We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
£21
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Expedia.com
£22
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£15
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
194
59
25
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
59
25
12
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Romantic place close by the lake, I think you get real value for your money. We had room 101 and it is a nice and clean room. Only minor thing was the rooftopterrace wich is amazing but it wasn't open during our stay.
We stayed for 2 nights.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Segers S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Benefit of the doubt.... the hotel was closed up. I'd booked on booking.com, to include breakfast. When we got there, there was nobody at reception. We waited 2 hours until 11am, before ringing a mobile number from the empty reception desk phone. Was told "Wake up the man in room 102". We tried, the guy wouldn't wake up!! Eventually shouted out, and he angrily rose and said "what? What happened?!"
The guy came to reception, said we could stay, no bfast, same price, then showed us rooms devoid of bedding, before finally saying "No, place is closed!"
I'm sure this is a nice hotel, but it was closed in June, and they should warn people first. Also, they should get somebody who is not so rude! He was so angry at us for waking him! This is probably just one bad experience....
Andrew

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I stayed at hibiscus for 8 days and enjoyed every bit of it.
the staff was amazingly helpful, helping with good tips and organizing transport for us. Unfortunately the wifi wasn't working, but that's common in India...
They offer a delicious breakfast in the morning, on the terrace with a stunning view on the city.
The room was clean and large, nicely decorated.
I highly recommend this place and I will be back for sure.

Room tip: rooms on 2nd floor are an upgrade and have own terrace
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alessd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I stayed at the Hibiscus guest house in beautiful Udaipur for four days in March, the staff especially the manager Sharafatt were great, organising travel tickets and onward booking for accomodation. The guest house is conveniently located away from the hustle and bustle of the more touristed areas ,while still being located to great eateries and restaurants. It is clean, very well presented with traditional Rajasthani decor, there are spacious dining areas as well as a rooftop restaurant with lake views. The area is quiet and out of the way although it does have a mosque nearby which calls the faithful to prayer during the day.my room was large and very comfortably aquitted with cable TV and good internet access, when the area is not experiencing a power outage which happens once a day at least for about half an hour. The bathroom was excellent and spacious.All in all a great place to stay if you are out exploring during the day and want somewhere comfy to rest up at night.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Hibiscus Guest House for 2 1/2 weeks as a solo female traveller and loved the ambience, service and P&Q! The staff were very helpful, and even though the kitchen was not open for lunch and dinner due to staff being away, they always had great recommendations for places to eat. The area is a quiet neighbourhood, the only thing that might disturb your morning snooze is the call to prayer coming from the mosque next door! I would definitely recommend this guest house to other solo travelers as a safe and comfortable place in Udaipur away from the hustle and bustle of the main city.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank pionapikalona09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews