We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location and Warm Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Ranked #1 of 166 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I had a beautiful experience on this short visit to Udaipur and stay in the Leela. Although never knew the directions - the easy ones to reach there, basically drove all the way thru the city and small places to reach the hotel by road. After reaching in the hotel, felt peace of mind, that it was a right choice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good location to give view of the famous properties around and a lovely ride thru the lake. Food was good too... The hotel was worth all the money spent.

Room Tip: Ask for the Lake facing rooms.....when you reach there, not when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chintan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,510 - 1,516 of 1,956 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

A true palace experience for sure.

Incredible location - right on the lake Pichola
Amazing Interiors - royal splendour through and through
Great Food - multi-cuisine options
Superb Hospitality - that revolves around the princely Rajasthani culture

WOW.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samit-Garg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel takes the cake in all Leela properties. The location couldnot get any better - right in the middle of the lake - you can see the Taj, Oberai properties as well as the City palace. The service is fabulous. Rajasthani culture is well-blended in every aspect of the hotel and its services.

Room Tip: All rooms are great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devdarshini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

From the magical(maybe cliched, but I loved it anyway) welcome to the exquisite room and view.. How could I fault it! The staircase was spellbinding! The staff couldn't do enough & the Laal Mas sensational!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Being in the hotel industry myself we generally have very high expectations from most hotels but The Leela palace just blows you over with their warmth and service. The hotel is one the most beautiful ones I have seen and the location is awesome! But more special are the people who are running the show, the front office, f&b staff, housekeeping everyone. Though I had fallen very ill and was restricted to my room, my experience of the place did not diminish with the personalised attention paid to me and the genuine concern shown by all the staff. Thanks to all! Rooms are plush, interiors beautiful, public areas spotless and food great though only one request to them is to increase the choices in the buffet. But will definitely go back hopefully soon.

Room Tip: Ask for Heritage lake view with balcony- best view ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monicaisthe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Perfect hotel. Check in in the room, where a butler is waiting with a drink. Room and bathroom are amazing, service and foor as well. located on the lake, where a boat waits to take you to the hotel. The hotel is VERY beautiful, worth staying!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed at Leela during an office offsite. I had requested through the Leela Reservations for a lake facing room and they ensured that I got my preference. They had brilliantly organized the check in process minimizing the time given that we were a large group. They had divided our group into 3 sets and as we entered the hotel we were told which table we were supposed to go to for our check in. While checking in, the staff immediately informed me that they had taken care of my preference and given me a lake facing view. I was very impressed with the whole process and also that they had taken note of my preference.
Overall, it was a great experience and service was exceptional. The staff is warm and willing to help going out of their way to show you the way incase you are not sure of the way. You experience the hospitality from the time you take the boat ride to get to the hotel. I will definitely visit this place again. The food was great however breakfast could have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 166 in Udaipur
3,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 166 in Udaipur
1,939 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 166 in Udaipur
2,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.5 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#38 of 166 in Udaipur
502 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Udaipur

Address: Lake Pichola, PO Box No. 125, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#1 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £433 - £916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Udaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace, Udaipur, with its breathtaking view of the Aravalli Mountains stands majestically in a natural setting on the banks of the Lake Pichola. The Leela Palace offers its discerning guests an opportunity to experience royal living of majestic times.Evoking a grandeur and opulence of a bygone era, all 80 rooms and suites overlook the tranquil waters of the lake. Heritage and Lake view rooms finely appointed with artifacts and furnishings representing the handicrafts of Rajasthan. The suites evoke a sense of architecture which includes the rich and natural detailing of traditional Indian palaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing