We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$498
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,165)
Filter reviews
2,165 results
Traveller rating
1,957
163
21
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,957
163
21
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose petalsfloor butlersheesh mahallibrary barlake picholaboat ridepersonal butlerbutler servicelike royaltyroyal treatmentairport pickindian restaurantluxurious hotelspecial thanksf bamazing hospitalityevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
1,935 - 1,940 of 2,165 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2011

I must say I have not stayed in a hotel like this before. It is excellent. The setting, the rooms, the hotel itself, the service ... just everything is perfect. I even talked to the manager of the hotel and told him what great job he was doing. Congratulations !!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amadeu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Leela for 5 nights during our honeymoon. We both travel alot and both agree that this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. I work in the spa industry and that is the best spa I have ever been to.
We were treated like royalty from the momentwe arrived at the jetty to the moment we left the hotel. As we were on our honeymoon, we were upgraded to the most amazing suite, and were welcomed by 2 massage therapists who welcomed us with a foot ritual.
The staff are attentive and professional, and went out of their way for us at all times.
The food was excellent, and we were even teated to a romantic destination dinner by the hotel on one of the evenings.
The decor is amazing and everywhere you turn, an experience has been created using smells, music, decorative features, etc
Our New Year's supplement included an Indian outfit for both of us, and the hotel made a point of taking photos of all the guests and giving them the pictures before the end of the evening
We had so many memorable experiences at the hotel, and I could go on and on.
We will definitely try and return to this amazing property - thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SheilaJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

My wife and i stayed here for 4 nights in January 2011.

To begin, the staff and the management is the most hospitable ever. I was amazed to see te kind of detailing that has gone about in running this place. Most of the staff and at the restaurants knew our names. I was expecting the hospitality to be good but this left us more than expected.

It starts from the sirport when they come to pick you up. The check-in is swift at the jetty and at the hotel, the management is there to welcome you with garlands and a photo. The hotel was not over-booked and the management were gracious enough to upgrade us to a larger room. The rooms are large and overlooking the lake, lake palace, jag mandir and the city palace. The location of this hotel could not get better!!

The bathrooms are well placed, well stocked and very modern. The whole room has a very modern look to it, At night, the staff left some Indian sweets in the room and they were a blessing. The food as the 'Dining room' and 'Sheesh Mahal' is very good and must a visit. We went to the bar twice. While its well made, we found it very very empty.

The hotel offered free foot massages at the poolside. The check-out was swift and the concierge was excellent in arranging an alternate flight route for us at a very short notice.

The hotel is pricey but let me tell you - its worth every dime you pay and much more !!!

I would just recommend one thing for the management - they need to do up the breakfast a bit. its a bit below international standard and needs refinement. while i would give the hotel, 7-stars, the breakfast would probably get 4.5-stars.

Net net, we are definitely going back and its the best hotel in Udaipur by a distance.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

If you are looking for a romantic beautiful get away, there is no better property ! make sure you only go when there is water in the lake. So choose your months carefully !

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sangeeta-sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Brilliant service, beautiful hotel, friendly staff, amazing view. Not a single flaw.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJay108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews