We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“execellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Amar Kothi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Amar Kothi
Ranked #75 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“execellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

there was a quick response for all our needs. The breakfast was excellent.The staff is good.My request to the tourists is to visit and stay at this place.I am sure you will be satisfied.Thankyou.

From mr. and mrs Sanghavi.

Mrs. Raje
Mrs Parekh.

Room Tip: rooms with sunlight are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parik304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    34
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
37
13
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We enjoyed a very memorable stay at this property . The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is situated in a very scenic and quiet location. The service is also equally good. Would definitely recommend this property .

Room Tip: Opt for the roof top rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arvind3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

BThis is a newer, nicely decorated hotel. I really liked the rooms which were very comfortable.

There is no elevator.

Breakfast was basic, but fine. Dinner was very good.

As in other places in India, you have to deal with power outages. The hotel did not seem to have a backup generator. Also, in summer it seems that many hotels do not run their boilers, relying on the ambient heat to warm the water, which may not be enough. If you want a hot shower, you need to ask them to put on the boiler.

The owners very very nice and greeted us whenever we saw them.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfinkel78759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Overall good. I stayed here personally with my family worth every penny that I spent. Food is good with a good touch of homecooking. Not expensive but quality was good in every respect right from the staff to the food. The owner Rajendra took a personal interest in the going-on of the hotel. Close to all amenities hence would definitely be back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed there for a couple of days in September 2011
we checked around 3-4 hotels, when we arrived at Udaipur; based on tripadvisor suggestions, SAW AMAR KOTHI we liked it! Checked in! and really enjoyed our stay!

So,you must be wondering; Why it is so good!

a) It is located in an ABSOLUTELY QUITE part of city.
b) Amar Kothi- Shares the same vicinity as Hotels like, Uday Vilas, Trident, Sheraton etc.
c) Centrally located to access all tourist attraction, near to wild life century
d) Rooms are very neat, generous, tastefully furnished, have view of street and the sunlight gets in.LCD, comfortable beds chairs as well as provision of an exra bed in the room (on request) The Recption lobby is very tastefully done in traditional interior/ architecture style
e) Food is good! Breakfast Menu is very good especially the Poha! excellent!
f) Internet Cafe is right next door! which is open till 11 PM, if you need to use it.
g) Just walking 2 minutes down the road brings you to a road intersection where you can easily get an auto to anywhere!
h) The staff is very friendly! room service is excellent (asked the person for some things like shavibf foam etc and he went to market to buy it for me great!)
i) The staff at the reception desk almost like the best local concierge service. On my last day at checkout I had just 30 min to reach railway station to catch Shatabdi to Jaipur at night, and they arranged an AUTO for us which dropped us 5 min. before the scheduled train departure time in Pouring Rain! when No, Auto person was willing to go. Simply Amazing!
j) The staff provides reasonable discount (if possible) on the room rent rack rate.
AMAR KOTHI is a highly recommended STAY in Udaipur!

Room Tip: Take a room facing the front Road, good sunlight and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank keshav_architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Regarding AMAR KOTHI very nice beatiful very very clean and
well decoreted boutique hotel
service is great rooms are very clean and comfortable
Location is easy to reach .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daxa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

Very beautifully and wonderfully decorated....very impressive. A peaceful and calm locality. We enjoyed our stay and relaxed. A good hospitality shown with all the workers! I recommend all my friends and cousins..... We were so impressed with the beauty that we called up the owner to say few good words... Value for money!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Parsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.5 mi away
Devra Udaipur
Devra Udaipur
#25 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brahma Niwas
Brahma Niwas
#72 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Castle Mewar
The Castle Mewar
#98 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#9 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Devraj Niwas
Hotel Devraj Niwas
#83 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amar Kothi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amar Kothi

Property: Hotel Amar Kothi
Address: C 5Haridas Ji ki Magri, | Near Oberoi Udai Vilas, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amar Kothi 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amar Kothi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing