We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Services At Heritage Hibiscus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hibiscus Guest House
Ranked #48 of 257 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Union, Washington
2 reviews
“Excellent Services At Heritage Hibiscus”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed at Heritage Hibiscus in October 2013. There are three people, Takht Pal Singh, Chandra Prakash and Tony who are running this hotel, they are fantastic people.I booked the room no 108. Earlier i was thinking, its too much expensive. However, when i entered the room then i found that i spend my money on a right room booking. Room was excellent, spacious, bathroom was so clean and it was attached with bathtub. This is one of the best place so far visited. Never thought of this kind of place, service, behavior and beautifully decorated hotel. Very nice and cooperative staff, True rajasthani culture and hospitality. Very nicely decorated rooms. This was my first trip to rajasthan and I found, Rajasthan is sooooooo beautiful. I would say that everyone has to go there and explore about Rajasthan. I would recommend this place for stay, I was feeling excellent staying there at Heritage Hibiscus. Thanks a ton to Heritage Hibiscus staff for providing the excellent services. Best of Luck to Heritage Hibiscus Team.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markus582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    52
    21
    11
    16
See reviews for
47
112
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chittaurgarh, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My family with two kids stayed for one day, We booked for one day with assumption that if we like the place we will continue for next two days.

Room was very specious, clean, well ventilated with air and sunlight, the best part was it's interior and jharokha. This is basically a guest house with execellent staff with execllent attitude to make your stay better.

Now few concerns, WiFI signal was not available at first floor, Hot water was an issue it was not available easily. Bucket and Mug sould have been provided without special request as it is necessity with kids. I am sure everything can be improved.

The only thing which bothered us was location of guest house which can only be accessed through narrow and not so clean streets, we could not get auto from guest house, and in the evening while returning auto rikshas were demanding extra charges.

For adults, approach and distance is not a problem at all but if you have kids you need to think twice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XinboXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel was good with a new experience of our past glories.
Only the entrance to the hotel was bad with water logging anda newcomer cannot cross it. Suggest that all hotrls join hands and make some arrangement.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 890krishnamurthys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a great location, just across the footbridge and away from the busier parts of Udaipur (it is less than a 10 minute walk, but much quieter). The rooms are decorated in a traditional style, are extremely spacious, and have a fantastic attention to detail. We also experienced problems with the hot water as others have mentioned, but otherwise the room itself was excellent and superb value for money. The only letdown was the inconsistent service. The staff always seemed eager to help but this did not always translate into a good experience. In one example, the night we arrived we were shown their excellent roof terrace (another big plus) and told it would be possible to have our evening meal there, which we did. However, the 3 beers we ordered took an age to arrive, perhaps approaching 30 minutes (we were the only customers) and the food itself was disappointing. Overall though, very much recommended

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davey712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I visited Udaipur with my friends and booked Hibiscus guest house as a place to stay.... It was the best decision I have made in my trip. The guest house is best located in the city and the hospitality is overwhelming. I was completely taken by the welcome and the rooms which were provided to me for the stay. The rooms including each and every place of the property is was very clean and beautiful, to add on to this was the staff they were very supportive and helpful. Babu and Sharafat were always there to help and I was provided with complimentary Kheer on the day of EID... It made a very good impression.

If I am visiting Udaipur again anytime in the future this will be the place I am gonna be.. Thanks Team hibiscus to made our stay so much comfortable and special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I recently travelled to Udaipur with 4 friends and we stayed at Hibiscus Guest House. We could not have chosen better. Carol and Babu were the perfect hosts and made us most welcome from the time we arrived, to when we left. Their guest house is well situated in Udaipur with easy access to the palace, shopping and restaurants. It truly is an oasis - set back away from the hustle and bustle.

When we arrived after our long journey from London, Babu met us at the Guest House and ensured that we were comfortable and that we settled in well. We instantly felt at home. Their roof top has great views of the lake and is tranquil - the food served on the roof top is superb too! We met Carol a few days later and she too could not have done enough for us. Carol and Babu, a very big THANK YOU to you both for making our stay so memorable and enjoyable. We will certainly return many times!

Best wishes - Francisco (UK)

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic - they are all very spacious and spotlessly clean. The bathrooms have h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Lovely ambiance,superb food and delightful roof top restaurant. Friendly & helpful staff who know lots about lovely Udaipur. Beautifully decorated rooms and surrounds.Mosque nearby so learn to sleep through call to prayer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krissatravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gangaur Palace / Ashoka Art
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#12 of 156 in Udaipur
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 156 in Udaipur
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 156 in Udaipur
782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Hotel Nayee Haveli
#39 of 156 in Udaipur
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#46 of 156 in Udaipur
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Guest House

Property: Hibiscus Guest House
Address: 190,Naga Nagri,Chandpol,Opposite the Leela Palace | Chandpol, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Heritage Hibiscus)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meditate, Levitate, VegetateThis lakeside HIBISCUS GUEST HOUSE offers the visitors a home away from home, far from the hustle, the bustle and, sometimes, the frustrations of life in India.A place to take breath, relax and enjoy excellent in our rooftop restaurant overlooking Lake Pichola.The roof, walled garden and fountain courtyard provide ample space for guests to find a quiet area in which to unwind.There rooms are newly refurbished and laid with cool, polished, nimbara stone floors. Hand painted furniture and textiles from Rajasthan decorate each room and the spotless ensuite bathrooms are equipped with hot and cold showers. Some rooms have large haveli style jarokhas (window seats) with bolsters and cushions.Hotel Hibiscus Udaipur is exclusively located at the CHANDPOLE in Udaipur. There is something unmistakably calming about HOTEL HIBISCUS. Its welcoming hospitality permeates your soul and Rajasthani passion for life rejuvenates your spirit. You never have to leave. But should you wish to,it is nice to know you are just few minutes from City Palace, Lake Pichola, Jagdish Temple, Lake Palace, Bagore Ki Haveli, Gangaur Ghat, Lal Ghat and easy Reach of all of Udaipur's Hotspots! Your place in the Lake awaits!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hibiscus Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Guest House Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing