotel Devraj Niwas
#100 of 177 in Udaipur
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
#68 of 177 in Udaipur
136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sargam Sadan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sargam Sadan

Address: 35 Sargam Sadan Kaine House Nagar Parishad Colony, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £25 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sargam Sadan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sargam Sadan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sargam Sadan Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing