We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amet Haveli(Udaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sargam Sadan(Udaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,164)
Filter reviews
2,165 results
Traveller rating
1,957
163
21
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,957
163
21
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose petalsfloor butlersheesh mahallibrary barlake picholaboat ridepersonal butlerbutler servicelike royaltyroyal treatmentairport pickindian restaurantluxurious hotelspecial thanksf bamazing hospitalityevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
1,585 - 1,590 of 2,165 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife & I stayed here for 2 nights in February 2014. Thanks to the Taj & the Oberoi running out of rooms, we had no option but to stay at the Leela & what a wonderful stay it was. The only regret was that we wished that we could have stayed longer.

We were treated like royalty at every corner of the hotel. The staff were impecable & the service at the highest standards.

We booked a heritage view room with a balcony & spent a lot of time just taking in the beauty of Udaipur from there.

The boat rides to & from the hotel certainly adds to the exotica. The food is probably one of the best I have had in India, however if you want to dine at the Sheesh Mahal, do book a day in advance.

We also enjoyed our post dinner walks around the hotel grounds.

Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Heritage view room with balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuneerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A perfect blend between the old royal values and service and modern design and facilities.
The rooms overlook the lake and have excellent views.
the arrival and welcome are truly spellbinding and make you feel royal.
The climate from April to September is such that you cannot step out from 11.00 am to 4.00 noon.
Th breakfast spread is awesome and well made.
Would love to return

Room Tip: all rooms are lake view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter-newton-lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

From arrival at the private jetty to rose petal greeting and inroom checkin you will find it hard to fault this hotel.
The hot water was a little slow to come through but once it did it was hot!
The rooms are amazing with views across the lake and the bed positioned exactly to take full advantage. The touch panel lights and the fully mobile TV stand add to the experience.
Breakfast is great, cold options on a buffet and hot cooked to order, pancakes and waffles a delight.
Lunch feels expensive but it comes with an enormous bowl of rice which would be extra in most hotels

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiTraveller063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We went to udaipur for our anniversary. And booked into the Leela Palace.
We were picked up from the dock by the leela ferry. It was an amazing ride till the hotel. Where we were greeted by traditional rajasthani folk song "padharo mhare des" and showered with rose petals. Hotel staff had upgraded us to a superior room than what we had booked. And since it was our anniversary, they made lovely arrangements. Where we were presented us with a bouquet. Later they made us cut a cake and light the sky lanterns. And our room was decorated with roses and candle lights! Making our stay extremely memorable! The staff is very courteous - ritika and bharat and pramod and ranveer- the boat man, who took us for a sunset cruise, and is extremely proud of the rich heritage of udaipur. He gave us a very well informed tour of the city by the lake.
Rajasthani food at sheeshmahal restaurant is finger licking.
Morning breakfast is made to order and they dont hv a buffet spread. But chef does a good job of selections given on the menu.
Udaipur is a very beautiful place and Leela palace made our trip worth it!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank nimishavohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel is an excellent 5 star hotel to stay on the lake.
The rooms are very well laid out and maintained as per 5 star standards
The staff were very good and made our stay a memorable one
Would love to stay again

Room Tip: The club suites are the best ones to stay
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsjhaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews