We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”
Review of Pichola Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pichola Haveli
Ranked #126 of 166 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel Pichola Haveli is a very good hotel and is at a very good location strategically.Staff is good and reception is warm and service is also very good. Rooms are pretty good and we stayed in lake facing room which was very well done. Breakfast here is definitely better than other places where we toured.
Rooftop restaurant is very good from where you can have a good glimpse of City palace and Taj Lake Palace. Overall satisfied with their services..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pavan2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very Nice hotel excellent service. enjoyed lot lake view is very good.Staff is good.and places to view are near by so that was very pleasant.you can watch the evening show in bagore ki haveli.
The place was worth money

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratnali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Great location, great hotel. Rooftop views were gorgeous of the lake and surrounding areas. We arrived in time for the birthday of Ganesh, making our stay even better. Rooms were very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurabattyebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

It's a normal hotel. Has nice views and good atention. Needs more clean and wash for the cushions. It' s a little bit noisy because its near to the lake. Good ubication and quit near to the palace! Remembre to haggle the price!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel pichola haveli.
The hotel is situated in a great location and is right on the lake..
Unfortunately just about everything in this hotel misses the mark.
We were greeted late at night and were grateful for the friendly staff.
However our room was poky dusty and there was no 'lake view'.
We felt safe and welcomed but were let down by the poor repair of the room.
The fan looked like it was going to fall on us and the AC didn't work/ made such a noise that it woke us up through the night..
We didn't have hot water for 50% of the time.
We didn't have clean towels- there was a stain on every one. We were greeted with a half empty shower gel with the hotels name on it.
The breakfast was disorganised and it wasn't clear as to what we were entitled to.
The staff in the hotel were helpful and up beat however this was not reflected in the restaurant.
No wonder it was so quiet. We liked the receptionist and it is a shame that the hotel is in this way I just feel that when you are paying for something you have expectations and unfortunately they weren't met.
I would say book this hotel for its location but try to get the price down..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joannachandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We arrived early in the morning and, though the hotel was warned, we had to wait for a while to get in and just leave the bags. Nonetheless, it’s a great hostel, in one of the most beautiful places in India, and you have to love the experience, the decoration, the people, sunrise and sunset in rooftop.

Ok, also quite fit for romance.

If you stay more than a couple of nights, ask for an upgrade for a room facing the Pichola lake!

Room Tip: If you stay more than a couple of nights, ask for an upgrade for a room facing the Pichola lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristinaSilvaBastos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My husband and I were given start treatment while staying at the Pichola Haveli. We were on our honeymoon and appropriately given the "honeymoon suite". It was beautiful and had a great view of the lake. We stayed at this hotel for three nights, the most of any hotel while we were in India, and it was so comfortable and homey. We loved the location and were able to walk to almost any sight we wanted to see. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Udaipur. The staff was very helpful and willing to assist with any question I had.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ajkicks9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#25 of 166 in Udaipur
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#84 of 166 in Udaipur
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gangaur Palace / Ashoka Art
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#33 of 166 in Udaipur
797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Devraj Niwas
Hotel Devraj Niwas
#88 of 166 in Udaipur
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
#76 of 166 in Udaipur
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pichola Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pichola Haveli

Address: 64 Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 166 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £26 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pichola Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pichola Haveli is located on the banks of Lake Pichola with spectacular views of lake and adjoining palaces. The hotel has 15 elegantly appointed air conditioned rooms with 6 lake facing rooms, 6 deluxe rooms and 3 standard Ac rooms. The hotel also have restaurant - roof top as well as air condition serving indian and continental dishes. All the rooms are tastefully designed & beautifully furnished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pichola Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing