We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amet Haveli(Udaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sargam Sadan(Udaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveller rating
1,927
163
20
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,927
163
20
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose petalsfloor butlersheesh mahallibrary barlake picholaboat ridepersonal butlerbutler servicelike royaltyroyal treatmentairport pickindian restaurantluxurious hotelspecial thanksf bamazing hospitalityevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,667 - 1,672 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here after a wedding in Udaipur and wanted to unwind and relax before our journey home. The service was immaculate from the very moment we arrived on their boat transfer till we left. Our butler was wonderful and above all else, the food was the best I have tasted in India. We met the chef who informed us that the meat, fish is all imported which explained why the non-veg dishes were so good.

We had a few treatments in the spa and also visited the fitness centre which had top quality equipment. We had some friends staying in Taj Lake Palace and went over to visit them for lunch and was so happy we had chosen to not stay there; the Taj whilst having a long history and heritage, was clear to see was suffering and in need of much work and restoration.

If in Udaipur, give the Leela a go...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajbabyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Beutiful property on the banks of Lake Pichola .
Were tranferred from Airport to their jetty by their BMW 5 series .
Check in was done at our room . Room was an Heritage room with balcony facing the lake and having an view of the city palace , Taj lake palace and Jagmandir palace .
Room was luxurious . The staff at the Leela Palace pamper you like guests of the king ...
The staff are so corteous .
Food was fantastic . Our Rajasthani Thali for the destination dining in the seesh mahal terrace was great . Breakfast was vast .
The gym and steam were good . ESPA was fantastic . Got an award as the best spa in asia .
transfers to the jetty is quick or you can take an TUK TUK to the old city from the main entrance of the hotel . The Hotel has so many artefacts which needs to be seen and enjoyed . The interiors are just like an palace .
There are nice places like Guava Garden , shiv temple , gardens , amruth mahal etc to while our time .
The only con was , the butler service and room service were not upto the Leela Palace standard .
The reason was they were new . My room no. was 308 .

Room Tip: Take the Heritage view lake facing room with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karthic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The location next to the lake is awesome! Of course, this is not a heritage palace hotel but is a new property built recently. The rooms are royal, staff very well trained and very courteous. If only the food was a bit better, the rating would have been excellent. The food was unimaginative. Especially in Udaipur with options for eating out very limited, this is one aspect the hotel needs to pay attention. The internet connectivity in the room through cable was good though at times the speed is slow.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Subramanian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had one of the most wonderful moments of all our trip to India at the Leela Palace Udaipur. After working a few years in the hotel industry I can tell this is a good example of how service, attention, accommodation the hotel staff should be. The warm welcoming they gave us made us feel like we were a royal couple... And apart of the the attention that they have with the guests, and specially to us,, they also made it possible that my boyfriend (now fiancée) had everything arranged perfectly for making the most perfect and romantic proposal ever! I will remember our stay for a lifetime and the Leela palace is now part of our love story as the perfect place where love can happen!

Thanks to all the staff for their cooperation and wonderful attention you made me feel like a princess of Rajasthan. Special thanks to Mr. Ashish, concierge. Who make that the magic could happen.

Thank you very much again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulver0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Having stayed in leeks properties before, we were hopeful that leela udaipur would be no less. On reaching the hotel by jetty we were welcomed with a lot of warmth by the staff of the hotel. Spending 3nights and 4days here was indeed like a dream stay in the palace. From the courteous and friendly staff to the excellent ambience and aura that the hotel offers, it truly was worth each and every penny spent. The spa is a must for each traveller! During our stay we also lunched at the udaivilas but were a bit disappointed at the service and coldness of the staff. The liveliness of the leela takes you over!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gunisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews