We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“AMAZING EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

great hotel with an amazing view from room.
staff is very nice and helping,pool is also very nice and has an Jacuzzi,
food is extraordinary.
there is an employee named VIKRAM SINGH who manages pool.he is very nice,he helped is very much and made our experience in LEELA even more memorable
cheers,

Room Tip: take lake view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pranjal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, General Manager at The Leela Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback about the hotel following your recent stay.

I am proud to know that one of our colleagues, Mr Vikram Singh, has made a lasting impression of your stay, Your message has been conveyed to him and we join him in thanking you for the recognition.

All of us at The Leela look forward to welcome you back to your Palace in Udaipur, the city of lakes.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sahai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,571
    147
    16
    7
    12
See reviews for
553
730
41
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia, South Pacific
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My recent visit to udaipur was as dilightful as it could have been all thanks to the The leela Palace.The hotel is situated in the bank of lake pichola. Its a sight of a life time from the hotel room.Staff was pleasent.Food is awsome.Everything about this hotel is beyond comparision. I was on my business trip for three nights. There was a person name Vivekanand he did such a nice presentation of hospitality which I have never seen in my life. Even not in burj al arab. He met me in my first dinner meal he had words with me and suggested me nice food than he introduced his city to me. Next day in the breakfast he got a citytour plan for me with photograph of every destination in the city. In such a small time he made me familiar to him. We both are fan of cricket. Than on same day he suggested me nice indian food and give recipe of every dish which I had in dinner becauase I wanted to show that recipe to my wife. We live in Australia so its a new experience for me. I promised vivekanand that I ill be back soon with my family. He made my business tour as a holiday tour. I am glad to meet such a nice person. Really india is great n same for Vivekanand. .cheers...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, General Manager at The Leela Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Leela Palace during your recent visit to Udaipur and for sharing such a glowing review of our hotel and services.

We are touched by your incredible words recognizing our staff, the food, the serene beauty of the hotel and, most of all, rating our services better than the highest International standards.

I have proudly shared your wonderful feedback with VJ in particular; and with the entire team and they are very grateful for your appreciation.

Positive feedback such as this will only assist our team to energize their service levels to greater heights.

We trust the recipe for Indian food was useful to your wife. In case of any assistance in providing some more Indian recipes, our chef will be happy to help.

We are delighted that your business trip turned out also to be an enjoyable holiday trip in Udaipur.

Everyone at The Leela Palace Udaipur looks forward to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Very best regards,

Abhishek Sahai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Great hospitality .. Jetty ride was amazing across lake pichola ... Couldn't get better for us . Stay was made pleasant by their butler BHAGVATI who showed us around the hotel & showed the huge maharaja suite . Entertainment was good at the courtyard . Pool was deep & huge with jacuzzi at the corner . Spa is very ravishing . Amazing experience overall

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bhatia-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, General Manager at The Leela Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanking you for sparing the time in posting your wonderful review.

We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay at The Leela Palace Udaipur and appreciate your kind words for complimenting the pool, Jacuzzi, Spa and live entertainment and the overall experience of your stay.

Your commendation of Bhagwati, one of our star Butlers, has been shared with him and I thank you for appreciating his services.

The entire team of The Leela Palace Udaipur looks forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sahai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was lovely to have a professional and warm welcome to the hotel followed by a short introduction. Don't miss the home-made breads and jams. Both rooms had balconies with a lake-view making it possible to watch the busy cormorants and starlings. Though in the evenings, it is better to keep the doors shut tight to keep insects away.

Breakfasts are sumptuous, dinner was great. Our specific needs (vegetarians who want pasta without cheese) were quickly met.

Special mention for Nayan who took care of our every request at dinner. Once he knew we our preferences, he would try to recommend options for us. We liked Geeta too, she was always keen to ensure that we liked the food. There were so many others who helped us at breakfast, I wish I had taken their names down.

Room Tip: The bath, tub and WC are partially transparent. If you are sharing a room with kid or parent, check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSImum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, General Manager at The Leela Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at The Leela Palace Udaipur.

We thank you for your compliments and constructive feedback. Your recognition of our team members and in particular of Geeta and Nayan has been shared with them and they are delighted for the appreciation.

The entire team at The Leela Palace Udaipur looks forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sahai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We visited this hotel during our trip to India and we must say this was one of the best experiences of our live. They payed attention to every detail. The food was amazing! The entertainment at the hotel courtyard was nice. The staff was very pleasant too! This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmadabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Had a nice time at this place. Wen reached udaipur, lot of time was taken in searching the hotel route. The best way to reach is take the car upto jetty and go thru boat. The driver will take car upto hotel parking.
Rooms were nicely made, nice warm welcome.

Not tried any lunch and dinner there. But went to near by place Ambrai.

Overall nice family vacation. Once went der never like to go any where.

Draw back - pool is deep around 6 ft. Persons n children dont know to swim have to stay out. Children pool is der but in spa are, where u have to maintain silence. Which is difficult for children to b quiet in pool.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vishal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, General Manager at The Leela Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review posted following your recent stay at The Leela Palace Udaipur.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused in finding the location of the hotel. For the convenience of our guests who wish to drive to the hotel, we provide GPS coordinates of the hotel so that their car navigation system may be able to guide them with directions. We are also going to start with providing road access map of the hotel at the time of making reservations for those guests who wish to travel in their own vehicle to the hotel.

The main swimming pool is, indeed, large and deep accordingly. It happens to be the largest heated swimming pool in the city. Keeping in mind that children also need to enjoy themselves, the pools attached to our Spa becomes the best option for the kids to use since these pools are not deep and the children could enjoy themselves. We sincerely thank you for the constructive nature of your feedback.

We hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you and your family back to The Leela Palace Udaipur or any of the Leela hotels, very soon.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sahai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumlang, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

during our udaipur visit we stayed at this property. it is amazing and the hotel is made really well.It is gorgeous and a very luxurious hotel.The lake makes the hotel stand out better.The staff is nice and the food is also really good!!totally worth staying..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nina2594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek S, General Manager at The Leela Palace Udaipur, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us great pleasure to read such wonderful comments expressing the overall experience of your recent stay at The Leela Palace Udaipur. We sincerely thank you for your generous appreciation of our team and hotel services.

All of us at the Palace look forward to welcome you again to the city of lakes.

Best regards,

Abhishek Sahai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#20 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Udaipur

Property: The Leela Palace Udaipur
Address: Lake Pichola, PO Box No. 125, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Udaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace, Udaipur, with its breathtaking view of the Aravalli Mountains stands majestically in a natural setting on the banks of the Lake Pichola. The Leela Palace offers its discerning guests an opportunity to experience royal living of majestic times.Evoking a grandeur and opulence of a bygone era, all 80 rooms and suites overlook the tranquil waters of the lake. Heritage and Lake view rooms finely appointed with artifacts and furnishings representing the handicrafts of Rajasthan. The suites evoke a sense of architecture which includes the rich and natural detailing of traditional Indian palaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing