We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travelling Aussie”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sargam Sadan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sargam Sadan
Ranked #75 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Travelling Aussie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Spent 3 very pleasant days at hotel which is in a great location at the top of the lake. Just outside the old city gate and in a secluded quiet area, no horns, made the stay a quiet retreat but only a short walk to old city. Staff very helpful, rooms reasonable size and clean, food was good and the view from the rooftop restaurant looking out at the lights on and around the lake was excellent. I had the misfortune to need medical assistance from a previous accident and the owner took me to a hospital and stayed with me for about 1 hour whilst treatment was organized. I really appreciated his help and concern negotiating the system. Highly recommend stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussietraveller926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    62
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
46
70
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed for two nights during our roundtrip through Rajasthan.
The hotel is very clean, as well as our room and the bed. We had a nice niche at the window with pink pillows which was good for some relaxing.
The bed was rather narrow but quite comfortable. The bathroom in our room was very small. But the manager told us our company confirmed the reservation very late so he only got the smallest room left. So I guess you can have a very pleasant stay, when you get one of the bigger rooms (with bigger bathrooms...).
The rooftop restaurant was excellent! There is good view over the lake and to the City Palace, you have small balconies to sit (only cross-legged) and enjoy the view while having dinner. The food was great! We recommand the Navratan Korma!
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Good location too, we needed about fifteen to twenty minutes by walk to the City Palace.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelzkugels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

we had a good time at the hotel, its location is on the other side of the lake and away from the city palace, hustle bustle of city. Car can go comfortably to hotel. We had a very good dinner at rooftop resto with a great view of the lake and jagmandir. Food was good though the service was slower.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalittk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel, staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean! Lovely roof top restaurant, the food was nice and the service was good! Not far from the town centre and the hotel overlooks the lake.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler12378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2 days in early October this year and we enjoyed our stay here.
The hotel is adjacent to Lake Pichola and places to visit in the city is easily reachable by an auto/cab.
The room was clean and and we found the basic amenities in our room.
The staff is courteous and helpful. We were travelling with our car and the owner duly sent one of the staff member in a bike to guide us towards the hotel when we were nearby and we called him asking for direction. They also guided us correctly with the places to visit and how to reach them. The manager, Mr. Neeraj, was very helpful all the time,
The view from the restaurant is the best part of the hotel where lake pichola, city palace etc appears beautiful especially during night time with all the lights. I think this the hallmark of the hotel.
The Indian food and the service could be improved especially in terms of waiting time as there was only person taking order and serving. The continental food looked good but we were not able to try it.
The approach to the hotel is narrow but it has sufficient parking space in front of the hotel and in the park adjacent to it.
Overall, a true value for money hotel with the prize catch of view from the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

good clean room and bathroom. good service too, Although it is on the lake, not a very good view and access...the rooftop restaurant can be improved a great deal in trems of decor and cleanliness....the included breakfast consists of only 1 small parantha, so you have to buy extra and the prices are very high...go for continental breakfast, that's better!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeash2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a well-kept and very well-appointed, homely and friendly hotel.
The owner and staff are extremely helpful in every respect, and endeavour to fulfill every request.
The views of the lake from the ground floor are good, and the rooftop restaurant is lovely.
The food and service are both excellent.
The owner is just putting in another rooftop terrace level where you will get lovely views of Lake Pichola, and almost 360 degree views across the city of Udaipur while you enjoy cocktails, or host your own private function.
Care and helpfulness is taken with every detail of this hotel, as well as the needs and requests, no matter how big or small, of every guest.
Congratulations to the owner and staff of Sargam Sadan on the achievement of a very nice, unique and comfortable establishment.

Room Tip: Any room will be well appointed and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MareaHowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#47 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#40 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#42 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#43 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sargam Sadan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sargam Sadan

Property: Sargam Sadan
Address: 35 Sargam Sadan Kaine House Nagar Parishad Colony, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sargam Sadan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sargam Sadan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sargam Sadan Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing