We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view and location!”
Review of Pichola Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pichola Haveli
Ranked #132 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My friends and I spent 2 nights in Udaipur and were happy to be accommodated at Pichola Haveli.
We both had a lake view rooms (the best room is 301, overlooking Pichola lake) - rooms were spacious and comfortable, quite clean, with new aircon. I even had some books in my room, also 2 daybeds near the windows - very cosy:) Location is the main reason to choose this hotel - everything within walking distance. Rooftop restaurant is excellent!!! So beautiful views in the morning and at night - you will remember forever:)

Room Tip: Try to get room 301!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_traveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

The room we had was a great room, plenty space and a fantastic view.

The porter was so upset when he didn't receive a tip from me that he seemed to dispute whether it was a good morning the following day though!

Perfect location for the palace, boat ride and the museum is on the doorstep so you can't miss the live show

Rooftop terrace affords terrific views and I have only heard good things about the food service from my fellow guests

All in all a better than average experience of Indian hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights in a visit to Udaipur. Apparently we had the best room in the hotel. If this was the best I would hate to have seen the worst! The whole hotel is pretty shabby. The room was clean by Indian standards and the linen was actually close to white. We found the whole place ok but certainly nothing special.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Olitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

To start we turned up to a power cut but we were used to this by now and checked in and were shown to a tiny room, it had a little light on from the generator and we felt like we were in a coffin. The two windows in the room did nothing one was behind a cupboard filthy and looking at a wall so no light there and the other went into the stairwell which let noise into the room while people were returning to their rooms and while staff noisily moped about. Room service was ok and so was the bathroom, cold shower. We were told the internet would be fixed by the end of each day but wasn't.
The roof terrace is the only reason we continued to stay there, beautiful views and the food was lovely too.
The other rooms loved decent I just think they have a bad room on each floor looking at the layout.
Doors get locked at 11 and opened at about 6 in the morning, we notified the hotel that we had a flight at 5 and would be leaving at 5 and we were reassured it was ok and someone would let us out. 4am came all lights off, doors locked, no sign of anyone! We went back to our room called reception, explained and had the phone hung up on us. We assumed that meant for us to go down, a very pissed off Indian man stood in his underwear snatched the key muttered something in Hindi and let us out! Thank god!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jadeington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel Pichola Haveli is a very good hotel and is at a very good location strategically.Staff is good and reception is warm and service is also very good. Rooms are pretty good and we stayed in lake facing room which was very well done. Breakfast here is definitely better than other places where we toured.
Rooftop restaurant is very good from where you can have a good glimpse of City palace and Taj Lake Palace. Overall satisfied with their services..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pavan2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very Nice hotel excellent service. enjoyed lot lake view is very good.Staff is good.and places to view are near by so that was very pleasant.you can watch the evening show in bagore ki haveli.
The place was worth money

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratnali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Great location, great hotel. Rooftop views were gorgeous of the lake and surrounding areas. We arrived in time for the birthday of Ganesh, making our stay even better. Rooms were very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurabattyebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#36 of 175 in Udaipur
810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#28 of 175 in Udaipur
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#81 of 175 in Udaipur
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shree Jagdish Mahal Heritage Hotel (Nagarseti Ri Haveli)
0 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#75 of 175 in Udaipur
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
#77 of 175 in Udaipur
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pichola Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pichola Haveli

Address: 64 Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 175 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £21 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pichola Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pichola Haveli is located on the banks of Lake Pichola with spectacular views of lake and adjoining palaces. The hotel has 15 elegantly appointed air conditioned rooms with 6 lake facing rooms, 6 deluxe rooms and 3 standard Ac rooms. The hotel also have restaurant - roof top as well as air condition serving indian and continental dishes. All the rooms are tastefully designed & beautifully furnished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pichola Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing