We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay..... worth coming again...!!!”
Review of Hotel Amar Kothi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Amar Kothi
Ranked #78 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay..... worth coming again...!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

It's a pleasant n peaceful place.. wit very good n coperative staff... the hotel is situated away from the city traffic and the hotel gives u a feeling of a palace stay... do not miss this place when in udaipur... good food and overall very hygienic....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shahsameep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    34
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
39
13
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

mazo aagayo....!!!really very nice hotel.....perfect Location ,A Must Stay Location!!! will come again.....best hotel in udaipur.......me and my family experienced a high quality stay.......our room were too comfortable...and really satisfied with there services.....good breakfast .... ham thode time k lie ruke the varna aur maza aate......The hotel breathes friendly, peaceful atmosphere, a place to relax but also with great infrastructure......bathrooms were very neat and clean...................Ek Baar Firr MAZO AA GAYO!!!! :D

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anandjain2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Our wonderful journey to the Venice of the East was enhanced by our decision of opting for the very comfortable and peaceful hotel "Amar Kothi" .Great hotel with very naturally friendly and helpful staff.The hotel breathes friendly, peaceful atmosphere, a place to relax but also with great infrastructure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madhvi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

we enjoyed our stay at the amar kothi, and i would rate the experience as highly adequate, although we preferred our first hotel in udaipur, aashiya haveli because of location. the location of amar kothi is close to chunda palace and the oberoi, but i would honestly recommend staying on the other side of the lake by a quite a bit. our room was very large and very comfortable. the staff was attentive and helpful in organizing some touring of udaipur and airport transportation. we also took advantage of the prompt and affordable laundry service. the wifi did not work at all during our stay, but we were allowed to use the computer at the front desk, which did have working internet.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1337traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This hotel is beautiful, well maintained and stylishly decorated. Our room on the second floor was comfortable and spacious. But what made the stay so successful was the willingness of the manager and his staff to help us get the best out of our stay in Udaipur.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Susan1961_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Amazing property where the owner has put his heart appointing each nook and corner of the place. Very nicely decorated rooms, the reception and the exterior. . The furniture, the floral designs on the wall were amazing. The food was good.I walked down to a emporium diagonally opposite the hotel, the moment i said i was staying at Amar Kothi, the lady at the emporium said its has wonderful interiors and i also want to photograph them. Any time, every time, everyone if Udaipur it has to be Amar Kothi.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surajj491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is not a big hotel, just has 9 - 10 rooms but the service was excellent. This is situated about 2 kms from the main market around the Pichola Lake, but is easily commutable. We had even walked one evening to the hotel from the Lake market area. The staff is very helpful. Although it does have a menu book, dinner was not being made in the hotel itself. It could be because it was off season (we were there in Jan). But the hotel boys were very prompt in getting us the dinner from a nearby restaurant. Overall I would say that it is a much better property to stay in Udaipur at a reasonable rate than shelling out almost double the amount at a run down place near the humdrum of the lake.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddgBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.6 mi away
Varju Villa Hotel
Varju Villa Hotel
#89 of 156 in Udaipur
13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 156 in Udaipur
782 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 156 in Udaipur
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Hotel Hilltop Palace
#63 of 156 in Udaipur
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sargam Sadan
Sargam Sadan
#80 of 156 in Udaipur
202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#67 of 156 in Udaipur
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amar Kothi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amar Kothi

Property: Hotel Amar Kothi
Address: 5-C, Haridas Ji Ki Magri | Near Oberoi Udai Vilas, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amar Kothi 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Amar Kothi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing