We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a place to stay and not to eat” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Panna Vilas Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Ranked #34 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Its a place to stay and not to eat”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed with panna villas for weekend. Check in experience was good. Staying and services is good as well as per the small hotel. Food is super hopeless. One of the worst experience we had was alon night we choose to have dinner at their lounge. We asked the owners that we would like to taste your sandwiches and pizza. He being courteous offered us 4 different dishes on our table. We even told them dont send so much food we just want to taste but owners was the king here than guests. On placing the final order for meal , king owner gave us surprise of included all that tasting dishes in our bill and didnt leave opportunity to earn money. Though on asking him again he said no I cant waive this amount. Very very strange to pay for something you never order. Though in all absolutely average experience

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vbmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    55
    14
    4
    9
See reviews for
81
40
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I happend to visit Panna Villas, thanks to a friend, and what an experience it was. I loved the food and the hospitability of the owners. Situated right on the banks of Fateh Sagar Lake, Panna villas is like a dream destination for foodies. Its roof top lounge, breathtaking lake view and beautiful ambience definitely takes you on a short vacation. Some of the delicacies worth tasting are the Monico toppings, Junglee Mushrooms, Fish tikka, Chicken Makhani.
If you are in Udaipur, this is one restaurant you must visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenijess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

My all time favorite destination to viait for short week end trips. Awesome view of d lake with gr8 food and royal hospitality. Best is the service and sheeshas which they serve are just out of this world. Highly recommended to all genres and age groups. Staff is cooperative as well. Cozy roof toop lounge is d best hide out

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jagrut D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, bhubaneswar, Vishakhapatnam, Chennai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Nice to dine in early evening. Good cottage like feeling. price - not so high but food could have been better.

a restaurant/cafe in a city like udaipur dint have Club Sandwich on the menu, though Sandwiches was a different section altogether.

i ordered a Chicken sandwich which cam grilled between two thin slice with nothing else. At least he could have asked if grill or toasted. but taste was ok,

They have some good Hookas available if you smoke.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TossUrLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a very good place with an excellent view of the Fatehsagar Lake. Next to it is a great art gallery where there are great paintings and other works of modern art. The staff is very friendly and the places around are worth visiting. Antique Guns on the walls are........

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dodani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

It is a small but decent budget hotel, the rooms were OK type. The hotel staff was polite. The food is good, there is a hukka bar on the terrace. the only thing that disappointed me was they serve dinner and breakfast on terrace, at night its very dark and even though its was candle light dinner we were unable to see whats been served in our dish. we usually preferred our breakfast at 9.00 AM it was bit sunny and hotel has no arrangements to cover the terrace.
The food is good but it takes good 45 min to get it served on placing the order. overall its a good hotel to stay for youngsters but may not be liked by senior citizens.

Room Tip: choose lake facing suite, its the best room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sach1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Our stay at panna vilas was much more than expectations...Rooms were very gud...staff was very cooperative....rite from house keeping guy to the manager Mr.hemant verma n the owner Mr.Mahendra Singh....meals were equally gud....especially the laal maas was just wow...it's a must try....the place is quiet n serene but equally safe....went around hogging typical rajasthan food at other restaurants at their recommendation n they turned out gud as well....can completely rely on the staff there....in short a total value for money....


Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank nikbizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ram Pratap Palace
Ram Pratap Palace
#31 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#19 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panna Vilas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panna Vilas Palace

Property: Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Address: 758/280 Rani Road | Fateh Sagar Lake, Udaipur 313001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Panna Vilas Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Road so defiantly called the RANI ROAD or Queens Road from where only the Royal Chamber Ladies, once, could pass to enjoy the loneliness and ever enchanting beauty of the lake Fateh Sagar. A candid venture of "first generation" in Hospitality industry is PANNA VILASA well appointed Princely Chambers each named after the vibrant Colors as per VASTU the Vedic Science of Building to give the Occupants maximum peace and comforts. Each chamber walls are adorns with original black & white photographs of the Kings and Queens, the said Blue Bloods, from the era of the British Raj ranging from Portraits to Hunts - Shikars, Imperial Durbars and Processions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Panna Vilas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing