We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Par Excellence !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Par Excellence !!”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We were here to celebrate our 25th Marriage Anniversary | The Leela Team made it Picture Perfect !!
It is a must visit | The View at Nite is Spectacular | absolutely fairy tale | overall it is a 5/5 experience |

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshishAnjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,571
    147
    16
    7
    12
See reviews for
553
730
41
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in August; the staff is one of the best i have ever seen. Extremely courteous and most of all eager to help. The property is beautiful and well maintained . Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

i would rate this hotel as the best in india so far... fantastic interiors.. tthe rooooms are like heaven.. the food is nice.. the decor is class apart.. each and every artefact of the hotel is excellent.. each and every corner has been decorated like a piece of jewellery.. i would strongly recommend this hotel for udaipur.. the access from the lake gives a different feel all together...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayeshmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klosterneuburg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is one of the most beautiful hotels in the world! The service is great. The staff very friendly. The food is excellent! The rooms are wonderful. We had two rooms with connecting door overlooking the lake. Every detail in the room was well considered. The swimmingpool area is very nice.
We loved it! We will go back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I was reading hotel reviews of guests at some of the other hotels in Udaipur and remembered my own. Stayed at this hotel last week for 2 nights for a conference. Though the hotel is new, it doesn't look as magnificent from the outside - as it really is on the inside. The hotel is the best Leela I have stayed at in the past few years. Simply superb - the views from our hotel room on the 3rd floor were breathtaking - with night time views of the lake and the city palace. The service is extraordinary - the floor butler concept is excellent. Finally the hotel staff is particular to a T. The food and liquor is a bit pricey, but I guess that goes with the stay experience. Excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscardsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I have always thought of the Lake Palace as the ultimate royal getaway in the most scenic environs..but I was in for a pleasant surprise this time when I went and stayed at the Leela! It sure was a business trip but i cant wait to get back here to just BE!.
I have to say, unlike my earlier experience with Leela, their service has improved by many notches to be ranked amongst none other than the best. Restaurants and the Bar match up to the level set for a Palace Hotel.
Anybody who has stayed here can vouch for the opulence, be it the silver artifacts and furniture embellishing the corners and centers, or the luxurious bathrooms, but for me more than all of this, the highlight was the view, and this is a luxury available to each and every room (only difference being the choice of heritage and lake view), my choice being the lake view, hands down.
I know that no hotel in Udaipur, can give the kind of heavenly view that Leela offers, haunting hills, the serene and calming water, the landscape, the heritage and the palaces (Shiv Niwas and Fateh Prakash) on the left, and Lake palace like a marvel in the centre with Jag mandir in front, which is an experience during the morning, continuing through the day and culminating in the night!

Go people go! Save if you have to, plan if you have to!
After all whats life worth if not for these very special experiences!

Am sure it would linger on for you as a memory that refuses to die and that keeps calling you back for more!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the_eternal_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed 10 nights in suites at the Leela Palace at Udaipur. The place is a modern day palace, the owners have spend a fortune building it. When we checked in, they took our photographs and from them on, no Good morning sir by the staff but Good Morning Mr Mukhi. My wife is a veg and i am a non-veg. We eat very little and hotels do not know the concept of small servings, I turn vegetarian on holidays as the food servings for one dish are too much for both of us to finish. We would order a Thali which was 6 different small portions of both veg and non veg and we chose what dishes we wanted. My wife and I both got variety and dishes of our choice. The icing on the cake was the quality of service by the staff. One small incident comes to mind. The hotel insisted that one of their managers drop us to the airport. As our upgrade to business class did not happen, this manager actually called someone who knew someone at the airport who gave us row 1 in economy. He did not have to did this, he did and we keep coming back to the Leela. Hospitality is going beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vmukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Udaipur

Property: The Leela Palace Udaipur
Address: Lake Pichola, PO Box No. 125, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#1 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Udaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace, Udaipur, with its breathtaking view of the Aravalli Mountains stands majestically in a natural setting on the banks of the Lake Pichola. The Leela Palace offers its discerning guests an opportunity to experience royal living of majestic times.Evoking a grandeur and opulence of a bygone era, all 80 rooms and suites overlook the tranquil waters of the lake. Heritage and Lake view rooms finely appointed with artifacts and furnishings representing the handicrafts of Rajasthan. The suites evoke a sense of architecture which includes the rich and natural detailing of traditional Indian palaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing