We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Ranked #1 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Incredible experience right from pick up till drop off. The staff is very warm, welcoming and they left no stone unturned to make our visit an absolute memorable one. Without a doubt one of my best stays and properties in the country. Just a matter of time before we return here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank priyav99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,461 - 1,467 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed at the Leela Palace, at lake Pichola and i must tell you it is one place you must stay at. The hotel has romance oozing out of every quaint niche. The yellow sandstone and white facade gives you a warm rose petal showered welcome as you approach from the jetty. The 1st floor rooms all have balconies overlooking the lake or the pool. I could spend days just sitting around in one of the quiet corners, hearing the chirping birds, the wind rustling my face, sipping a warm cup of tea and reading my book. I absolutely love this place and I every time I go here i fall in love with it even more. A must go specially with your family or partner. The food is amazing. The staff are so courteous, they give you your privacy yet just a call away.

Room Tip: Take the room on the 1st floor as they have balconies and lake facing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shigoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We celebrated my husbands 50th birthday in March along with family and friends at the Leela and I am at a loss of words to write about this fabulous experience of hospitality.Anything I write will be less. Everything about the hotel is so beautiful. The approach from the boat, the exquisite decor, the food, the rooms, the view from the rooms and the courtyard, the food, the spa, everything is to die for... but most of all, the staff at the hotel were most amazing you will ever come across. They truly believe in customer service. They were so courteous, on hand and helpful for every little thing. They arranged everything so so well making it such a memorable milestone celebration for us and all the invitees.
I HIGHLY recommend the Leela for the most beautiful, romantic and luxurious experience of Udaipur you can ever have.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beenachokshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I am highly recommending this hotel to travelers who wish to truly experience the highest level of luxury and customer service. The location - on the banks of Lake Pichola is awesome providing stunning views. The rooms are maintained to the highest level of cleanliness and are of good size. Our room had a balcony offering great views of the Lake. The pool was beautiful. Room Service very efficient. The Spa is awesome and well deserved pampering.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elite_traveler_927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was the last hotel we stayed at during our tour of Rajasthan, it did not disappoint. You arrive by boat, we arrived at night, it was a stunning view of the lake and surrounding area lit up. The pool was large and well maintained with fantastic changing facilities. Great bedroom overlooking lake. India restaurant overlooking lake fantastic with night show. Highly recommend Leela Palace group of hotels (Delhi Leela Palace fantastic, better breakfast)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrG406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Udaipur in Rajasthan is an Indian jewel. The City emerges in magnificent style from Lake Pichola and then straggles off through winding streets and bazaars into the surrounding Aravalli hills. The utterly gorgeous palaces - the City and Lake Palaces dating back to the 16th century - and other architectural wonders, as well as the many ghats and temples that arise from the lake’s waters are breathtaking, especially at sunset when they turn a milky gold, and after dark when they shimmer, floodlit in the still waters. The modern Leela Palace Hotel is perfectly situated to make the most of all this beauty. Located across from the two ancient palaces, the openness of the hotel design allows guests to take in the views from the gardens, restaurant, terrace bar, and balconies that come with so many of the hotel’s 80 rooms and suites. Our favourite spot was the lakeside restaurant, the Sheesh Mahal, which served up delicious Indian cuisine in the evening. We ate there every night of our stay, marvelling at the views, the food, and the simply beautiful service. In fact, such service was characteristic of what we enjoyed throughout our stay at the Leela Palace: always helpful, respectful and kind, but never overwhelming or underfoot. I highly recommend this hotel and this city. It was the pinnacle of our visit to northern India and we would return in a shot.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite. It was gorgeous. The only drawback was the very messy pigeons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

My parents had a pleasant stay at leela udaipur on 10th march 14.
Nice stay...they enjoyed.
The stay for them was lovely. The green lawns are lavish for walk...Welcome was good...rooms were excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kapilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 175 in Udaipur
3,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 175 in Udaipur
2,003 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 175 in Udaipur
2,844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#38 of 175 in Udaipur
508 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Udaipur

Address: Lake Pichola, PO Box No. 125, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £302 - £673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Udaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace, Udaipur, with its breathtaking view of the Aravalli Mountains stands majestically in a natural setting on the banks of the Lake Pichola. The Leela Palace offers its discerning guests an opportunity to experience royal living of majestic times.Evoking a grandeur and opulence of a bygone era, all 80 rooms and suites overlook the tranquil waters of the lake. Heritage and Lake view rooms finely appointed with artifacts and furnishings representing the handicrafts of Rajasthan. The suites evoke a sense of architecture which includes the rich and natural detailing of traditional Indian palaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Leela Palace Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing