We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Ranked #1 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Poole, United Kingdom
1912
Reviewed 18 October 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,871)
There are newer reviews for The Leela Palace Udaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,519 - 1,525 of 1,873 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 4 days in 2011. Never witnessed such hospitality in my life. Beautiful hotel, most awesome service and mind blowing pampering. Best part of the hotel is the way they transport you in a motor boat to its gate. The breakfast again was elaborate and made to perfection. The rooms were lit up and had virtually all one would need. Overall the hotel is expensive but I guess once in a lifetime experience. I can bet, no hotel in the any part of the world can provide you with such maginificent service.

Room Tip: The lake view ones are the best.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faheem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We were traveling with our 8 month old baby and his nanny .The hotel is child friendly plus they are not very fussy when it comes to places like oberois. It is a more chilled out fun filled hotel. We had many meals outside the hotel but we would rate lalits restaurant the best.

Room Tip: Try to take a room in the new block.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apurve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We loved the Leela Palace in Udaipur. The staff was gracious, friendly and seemed exquisitely trained to make the guest feel like true royalty.
I loved the rooms and the grounds..... truly serene....with an excellent spa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

They just made my 40 th birthday Memorable.....Excellent location in fact I would put in top 3 locations of Udaipur ...Great Architecture building and specially the Night Lighting...Food and services were superb....New age gym with cool equipment....serene and quite atmosphere ...caring staff....amazing collection of fine sculpture and minute attention to the smallest of details...only thing which was little bit of problem was the access of car through the city streets ..but on the other hand the arrival and departure by the Boat is exciting...my 4 year old Son was so over whelmed that now every week end he asks me to take him to Udaipur ..

On my wife's special request a lunch was arranged for just two of us at Udaivilas on my birthday..and undoubtedly it was the Most Romantic Birthday I celebrated with my wife...All the arrngements of booking and boats were made by Leela....Awesome...

Room Tip: Rooms facing water body has a better view than the once facing the swimming pool...but all the room...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sujanshah25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

For us, this superb hotel achieved its aim of treating guests as if they were the maharajah. Entering the hotel for the first time - from the lake - makes you feel like you are in a movie.

We had the getaway package (which is only for summer season) so it included airport pick up and drop off, third night free, three breakfasts, two dinners (alcohol extra of course, and that's not cheap!). All the food was superb, the breakfast included freshly cooked eggs or other hot food if you wanted it, and the dinner was simply ordering 2 courses from the a la carte menu.

The room was top shelf 5 star quality and space - the balcony was small without chairs or table so no sitting out, but at dusk the million mosquitos gathered under the balcony deterred us from wanting to open the door anyway.

It was obvious the hotel was nearly empty in September, it's very seasonal here, and tariffs shoot up over winter.

The gym and pool are very generous in size, even the changing rooms are 5 star.

This hotel is only 2 years old so it looked and felt brand new.

The hotel has transport available which we used: a tuk tuk for 4 hours for 750 rupees and a car to take us up to the monsoon palace for 1500 rupees.

Negatives? It is a bit of a walk (20-30 mins?) into the old town and city palace and the laneways are not straightforward so we didn't attempt it. There were always tuk tuks hovering around the hotel gate which would have taken you in to the old town for under 100 rupees.

Room Tip: We paid a bit extra for the 'heritage' view room, from which you can see the islands on the...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel54addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Excellent Property...right on the lake....Enjoy early morning watching birds on the lake....Good and BIG pool to chill, Property scores excellent in terms of its maintenance...

Food is gr8....A royal Feeling...Though price is bit expensive but equally worth...Can get good deals during off seasons

Rooms are really big and spacious....this will make your holiday more memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haris777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 163 in Udaipur
3,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 163 in Udaipur
1,858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 163 in Udaipur
2,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.8 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Udaipur

Address: Lake Pichola, PO Box No. 125, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £287 - £823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Udaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace, Udaipur, with its breathtaking view of the Aravalli Mountains stands majestically in a natural setting on the banks of the Lake Pichola. The Leela Palace offers its discerning guests an opportunity to experience royal living of majestic times.Evoking a grandeur and opulence of a bygone era, all 80 rooms and suites overlook the tranquil waters of the lake. Heritage and Lake view rooms finely appointed with artifacts and furnishings representing the handicrafts of Rajasthan. The suites evoke a sense of architecture which includes the rich and natural detailing of traditional Indian palaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing