We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home like stay away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Ranked #1 of 260 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Noida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A home like stay away from home”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It was a very pleasent experience for us to stay here.the location was very good as most places like pachola lake,jaddish mandir ,City palace are very near.Rooms are neat and clean.I will say if you want a guardian to guide you,you should stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    134
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
231
190
63
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A great place to stay. Most of the tourist spots of udaipur are at walking distance from this place. Owner is very helpful and would guide you how to go through different places in Udaipur. Here journey starts with a smile and also end with a smile

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

There's something about the cosyness and the environment around Bhanwar Vilas that's makes us want to come back everytime we visit udaipur. We've been here four times running and there's no other place we'd rather stay.
We have tried and seen a lot many other rooms in and around the palace, but there's no other place that gives you the value for money and the homeliness that this place gives you.
Needless to say we'd come here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vinaykrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It's more home then an hotel. Everyone working here cares for guests as a family. Very clean rooms and beds, good ventilation, value for money and then very very cooperative staff. It has been our favourite place to stay for a long time. PS: Sincere apologies for writing the review so late.

Room Tip: Center of the city , good access to every major place around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IshaanSdixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Bhanwar Vilas guesthouse and really enjoyed the place. It is very quiet even if it is very close to Gangaur Ghat, our room was comfortable and clean, and we had delicious vegetarian meals. There is also a nice rooftop with view on the lake. Definitely a place to stay !

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Well, had a brief stay at Bhanwar Villas for 2 days. The rooms are good, well maintained and comfy. Very reasonable for the price quoted. The first sentence the owner said was, " Look this is not your hotel neither a guest house, this will be like your home for the next two days. If you want any help, i'll me more than glad to help you otherwise i won't disturb you." And he did help us plan our trips, and suggested us good restaurants and other tourist attractions nearby. But you might wonder we do have "Google" right? But perhaps it always helps to get the info from a localite.
Besides, the hotel is located around 50 mtrs from Picholo lake and a 2 minute walk from City palace. So location was excellent.
All said, it was a pleasant experience, if i visit Udaipur again, it will definitely be this place i pick to stay!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the highest floor, so you can always go onto the terrace in the night to chill out an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkashRoonwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We 4 families stayed there for two days, the rooms are very spacious and clean. Got lot of valuable information from hotel owner jagdish uncle. Terrace is very good, you can spend hours there in the evening. Overall very good experience, value for money. Only scope of improvement i can see is availability of hot water.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#6 of 157 in Udaipur
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 157 in Udaipur
2,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#13 of 157 in Udaipur
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#14 of 157 in Udaipur
1,347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#16 of 157 in Udaipur
696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 157 in Udaipur
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhanwar Vilas Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhanwar Vilas Guest House

Property: Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Address: 74, Gangor Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bhanwar Vilas Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A guest house in the heart of city to give homely comforts with all modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your Bhanwar Vilas Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing