We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very good homely stay..”
Review of Hotel Amar Kothi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Amar Kothi
Ranked #62 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 21 December 2013

we had very good experience with this hotel. this was our 2nd stay in Udaipur & this time we were there for our honeymoon trip and this hotel made our trip memorable. although this is a small hotel but the room is very clean ,hygenic, well lighted, well crafted most of the furniture was made by wooden craft which gives a immense feel of royal guest and residence. it has very nice breakfast facilities . most of the tourist places of Udaipur is cose of this hotel. the staff and management are very devoted , dedicated and always ready forour comfort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anil03mit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amar Kothi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The hotel has beautiful artwork and handicrafts hand picked by the owner himself, has a regal air to it..reminds you of the old world charm..beautifully painted ceilings with floral designs. The hotel is just a stone's throw away from all the premium tourist attractions in the city. The owner Mr. Prithviraj Singh and the manager Mr. Devendra Singh were very polite and co-operative. Its a good value for money option for all travellers, I'll definitely recommend the place to everyone

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niharika1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I had an awesome stay here. The staff was very nice. We had a good breakfast in the morning. Most of the tourist spots are close by from the hotel.Its small hotel but rooms were clean and well lighted and maintained .It has just the breakfast facility(not buffet) which is good.
i never seen such a good hotel which is having good facility with very well arranged hospitality.
every one should visit this hotel ...................!!

Room Tip: corner suites are good and having good location around the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upadhyaynitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I had an awesome stay here. The staff was very nice. We had a good breakfast in the morning. Most of the tourist spots are close by from the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Will come here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayurMahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The décor was good. Bathrooms are average. I reached in the evening and the rooms were not yet ready. I had to wait about 30 minutes. There were just 3 staff members and they did all the work. I couldn't get packed mineral water and they supply RO water in old bottles. no dinner was provided and just ordinary buffet breakfast included.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Its small hotel but rooms were clean and well lighted and maintained .It has just the breakfast facility(not buffet) which is good.Really liked the location as not in main city but everything is there within 5-8 km.It doesn't have lift that is the only drawback otherwise a nice place to stay,definitely recommended .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sangshri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have come here for the first time but truly speaking got more what expected. Very Nice & Clean rooms, Reception area, Food is really good and served like it is being served at home. Mr. Devendar singh Manager of this property is polite and understand the needs of the guest. I will definitely recommend this property to all.....

Room Tip: Room No 106, all are good
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bhatim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
#59 of 163 in Udaipur
116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brahma Niwas
Brahma Niwas
#84 of 163 in Udaipur
42 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#26 of 163 in Udaipur
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Devra Udaipur
Devra Udaipur
#27 of 163 in Udaipur
288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
Hotel Panna Vilas Palace
#31 of 163 in Udaipur
221 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Jagat Villa
Hotel Jagat Villa
#47 of 163 in Udaipur
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amar Kothi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amar Kothi

Address: 5-C, Haridas Ji Ki Magri | Near Oberoi Udai Vilas, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £35 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amar Kothi 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Amar Kothi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing