We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Awesome property "”
Review of Hotel Amar Kothi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Amar Kothi
Ranked #58 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Amar kothi a hotel which is place which is so calm , neat n clean remind me of my home
the staff is a great help the way they welcome you ......this place is actually a worth of money i guess more than the worth it actually gives a homely felling ...during my stay it felt like i came to visit udaipur but i did not wanted to leave the hotel it was so good the .... believe me when u will sleep on those big beds so comfortable i guess they would be 12 inches ......but the over all i enjoyed my stay and definitely when i come back i would love to stay in amarkothi

Room Tip: "room no . 10 is the best because i stayed in it"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yashpal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

I could stay only 2 days in Amar Kothi and Amar Kothi was very beautiful in traditional style and very clean and nice to see also. I felt that i was in my home... Area is very cool and calm also... Totally the hotel is very clean and also room and bathrooms etc... Service was very good and hospitality of all staff was very nice... I really appreciate them.. because of their service to me and my wife.. I would like to stay in Amar Kothi in the next my visit to Udaipur... Thanks to Amar Kothi Management and Staff....

Room Tip: First floor right side second room... i stayed there.. and is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tourisms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TME_Hotels_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Amar Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Amar Kothi as much as we had a pleasure of having you with us. Look forward for your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

A great hotel at a very central location. Small but Cosy, and very clean. The rooms are very elegantly furnished. The bathrooms are very clean. The service is very good and the staff are very courteous.
The breakfast was OK, as their chef was on holiday during our stay. But we got food from outside, so that was no problem.
We enjoyed our stay a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yours_vikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TME_Hotels_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Amar Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thanks a lot for staying with us Mr. Vikram and glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Amar Kothi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This hotel has a very mesmerising sight. Standing alone on the main road (road to famous Udai Vilas), this property stands apart from the adjoining shops and small hotels. Although, very small...only 9 rooms, but does not fails to impress the visitor by its simplicity. The decor is very traditional yet very subtle, no where you would find any decor to be loud or very bright. Little details have been taken care of and the owner has managed to create a perfect ambience for a quiet holiday in this small place. The staff is courteous and owner, very humble. The rooms are comfortable and have been decorated in traditional style of Udaipur, the washrooms are clean and spotless. Love the mirror work in the washrooms ! The hotel is ideally located near Oberoi's TRIDENT and UDAI VILAS and is few minutes from the famous Fateh Sagar and Pichola lakes. Cannot comment on food as did not take any, but the breakfast was looking fresh and home made. Conclusion: A small hotel with tastefully done decor,humble owner,comfortable bedrooms,small yet smart washrooms. Highly recommendable !!

Room Tip: The Roof top rooms have great view and has small roof for sitting !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandyjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TME_Hotels_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Amar Kothi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thanks so much for all your appreciation, helps us keep up our spirit to serve our Guests best from our heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

there was a quick response for all our needs. The breakfast was excellent.The staff is good.My request to the tourists is to visit and stay at this place.I am sure you will be satisfied.Thankyou.

From mr. and mrs Sanghavi.

Mrs. Raje
Mrs Parekh.

Room Tip: rooms with sunlight are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank parik304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We enjoyed a very memorable stay at this property . The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is situated in a very scenic and quiet location. The service is also equally good. Would definitely recommend this property .

Room Tip: Opt for the roof top rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arvind3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

BThis is a newer, nicely decorated hotel. I really liked the rooms which were very comfortable.

There is no elevator.

Breakfast was basic, but fine. Dinner was very good.

As in other places in India, you have to deal with power outages. The hotel did not seem to have a backup generator. Also, in summer it seems that many hotels do not run their boilers, relying on the ambient heat to warm the water, which may not be enough. If you want a hot shower, you need to ask them to put on the boiler.

The owners very very nice and greeted us whenever we saw them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfinkel78759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
#56 of 165 in Udaipur
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#38 of 165 in Udaipur
223 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brahma Niwas
Brahma Niwas
#85 of 165 in Udaipur
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Karohi Haveli
Karohi Haveli
#54 of 165 in Udaipur
384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#21 of 165 in Udaipur
1,067 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#124 of 165 in Udaipur
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amar Kothi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amar Kothi

Address: 5-C, Haridas Ji Ki Magri | Near Oberoi Udai Vilas, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £38 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amar Kothi 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Amar Kothi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing