We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fresh Tasty Food!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant

Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 726 Restaurants in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Dear Guests,Jaiwana haveli roof top restaurant is a small 44 cover restaurant serving Indian cuisine. It's on the 4rth floor of Jaiwana haveli hotel located on the eastern shore of famous Pichola Lake. The restaurant is accessible by stairs only. It's run by a dedicated young team who are always delighted to serve guests. The restaurant is a stone's throw from City Palace, Jagdish temple and Bagore ki Haveli. It's an ideal choice for dinner after the Dance show at near-by culture center and equally magical during early mornings for a sumptuous continental breakfast.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Fresh Tasty Food!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I finished my complete portion without any intrusion and that probably happened for the first time!! That says it all how much I loved the food there!
We had heard a lot about the lake view from this place and decided to go there for a late lunch. Though it took some time for our food to be served but after I had my first bite, I knew it was worth all the wait!! Both their veg and non-veg preparations are fresh 'n awesome!
Recommended for good fresh tasty food!

The restaurant has both the covered and the open air dining area.
While your taste buds are on the feast, your eyes can enjoy a nice view. :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShavetaDSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a great review. Your encouraging description of the food served at our roof-top delights us. We are glad you enjoyed your late lunch and found us worth recommending. We would happily welcome you back.
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    256
    73
    27
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexicali, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average food, exceptional view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

So after reviewing we decided to visit this place. The view from the top is probably one of the finest in Udaipur, which itself can be worth the visit. The food: they didn't have any tandoori available. We ordered paneer masala and Lemon chicken. The masala was good (average for India), the chicken I have to say was one of the most boring thing I ate in India so far. The rice and chapati was basic as any restaurant. We ate 2 places, ordered 2 chapatti, and 1 plain rice with 2 sodas. The total bill was 800 rupees. Overpriced for the quality of the food, but it can be compensated by the view. The dishes will range between 250 and 600 rupees. Overall it was nice experience, good for the view, okay with the food, and okay service, not so good value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Setfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a kind review. We have read your detailed feedback and consider it valuable. We have noted your satisfaction with the location and overall experience. Our sincere apologies for the food being average to your taste. It would have been a pleasure to spice it up had you informed us of your taste before ordering. Lemon Chicken is usually mildly spiced. Our Restaurant is found reasonably priced by most visitors.We would love to welcome you for another visit and assure you of our best attention. Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Loved the views, the food, the hospitality, the clean rooms. Value for money and much more. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting Udaipur. So much better than a lot of 5 stars around ...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PKatna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a nice feedback. Your satisfaction and high recommendation is our best reward. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and found your experience a value for money. We would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional View, Ordinary Menu and Sitting”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The restaurant is on the fourth floor, and there is no lift / elevator. There are no couches to sit comfortably, only modas i.e. chairs or stools made of cane. The menu is rather ordinary and there are no local or rajasthani / gujarathi dishes on the offing - especially not if you plan to reach here late. But that is perhaps the one time you could visit - that is in the evening, as the view from the rooftop of the lake and the three islands is rather spectacular, although a bit far. Especially since the Taj Lake Palace and the Jag Mandir islands are lit up - the later one usually when there is a wedding or some function there. The parking at Jaiwana Haveli is an issue as the hotel is close to Laal Ghat. Would I visit this place again - not likely as there are many other, better, options.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shreekantv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for taking time to write for us. We have a small Restaurant, accessible by stairs only. We do not have Parking. We do not serve Gujarati food. We have both chair and traditional 'Mudda' sitting.
Not sure if you sat on any of the two, as both are comfortable. Our apologies for not meeting your high expectations. Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close to perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a quick dinner before jumping on our night bus to jaisalmer. Which was too bad.
The place is nice and clean, comfortable, indoor and outdoor sitting. The view is beautiful. We had an very nice waiter with bright eyes and did just was needed, nor too much, nor too little, and with a pleasant smile. Food was absolute delicious, we were in and back out in under an hour and thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank avvbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thanks for a glowing review recommending us highly. Your encouraging comments are a delight to read and have motivated us. We feel rewarded with your generous remarks about the location, food and service. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Wish you happy times ahead!
Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant also viewed

 
Udaipur, Rajasthan
Udaipur, Rajasthan
 
Udaipur, Rajasthan
Udaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Jaiwana Haveli Roof Top Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing