We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Unbelievably Luxurious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Leela Palace Udaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Ranked #2 of 149 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Luxurious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I don't know where to start. This was an unbelivably luxurious hotel. Every aspect was beautiful. The food was gorgeous, the service outstanding etc.

The only thing I would say is that, given we had booked here in order to relax, when we first arrived it was all a bit stressful as we were visited by a string of staff - the butler, his manager and whoever else. All we wanted to do was go out and eplore the grounds etc.

It did also get bit much that we couldn't open a door for ourselves or even turn our heads in the restaurant without someone rushing over to see if we needed anything.

Having said that, it was the most fantastic experience and luxury beyond our wildest dreams. I wouldn't say no to a return visit. In fact, I considered moving in!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,428
    141
    16
    7
    12
See reviews for
510
674
37
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Perhaps the best hotel we have ever stayed at.
entry by people dropping rose petals on your head from above, a little band playing, free boat service - and they discourage tipping !
Staff are all so finely dressed, so well mannered, actually look well paid and certainly happy, rooms were to be seen to understand (we want to design our house this way now).
Everything new, all perfect. Absolutely nothing seemed to have had any expense spared on it, it was like living in your uncle the billionaire's house, selection of chocolates and fruits in your room, buffets amazing to say the least, we did not want to leave the hotel at all.
Cannot recommend enough - even the Queen of England would be impressed I'm sure.
If only all hotels could be this way.

Room Tip: Heritage view rooms are to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed for two nights and was impressed by the service food and the spa. Would love to go again and again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManishPatel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

If someone wishes to get the pleasure of being treated as a king/queen, this is the perfect place.... Loved the spa..Keep it up!! The food was also good and I would definitely recommend a stay in leela palace..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shruti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband and I are both hardcore fans of this hotel since the first time we stayed there 2 years ago. Our most recent and 3rd stay at this luxurious hotel was as amazing as the first two. The hospitatlity is something beyond all expectations, and every member of staff from seniors to juniors made us feel so welcome and would go out of their way to tend to our every need. I dont believe the staff understand the meaning of the word 'NO'............... Its always 'certainly' , 'ofcourse' or 'not a problem'. In the evenings we enjoyed the views of the amazing sunset from various parts of the hotel and coffee was served to us wherever we were. Our friends, who had also joined us on thistrip were equally blown away, this being their first stay at the hotel. The taste, quality and presentation of every item we ordered from the menu was impeccable, the mezze platter being exceptionally good.
I would not merely recommend, but insist that every couple or family looking for uber luxury and topnotch service should stay at this hotel.............it is truly an amazing experience, that never fails to overwhelm me each time i'm there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvniBaroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here for a family wedding and had two adjoining rooms.....I could write pages and pages on how wonderful the service, the food, the ambience, the attention to detail was, but instead will just say that everyone should experience what we experienced at this hotel at least once in their lives....simply magical and total fantasy made real.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room - you'll struggle to leave your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londres
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Truly one of the most luxourious places. The service and attention to detail was superior to anything that we had experience. The place in itself is beautiful and the food was excellent. From the moment they picked us up from the airport to the moment we left the staff was always extremely friendly and helpful. For both my husband and I it was the first time in Udaipur and we truly enjoyed it. One of the best experiences was asking for the James Bond film and being offered if we wanted to have popcorn in our room!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmpaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 149 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,773 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 149 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 149 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Udaipur

Property: The Leela Palace Udaipur
Address: Lake Pichola, PO Box No. 125, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Udaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace, Udaipur, with its breathtaking view of the Aravalli Mountains stands majestically in a natural setting on the banks of the Lake Pichola. The Leela Palace offers its discerning guests an opportunity to experience royal living of majestic times.Evoking a grandeur and opulence of a bygone era, all 80 rooms and suites overlook the tranquil waters of the lake. Heritage and Lake view rooms finely appointed with artifacts and furnishings representing the handicrafts of Rajasthan. The suites evoke a sense of architecture which includes the rich and natural detailing of traditional Indian palaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your The Leela Palace Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing