We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Ranked #1 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2010

The Leela Palace truly lives up to its name... Its a palace in itself...
And they make u feel like royalty.
We'd gone there for our 10th Wedding Anniversary; and we must compliment their efforts to make our stay special.
The rooms are elegantly designed and guests have the luxury of their own butler...
The food is edible art!
The Leela has the most beautiful location in Udaipur...
It was like living in a dream!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vrmshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,768 - 1,774 of 1,922 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2010

We went to look at both the Udaivilas and the Leela Palace for a treat for my birthday whilst we were in Udaipur. I cannot stress how disappointed we were with the service at the Udaivilas, they let us turn up to view the hotel only to tell us there weren't any rooms available for the night we had requested and staff were not very helpful. We had already decided that the Leela Palace was far more opulent, the room was much nicer, bathroom bigger and the staff were amazing. Also the decoration throughout the hotel was amazing. On learning it was my birthday the staff showered me with petals as we arrived - did I also mention we were taken by boat across the lake to the hotel. We were also given a free upgrade to a heritage room, the room was so spacious with a separate bathroom, toilet and shower and walk in robe. Our check in happened in the comfort of our room with snacks and drinks. The facilities in the room were state of the art and the bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get out of it. We were also given a birthday cake in our room and the best seat in the lovely indian restaurant for my birthday dinner. There were lots of nice touches in place by the hotel like a butler for each floor, staff being so knowledgeable about the area and surrounds and all the staff were very genuine and friendly. The poolside service was fantastic with fresh drinks and refreshing towels being brought to you. We both had treatments at the new spa which was wonderful and we didn't leave the hotel at all on our last day there as we were so relaxed. We have stayed in a lot of 5 star hotels but this surpassed anything we have ever experienced and will will stay with Leela group again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cholw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I am a local from Udaipur and left the city about 10 years back. Since then each year the city has seen one after other big 5 star chains opening up. But Leela is a league appart, of course, if you can afford it. The views from each room are just amazing and the amenities are just perfect. The staf is very helpful but sometimes come accross as too proud of the place. Overall a great place to relax and just enjoy the surroundings.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2010

That was our family tour in Jan-2009. The tour become memorable by the excellent Hospitality provided by the Hotel Staff.

Infrastructure, Room Service, Food everything was excellent. However, tarriff is high.

I think it is good hotel, if you have a sufficient budget,

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJainBhopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

The hotel was tucked away at the end of a small narrow alley. The golf cart ride to reception revealed an amazing palace. Lots of attention from staff to cater for our needs. The room set-up allowed us to see Lake Palace from our bed. They even made sure we made it back to hotel when we had a late night out at a wedding. Location was perfect and close walking distance to sites and shopping. Huge walk in wardrobe in our room. Downside was expensive internet connection.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyntwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tkobrin, General Manager at The Leela Palace Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2010

The Leela palace Kempinski Udaipur has recently been awarded the 'Ultimate in Luxury' 2010 award by SATTE and a new entry on the Conde Nast Gold List 2010.

It is comments like these that enable us to achieve such formidable recognition.

Thank you all for the feedback and for recognizing the team at the Leela Palace Kempinski Udaipur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

It was a memorable experience !

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank curiousRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

its too good . too maintain ..room cleanness is too good.. staff well trained... food court is too good.. reception man is too obidient.. its too good.. the loung room is good..

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nikhilswadas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 165 in Udaipur
3,097 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 165 in Udaipur
1,909 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.8 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#34 of 165 in Udaipur
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Udaipur

Address: Lake Pichola, PO Box No. 125, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £439 - £826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Udaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace, Udaipur, with its breathtaking view of the Aravalli Mountains stands majestically in a natural setting on the banks of the Lake Pichola. The Leela Palace offers its discerning guests an opportunity to experience royal living of majestic times.Evoking a grandeur and opulence of a bygone era, all 80 rooms and suites overlook the tranquil waters of the lake. Heritage and Lake view rooms finely appointed with artifacts and furnishings representing the handicrafts of Rajasthan. The suites evoke a sense of architecture which includes the rich and natural detailing of traditional Indian palaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing